We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Treasure in Baia Sardinia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort to your Saves list
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cala dei Ginepri, 07021 Baia Sardinia, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Baia Sardinia
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Small Treasure in Baia Sardinia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

A beautiful boutique resort nestled above a private beach cove. All rooms face the sea. Not a bad view in the house. Not the best beach on the island, but still great. Service was top notch. Rooms were clean and well kept. Food in the restaurant was great! Wished it was adults only, as the small children did take away some of the relaxation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    12
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
13
40
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castricum, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The resort is pretty expensive, but worth every euro spent. Beautiful rooms with a great view, excellent location with the beach next door. Superb pool with the appropriate service. Enough privacy and right quality of guests. We had breakfast and dinner included. Both of very high standard and service. All in all definitively recommendable. This is a one of a kind place in Europe.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Superlatives are not enough to describe this beautiful luxury boutique resort, it is perfect in every way. I would not be able to write down what could be improved. L'ea Bianca is a small resort, offers luxurious rooms with balconies and sea views and exudes luxury and comfort. Very remarkable is that everything is perfectly maintained, and everything is very clean. The rooms (# 203) are spacious, modern and fully equipped. The bathroom is also spacious, minus is that there is no separate shower, but a shower in the bath. The staff (everyone really) is very friendly, speaks good english and comes across as very professional. Between the resort and the sea is a beautiful garden with pool and sun beds. The resort also features a private beach. The buffet breakfast is very extensive and the a la carte restaurant offers a different menu every night. Compliments to the Restaurant Manager and his team. L'Ea Bianca is remote and the nearest village Bianca Sardinia is not within walking distance. So one needs a car. L'Ea Bianca offers free WIFI with an excellent coverage all over the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ea2009, Direttore vendite at L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your comment, we are very glad you appreciated our resort and our services. This is really the best prize for our work.

Furthermore we would like to thank you for sharing your pictures, it really helps us to show the resort as it is to everyone.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again next season.

Best Regards,

The management and the staff of L’Ea Bianca Luxury Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

what an amazing situation Beautiful hotel and fab rooms
great beach secluded and private !
food was to die for .I mean to die for dont have to go out this food is as good as anything in the whole coast
Staff were terrific i had booked to go to another hotel after in rome and changed my stay as it was so good
Finally a great swimmming pool and although it was full it never felt crowded

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ea2009, Direttore vendite at L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your note.

We are very glad you appreciated our location and our service, your comment is very important for us, we are honoured you extended your stay with us.

We deeply hope to have the chance to welcoming you soon again.

Best Regards,

The management and the staff of L’Ea Bianca Luxury Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We got married at the L'ea bianca in September and we loved every minute of it. When we took the decision to get married on Sardinia we spent quite a lot of time scouting hotels all across the island and we found the L'Ea bianca by far the most perfect place. Since then we have stayed there 4 times.

The hotel is a small boutique hotel which means its very intimate and you easily feel at home. I sincerely dislike big hotels so for me it was perfect, exactly the right size to host all our guests without loosing sight of them. Still, while being small it has nonetheless everything you need:

The views are breathtaking, the architecture is just right - Italian with a modern touch - and the grounds are incredibly well kept. There is a lovely pool beautiful gardens a beach within steps and a small spa.

Rooms are nicely furnished, have large bathrooms, Flatscreens and sky, even though you dont need that really, as every room has a seaview balcony.

Food was delicious, always some italian and some international dishes to chose from and a nice wine to go with it. Breakfast was very un-italian style (at least from my experience) because you had really a wide choice of dishes and what you didnt find on the buffet (mostly the egg dishes, pancakes, porridge etc) was in a extra menue to orfder from (but in the breakfast price included) which was really good as this way all the hot dishes were freshly prepared for us instead of lying on the buffet for hours.

yes, it surely isn t a cheap place but then what do you expect? Its 5 stars and you're at the costa smeralda, where nothing is cheap and that's something you know before you go, and in comparison to all the other places we saw, you definately get the most for your money.

But whats most extraordinary about this place is that the staff goes out of their way to make you happy, literally everyone was just adorable, from the housekeeping lady who stored my wedding dress in her officewhile we were away, to the barman who created cocktails specially for us and stayed for as long as we wanted to celebrate, to the chef who baked tonns of variations of our wedding cake to find the perfect one, to the service team which not only offered very promt and friendly service but also made just about every special wish possible: lactose free milk for one guest, a vegan main course for the other - nothing was a problem.

I can go on forever without being able to list everything they did: the ground keepers who put in place all my crazy decoration ideas, the front desk managers who arranged for just about everythin that came to our minds- a quiet room for the grandmother, a scuba trip, a doctor fro my father - and last but not least the marketing and sales director who went way beyond her normal duties, who organised music, boattrips, hairdressing apointments, flowers ... who in short did just anything i could think of to create my perfect wedding - they were all amazing, nothing was ever impossible, noone ever complained or gave you the feeling it was too much to ask for.

Now i know a wedding is a special event but we have also been there as normal guests in between and they have always been nothing but great. It feels like coming home to friends in a perfect holiday destination and we will definately go back there next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ea2009, Direttore vendite at L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Sirs,

we would like to thank you so much for your nice words. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts and appreciating our work, it really means a lot for all of us!

