We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing place to stay in Tuscany within easy reach of other sites in the region” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tenuta La Campana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Tenuta La Campana to your Saves list
Tenuta La Campana
loc. la Campana, 53041 Asciano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Asciano
Amman
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A relaxing place to stay in Tuscany within easy reach of other sites in the region”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I wanted to find somewhere we could stay in Tuscany that would be peaceful and cater to the whole family (2 x adults and 2 boys aged 6 and 7). I looked at a number of places on the internet and kept coming back to La Campana. We booked a villa for two weeks and it was the most unstructured overseas holiday I have ever planned. The area is so beautiful you can spend hours just looking at the view and the sunsets are amazing. It is also within easy reach of lots of different locations within Tuscany and beyond - we have done day trips to Siena, Florence, Piza and an overnight trip to Venice which was less than four hours drive. We have been able to eat lots of amazing local produce and the boys have enjoyed running around in the gardens, playing soccer and swimming in the pool. The apartments are simple but well appointed (love the fact there is no TV) and there are supermarkets close by in Asciano. It has been a truly relaxing experience and one I would highly recommend to others so long as you really do want to get away from it all.

Room Tip: All the rooms have different views. We stayed in villa N which is on the ground floor and has a pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a lovely place, very well maintained and well managed by Paola. For our young family (3 kids) it provides the best combination of relaxation, entertainment (pool, tennis, walks, cycling), privacy (in your own apartment) and excursions (daytrips or lunch / dinner in one of the villages nearby). We can absolutely recommend it! This was our second visit and we'll go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

This trip to Italy was a once in a lifetime event for my Mom, two sisters, my boyfriend and myself given that my oldest sister has terminal lung cancer. I looked extensively for an accommodation that would provide an amazing Tuscany experience. I found it in Tenuta La Campana. Paolo, the manager was wonderful. The views are sublime and location central for day trips to locations ranging from Florence to Assisi. I cannot say enough about this location or facility.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

My husband and I went to Italy for our honeymoon and wanted to see as much of Italy as possible in the span of two weeks. However, we are huge wine and food lovers and did not want to miss out on Tuscany. After a lot of research over the internet, we discovered Tenuta La Campana's website and pretty much fell in love with the pictures. From the pictures, it seemed liked it was exactly what we were looking for...beautiful scenery, away from the city but close enough to not feel totally secluded. We were really cautious and worried since pictures are not always what they turn out to be in reality but this was ... by far.... the highlight of our trip. The accomodations were well kept, beautiful, and totally what we were looking for.

This is not for everyone....there is no t.v., no phone in your room and the closest town is a bout a 10 minute drive away. However, Paola, our most gracious hostess, is there on set dates and times and offered us internet access when we needed to book trains for the last part of our trip. She was so accomodating and pleasant. This is a place where you can live like an Italian....shop for local food in the nearby town or , if you choose, to drive to sienna (half hour drive) and have dinner there.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tenuta La Campana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta La Campana

Address: loc. la Campana, 53041 Asciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Asciano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Asciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tenuta La Campana: our Estate is a large-sized property and our farm holiday centre is surrounded by one of the most beautiful Tuscan areas: the Crete Senesi. It is only 25 km to the South of Siena, therefore it is a perfect location for spending relaxing holidays and, in the same time, it is easy to reach famous towns like Firenze, Siena, San Gimignano, Montalcino, Arezzo or Perugia, leaving from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Tenuta La Campana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta La Campana Asciano, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenuta La Campana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.