We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small menue but Exc Fish!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ristorante Corona

Hotel Ristorante Corona
Via di Lima | Ponte a Serraglio, Bagni di Lucca, Italy
0583805151
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $25 - $56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Popiglio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Small menue but Exc Fish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I had been here in the past a few times, but this time I returned with my girlfriend as she likes to eat fish. The menu is very small [also in the past] but the fish plates we both had turned out to be great. Good wines here. The main course took a while to arrive but as I am no tourist and like sipping my wine while waiting, no problem! The bill came to 24 Euros per person for the 1st and second course, very good going for fish!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    24
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

we stopped here two years ago , hasnt changed service very helpfull and friendly . Menu was a bit limited but everything we had was very good

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxon, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed the night at the hotel corona on a recent visit to Italy. The hotel is typical small town Italian fare - slightly jaded, but pleasant, and our room was clean and quiet. We had dinner in the restaurant that night. The food was delicious - very much local cuisine and really nicely cooked. The service was friendly and helpful. Value for money was incredibly good!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“spotty - amazing sometimes, but you have to go and see the menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

view is great, food is always good, but menu is different daily- go look to see- if you ask, they might make it

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gozo
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“good food, very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Going back in time restaurant... , with a nice view to the lima river.The restaurant can use a bit of an upgrade , but the food is very good and staff very friendly . The winelist is more than ok!
Worth going!Went already a few times and will surely return!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Ristorante Corona also viewed

Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca
 
Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca
Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Hotel Ristorante Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ristorante Corona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.