We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Visitor Recommends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Da Mamo

Da Mamo
via Umberto 1, Bagni Di Lucca, Italy
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bagni di Lucca, Toscana, Italy
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Regular Visitor Recommends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I live in this town and can recommend the restaurant to individuals and families, for business or pleasure. The fish is especially recommended and the vegetables in season such as stuffed zucchini (courgette) flowers and deep fried artichokes. Since everything is freshly cooked there can sometimes be a little time to wait when busy but Sabrina will bring drinks and bread as normal practice.
The house wine red or white is excellent value and there is a good wine list with a range of reasonable prices. Children are always welcomed by Sabrina and the staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    9
    12
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pardubice, Czech Republic
1 review
“Nice dinner with warm service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a very nice time, especially thanks to the pleasant and funny service (waiter Ifu). Food was good and prices OK.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A classic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

A classic Italian restaurant with a varied menu and lovely waitress and a rustic setting ideal for families. The prices are very cheap for the quality which is very good. The restaurant can get busy depending on the night you go and the service can be slow but is still worth the night.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another lovely evening!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We spent yet another lovely evening at Da Mamo with our boys, enjoying the wonderful food and delightful service. Our only niggle is that it does take a long time. However, its worth the wait and we will be revisiting a few more times this summer as its become a family favourite during the last 2 years!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I ate dinner here twice during our visit to Bagni Di Lucca and we would have eaten there again had the restaurant been open. Although English is not spoken and the menu is not in English, the staff went out of their way to make us understand what we were ordering. The seafood appetizer was superb (we had it at both visits) and the entrees were excellent as well. One of the best restaurants in the village and a nice atmosphere, although one wouldn't have known it from the exterior.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Mamo also viewed

Bagni Di Lucca, Province of Lucca
Bagni Di Lucca, Province of Lucca
 
Bagni Di Lucca, Province of Lucca
Bagni Di Lucca, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Da Mamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Mamo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.