We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location, very nice rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sport Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sport Hotel Vittoria to your Saves list
Sport Hotel Vittoria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nazionale 8, 38020 Passo del Tonale, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Passo del Tonale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hoeilaart, België
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“excellent location, very nice rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

this is a great hotel for families with children, the lifts to the slopes are across the street. Rooms are very clean and big, the bathroom was awesome with a huge bath + shower. Excellent price/quality ratio. Very friendly staff. Big breakfast buffet, in the evening salad bar and sit down dinner with different options to choose from the menu. There is a nice spa in the basement. One day the weather was too bad for skiing so they opened the spa and swimming pool earlier to accommodate families with children. Ski room with heating for your ski boots. There was nothing I didn't like in this hotel. An excellent choice for a short ski.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    96
    25
    8
    2
See reviews for
223
46
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

A very good hotel :
- spacious clean and comfortable rooms
- efficient and / or friendly staff
- food more interesting than usual bland buffet at dinner
- very good spa
- coffee shop come bar was relaxing and prices very reasonable
Especially for skiing
- across a road to the bottom of the pistes by lift pass office and ski school meeting place
- ski and boot room in hotel with lockable storage for each room accessible from outside and inside hotel
- ski hire attached to hotel.
The hotel attracts a good number of families and the swimming pool gets pretty full of children later on in the afternoon.
The adjacent spa is much more relaxed being for over 16s and includes a Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and relaxation areas.
Likewise the dinning room is pretty lively at breakfast and dinner with families of all sizes many Italian. The food at breakfast is a standard hot and cold buffet. Dinner is more varied being a buffet and 3 served courses of a mix of Italian and Austrian cuisines.
The skiing in Passo is reasonably varied with a good number of blues/reds on one side and red/blacks on the other. Down the valley there is a lower area with narrower runs through trees with reds and blacks.
Passo is pretty much skiing and not much else and is hotel based. We hired skidoos from across the road from the Paradiso hotel - exhilarating fun.
We booked though Neilsen about a month before, the price was good and had reduced by around £150 pp since Christmas. The transfer from Innsbruck was long around 4 hours but interesting during daylight.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sporthotelvittoria, Proprietario at Sport Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your comment .
I hope you can visit our hotel again. Lino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is a great hotel and one of the closest to the slopes, lift and ski school office, in fact if you don't want to walk far this is the place to stay. I felt that the hotel was well run and that the staff work hard, everyone was friendly , food is wholesome Italian and very good. I felt the portions were good and the salad Buffett excellent, you will not go hungry here. Breakfast was excellent. Our room was very clean and comfortable , the spa was a real treat and just what we needed after a day on the slopes. This hotel caters for Italian families which I felt added to the relaxed and friendly atmosphere. I would defiantly return here, it's the best hotel I have stayed in in Passo.

Room Tip: Ask for what you prefer by email they are very accommodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sporthotelvittoria, Proprietario at Sport Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear guest
thank you very much for you comment on our page.
We are satisfied that you stay good in our hotel
We hope to met you again Lino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed at this hotel whilst on a skiing holiday. We stayed as part of a package booked with Neilson. This review os of the hotel not the overall package.
The hotel is very well placed, being situated just across the road from the slopes, lift pass office and ski school.
We are a family of four and shared one room. The room had a double and single bed with a second single bed being made up from a bed settee. The room was relatively spacious, comfortable and clean.
The meals (breakfast and dinner) were excellent.
All the staff were very friendly, especially towards out two children.
The spa area with its small pool was very good after a day's skiing.
If I was to return to Passo Tonale i would defintiely be looking to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sporthotelvittoria, Proprietario at Sport Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear guest
thank you for your comment.I hope to met you again Lino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in February 2014.

It was our fourth visit to this ski resort but our first time in this hotel.

We chose this hotel because it had a very good Wellness Centre and because it was very convenient for the slopes which are just across the road.

The room was perfectly adequate for our stay with good ensuite facilities.

The Wellness Centre includes a swimming pool, warm and hot steam rooms, and sauna plus a few other benefits. All these were included in the price of our stay. There were other facilities available at additional cost.

The restaurant was lovely and the food was very good.

The hotel has its own skis and boots room with an individual locker assigned to your room.

We went with Crystal Ski and the ski hire shop they use is immediately beside this hotel, and so also very convenient.

The resort is excellent for beginners and intermediate skiers though there is not so much for people who like Blacks and very demanding Reds.

