We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eden to your Saves list
Hotel Eden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nazionale, 23, I 38020 Passo del Tonale, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Passo del Tonale
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

My girlfriend and I have just enjoyed a week's skiing holiday in the lovely resort of Passo Tonale, and the 3* Hotel Eden was a joy to stay in.

All of the staff at the hotel were fabulous, very polite and professional but friendly too. The place has a family-run feel about it which helps to make you feel at home.

The place was spotless, with our bedroom fully cleaned every single day with New towels provided. The room offered the simple comfort which we required for our stay.

Onto the food...perfect for this type of holiday. No-nonsense yet delicious Italian dishes in the evening, with a self service buffet also provided. We both liked the fact that you order your evening meals a day in advance, as it clearly helps them to prepare to a high standard. Breakfast was continental and suitable for fuelling up our bodies every day. We ordered several bottles of wine throughout the week which, at €11 each, were good value.

There is a good basement area for storing your ski kit which meant we regretted paying €20 for locker hire as per Neilsons recommendation.

Overall I can do nothing but praise Eden, for sheer value for money and pleasantness of stay, and will hopefully return next year!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    37
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
19
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

My friends and I had a wonderful week at Eden. It is very typical of the Alps with quite small but clean rooms. The food was great and the staff was even better.
It is not luxury but if you want that you must dig a little deeper into your pockets, for the price we paid we couldn't ask for more.
As for the noise comments from others, I really couldn't say I was ever affected by it.
They even have boots warmers in the ski room!!

Highly recommended if you are there for the ski / boarding and need a good meal and a soft bed.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have windows in the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel was perfectly adequate and we had a great week at Passo Tonale. The staff were very friendly and could not have been more helpful. The food choice was limited but there was more than enough and very filling. The location was fine for the lifts and ski school meeting points it also has its own boot room which is useful.
All in all a fantastic holiday and good value for money!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel is a lovely place but here goes......
Due to the whole hotel having tiled floors you can hear every single noise! Especially the wooden chairs being dragged across the floor which happened all the time and by the end of the week it drove me crazy!! You can clearly hear people next door talking & the bathroom fans and when people come up the stairs it echoes through the whole floor not good when you've had a hard day on the slopes and you want to sleep but keep being woke up by noise. The double bed was 2 singles pushed together! Yes they come in and make the beds every morning but I might add that our bedding wasn't changed! Floors were still dirty and under the bed was disgusting
Food well I know this is not the UK but I did email saying my husband was fussy and well we ate out every night as veal and kid goat wasn't for us
I will return to passo but not this hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I stayed in Passo del Tonale for 7 nights in the Hotel Eden for ski vacation. First of all I've made a booking of 1 person in the double room with single queen bed, but in reality turned out to two single beds one by another, while the second bed was without linen. Another thing that was annoying me is absence of garbage bags in the trashes. Sound isolation was not good either. Wi-Fi costs money. The But overall the hotel is ok.
The distance to the lift is about 300m. The staff was very welcome.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel helped to make our group/family holiday in Passo Tonale. The staff were lovely we tried a little Italian (which certainly helped) but they also tried with their English. The room was a typical ski room, clean and basic. The bed was comfy and the shower was excellent and hot, which is what you want at the end of the day skiing or after apres-ski!! The food was typical for the region in Italy, with some lovely pasta dishes. One of our group is a fussy eater and they never left hungry!!! The hotel is very central for the resort and if you don't fancy carrying your skis everyday you can hire a locker at the slopes. The Neilson reps (Tom, Ally and Aarron) could not have been more helpful and welcoming they definitely made every effort to make our holiday enjoyable. For Apres-ski try Las Barracas and also visit magic bar!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Just stayed at The Albergo Eden (last week of Feb. 2014). Cannot fault the service, friendliness, cleanliness, comfort and the cuisine of the hotel. However, there are a couple of areas on which the hotel could improve with very little outlay. The bar was reasonably priced (good bottle of Chianti 13 euros, 660ml of Forst lager 4 euros) but lacked atmosphere in which to enjoy aperitif or social drinks. If the bar had a more welcoming/charming barman and been a little less clinical, we would have spent more time there. Also, we ran up our bar bill to 86 euros, which we agreed to pay on our last day. Disappointingly, we were unable to pay with credit or debit card as the hotel accepted cash only. Fortunately, the ATM across the road was working when we went (we were told it can be erratic). In fact, there are many other places in Passo Tonale that accept cash only including the only tobacco shop. Other than these minor points, the hotel was wonderful, very family friendly, very close to the slopes and even gave us breakfast at 3.30am prior to our departure. We enjoyed ourselves immensely.

Room Tip: All rooms have shutters outside the double glazed windows. Any external noise is no issue at all and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: Via Nazionale, 23, I 38020 Passo del Tonale, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Passo del Tonale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Passo del Tonale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
26 Rooms, 3 Star hotel in center of Passo Tonale. Family-run hotel, with private bathrooms, buffet breakfasts, and 3-course meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Passo Tonale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.