We all did enjoy organizing your wedding, it was a great event for all of us, we felt all involved into your happiness and it has been great.
Thank you very much for trusting into us, you didn’t know us but you let us proposing and realizing our ideas matching them with your desires.

We wish you and your family all the best!

Hope to welcoming you soon again!!!

Kindest regards

The management and the staff of L’Ea Bianca Luxury Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were married on the beach at this hotel - words cannot describe how perfect and amazing it was. My husband and I have been lucky enough to have stayed in many top hotels around the world but L'ea Bianca is our favourite place to be. It is not just because of the idyllic view, great food and lovely rooms it is the overall atmosphere of this place - the staff are wonderful people with huge hearts and you just feel like part of one big happy family when you are there. The hotel is run to an extremely high standard - nothing you ask for is ever a problem. I seriously could not fault anything about it - it is also a family friendly, quiet hotel. The building itself is beautiful and every room has a sea view - they also have put lights all around the hotel and the garden that change colours during the night and it just creates such a beautiful effect. It is also only a 20 minute drive from Olbia airport so really easy to get to. Anyway, I could write all day about how incredible this hotel is - go and experience it for yourselves!

Room Tip: All the rooms have amazing views - some of them also have little private gardens with them and jacuz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ea2009, Direttore vendite at L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Sirs,

organizing you wedding has been an honour and a delight for all of us.

We've been all involved in your happiness, and has been a great pleasure to make it real, hope to welcoming you soon again to celebrate your first anniversary.

Wish you all the best!

The management and the staff of L'Ea Bianca Luxury Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were traveling with friends. They used a travel agent to book all the rooms. We had sticker shock when the daily rate came in at. $1100. per night for three people (our daughter shared the room). Now this included half board. Breakfast and either dinner or lunch. Drinks, not included- we ran up a pretty hefty bar bill.
Our group were the only Americans in the hotel.
The staff was friendly and helpful when we asked for directions to the nearest ruins.
The hotel is about 45 minutes from the Olbia airport and is well signposted if you pay attention, I printed out directions on Google maps and we didn't make a wrong turn..
The hotel is really private, at any given time there was hardly anyone in the pool. The beach was much more popular but not crowded. The beach is fairly small with a fresh water creek with a small foot bridge. The sand is a shock. Not the lovely white powder you find in the Caribbean, Hawaii or Florida. It is a tan color and really hard on the feet with course sand and small rocks. The water is beautiful. Once you figure out how to walk on the sand or not and get to your sun bed, it is wonderful. Lots of umbrellas, towels and snorkeling gear (mostly sand/ small rocks near the beach- didn't go to much further)
Another aspect of the grounds which for me was a first. The lights in the garden and on the balconies changed very very slowly from purple to blue to I think green.
The breakfast has something for everyone (except good cappuccino, have americano) and if you didn't see what you wanted in the extensive buffet it was possible to order just about anything else. Apparently the lunch menu doesn't change- we went out for lunch so can't comment, but dinner was very good with the lovely location on the terrace.
I have to say I didn't experience some of the extreme problems others did. I will completely agree that the beds are hard. The pillows harder and why have a duvet at a beach resort and no sheet to use without the duvet so you have to turn up (down?) the AC? Also there is not a lick of any decoration on the walls- very bare. The high ceilings ( on the 1st floor) were very nice.
It is rather strange to have a window from the bathroom to the bedroom. We closed the venetian blinds and left it at that.The view from our balcony was beautiful. The bed was on the wrong side of the room to have a view except in the mirror.
This was my first time staying in a hotel on Sardinia so I have no idea if I can find a better spot with a beach for a better price, but I will try. Sardinia is beautiful, the swimming was great and the countryside intriguing with all the very early ruins and lovely walks. I will be back to Sardinia.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top (1st) floor have high ceilings. The rooms that face west have a slightly better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ea2009, Direttore vendite at L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your note. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at L'Ea Bianca Luxury Resort.

Concerning to the beds, we're sorry they didn't satisfy you, if you had ask we could apply a softer mattress on it. The walls have no decoration as per our interior designer choice, as the only picture you should see from all rooms is the bay.

We are very glad appreciate our service, the hotel and the Sardinian nature and food, but mostly that you enjoyed the Sardinian charme and that you would like to visit and explore the island again.

Hope to have the chance to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards

The management and the staff of L'Ea Bianca Luxury Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort

Address: Cala dei Ginepri, 07021 Baia Sardinia, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Baia Sardinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baia Sardinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 31 comfortable and spacious finely furnished rooms with sea view balconies overlooking the gardens; hotel has direct access to the beach. It also, has 5 sea view fine villas surrounded by Mediterranean gardens. Experience Care offers natural aesthetic treatments tailor made suit the individual needs. “Lunaria restaurant” with inner space and terrace overlooking the sea, offers the best local tradition, the most popular international dishes with a touch of unexpected sensations.Meeting room, 110 square meters, with natural light, sea view and garden, direct access to the swimming pool and restaurant area, with theater style it is up to 80 people Only 32Km from the harbor/airport of Olbia, 10 min from Porto Cervo and 5 from Baja Sardinia, nestled in 8.000 mq of Mediterranean green, 150 m from the sea of Cala dei Ginepri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ea Bianca Luxury Hotel Baia Sardinia
L'Ea Bianca Luxury Resort Sardinia/Baia Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.