We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awsome winter holidays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel locanda Locatori

Save Saved
You added Hotel locanda Locatori to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel locanda Locatori
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nazionale 28, 38029 Passo del Tonale, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 28 hotels in Passo del Tonale
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“awsome winter holidays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We spent really great time in here. Beautiful place with good staff. The main reason of our satisfaction was a receptionist, waiter and barman in one person LEVI.. He is great, he makes this place very friendly and nice. Thank you for everything..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
9
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the hotel. Sauna and steam room open every afternoon which was great after day skiiing. Levi the manager always had a smile and made you feel very welcoming. Would definatley recommend the hotel for value for money.

Room Tip: We were lucky to have a room with balcony facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed with my wife Margaret 22-29 January. We got there on Sunday from Aeroporto di Orio al Serio. Everything was OK. Hotel rooms clean, nice views and very peaceful. I would like to thank you very much hotel service especially Frederico, who was very kind and helpful and also Enzo who provided us to the slops.
To be honest I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Just returned from Xmas break from this hotel.
Good points:
Amazing views.
Nice clean bedrooms and bathrooms.
Just out of town, too far to walk to lifts, but mini bus provided on demand to take us to slopes and back(great service)
Very peaceful.
Wonderful walks from back of the hotel, (snow shoes required 5 euros a day) but just beware of the Brown bears, which we were told after coming across a rather large footprint, still inhabit the forest area! scary!

Bad points:
Food very disappointing! i know we re in Italy but pasta and risotto served too many times together! Breakfasts very basic. No fresh fruit or tinned fruit for that matter. Yoghurt and ham, rolls and croissants provided with orange squash!

No evening entertainment, our teenage daughters were fed up with playing cards by the end of the week. A little too far to walk to town in the evening on a freezing cold night.

Room Tip: The rear of the hotel has wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2008

Stayed with my family 5 - 11 April, hotel is a little outside the "centre" of Tonale. Originally we had booked the sister hotel "del Alpi" but this closed on the 6th April due to the formal end of the skiing season. Around half the hotels and bars /restaurants seemed to have made the same decision which is a shame as the snow conditions were excellent all week.

The hotel highlights were the rooms, very comfortable and well maintained, plus the view of the mountains. If you stay here do request a room at the back of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and the minibus to the slopes always available.

The hotel has a "spa" facility which wasn't open whilst we were there are did seem a bit pricey for a sauna and a small exercise room - access is not included in the basic room price.

We were not so impressed with the food and general ambience of the restaurant / bar. There was a selection of starters and mains but quite a few choices missed the mark. Breakfast was typical Italian hotel i.e. adequate but no more.

Please note that Tonale is very popular with British school trips during school holidays, we shared the hotel with around 60 (well behaved) Scottish school children. This wasn't a huge issue for us as we have teenage children ourselves but I can imagine would have a been a nightmare for some. It is worth checking who else is in your hotel before you book! This doesn't apply just to this hotel by the way.

We really enjoyed the Tonale skiing experience., For "moderate" skiers and snow boarders there is plenty of choice, for the advanced skier perhaps it is a bit limiting. Apart from the aforementioned school children Tonale does seem popular with local skiers. We found it much less crowded than Cervinia where we have been before, also the fact you can get straight onto a selection of bubble lifts from the centre of town is a bonus.

Tonale is a purpose built ski resort and as such lacks pretty much any charm. Treat it pure and simply as a place for skiing and it does the job. We would return but perhaps to a different hotel.

  • Liked — the rooms
  • Disliked — the meals
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2006

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Locanda Locatori this hotel is very pleasant, the hotel staff are helpful and cheery. The hotel rooms are spacious and kept very clean. There are clean towels every day and the bed linen was changed once during the week.
We had a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the mountain.
The food in the restaurant is plentiful and you always had at least three choices of starter and main course.
There is a mini bus which runs you into the centre of Passo Tonale some 500 yds away in the morning and then collects again between 4 - 5pm in the evening which is great when you have all you ski equipment.
We ventured out in the evening only once during our stay and it took about 5 - 7 mins to walk to the centre where there are numerous bars and a couple of discos. I would definately recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel locanda Locatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel locanda Locatori

Address: Via Nazionale 28, 38029 Passo del Tonale, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Passo del Tonale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 hotels in Passo del Tonale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel locanda Locatori 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel locanda Locatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel locanda Locatori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.