There is Wi-Fi available in the hotel but we found its performance disappointing in some respects.

Curiously, you could watch a YouTube video no problem but it took ages to send emails. For some reason I found it worked much better using a Yahoo email address than a Gmail address.

However, we overcame these problems by using the free Wi-Fi in the nearby Magic bar.

The services at the Sport Hotel Vittoria were, however, excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we certainly did not need to speak Italian to have our needs met.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone planning on visiting Passo Tonale.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We're just coming to the end of our week in this hotel and our first visit to Passo T.. We have a 'comfort' room which is on the ground floor in what seems to be a slightly newer integrated extension to the main building. Looks out to the rear, away from the road and disco so no view but the nights have been incredibly quiet. The room is a good size for two and as others have remarked, the bed is a bit hard. The room and shower room are spotless and there is a fridge and (smallish) flat screen TV. The TV has a huge range of digital channels - none in English however I did come across BBC World amongst the analogue stations (Yes, weird!). If you like a cup of tea in your room then bring a travel kettle and some tea bags. The free WiFi worked OK most of the time.
As for meals, breakfast consists of an extensive serve-yourself buffet with hot and cold items. As usual in mainland Europe, you just can't get decent cereal but everything else was good standard and replenished regularly. Even the scrambled eggs tasted 'real'.
The evening meal again starts with a buffet of salads and cold stuff, then a choice of 4 1st, 4 2nd and 4 dessert courses which you select at the table - none of this ordering the night before! The food was generally very good standard and quantities were also good. Wednesday evening was a set menu of local specialities, again very tasty.
There is an extensive wine list - no 'house' wine though and I found the drink prices a bit higher than I expected. Cheapest bottle of red - 15 Euros. If you don't drink it all, they will keep it for the next evening.
The staff in the whole place were very friendly and mostly spoke pretty good English. You can make quite an impression by mugging up on a few basic Italian phrases though.
My only slight disappointment, and it's by no means a comment on the hotel, was this. We love children (of course) and now ours are grown up it's nice to get away outside of the school holidays. So I booked early Feb naively thinking we'd have a quiet week before the English, French, Italian school holidays start in mid-Feb. Wrong! The hotel and the resort in general has been pretty busy this week with large family groups and lots of children of all ages. It seems the resort is popular with families from countries such as Poland and Czech Republic, where the school holidays start at the beginning of Feb.
The effect of this in the hotel has been that mealtimes have been pandemonium against a cacophony of noise making it almost impossible to have a quiet conversation across the table. The dining room is surprisingly large and it's been full - the waiting staff do a heroic job in keeping the food flowing and the tables cleared.
I haven't ventured into the pool area.
As I said, our room has been very quiet and comfortable and the location of the hotel means you can ski back to the door given a good quantity of snow (which we've certainly had this week). It's a short but sharp uphill trudge in the mornings though. The ski room is underneath the hotel with individual lockers and the ski hire shop is literally next door.
I like the hotel and certainly would stay here again if we venture to Passo T. in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We have stayed at the Sport Hotel Vittoria on a few occasions now and although friends have commented on how good other hotels were, for us this fits the bill for our ski holiday.
Location – Centrally located in Passo Tonale, close to the ski lifts and after snow you can ski down the car park opposite, almost to the door. We ski with young children and getting them up and ready for ski school in the morning is hard work, I’m not sure I’d want to add in a couple of hundred metres walk up the road to ski school….
Rooms – they’re well sized, clean, serviced daily, nicely decorated, good sized bathrooms etc. The beds are pretty firm but after a day on the slopes and a bit of après, sleeping shouldn’t be a problem!
Staff – are attentive, very friendly and helpful, that’s what you should expect of course, but it’s not always what you get! They’re also really good with children, not just the animation guys, but all the staff.
Food – A good choice available at every mealtime, breakfast is great with everything from eggs & bacon, yogurts, meats, fruit, cereals and pastries. Evening meals start with a good buffet with plenty of choice and then for the next two courses you’re given a choice of four courses and overall it’s pretty good.
So overall I think it’s a great hotel, we’ve stayed before and we will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sport Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sport Hotel Vittoria

Address: Via Nazionale 8, 38020 Passo del Tonale, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Passo del Tonale
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Passo del Tonale
#2 Family Hotel in Passo del Tonale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Passo del Tonale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sport Hotel Vittoria 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sport Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sport Hotel Passo Tonale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sport Hotel Vittoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.