We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“such welcoming staff who went a million miles out there way to help you.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Jacia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Jacia to your Saves list
Hotel La Jacia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Localita La Crucitta, 07021 Baia Sardinia, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Baia Sardinia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“such welcoming staff who went a million miles out there way to help you.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

My sister and i stayed a week at the hotel and loved every minute of being there.The two ladys on reception were the best they went out of there way to help us to the point of driving us to a place we couldnt get to they were truely outstanding and so friendly.As for the hotel grounds how amazingly relaxing and the smell of the flowers and path ways filled with rosemary bushes was somthing else.It was a week away from the waterpark opening and yet it was so peaceful i amagine it would get a little noisy when it opens so if your looking for peace go when its not open cause you still have a lovly swimming pool that we sat around in the day and we had a midnight swim and it was so warm.Again i carnt stress enough how great the staff are if you want to go somewere or want to do an activitiy they arrange it for you and explain where you go.
The only thing we could be negative about is if you book a taxi make sure you go to the girls at reception to book it cause we did it on our own and it was so expensive cause they see we was english.
Every way you turn your head you are looking at mountains its walking distance to the beach and the water is so blue and clear this hotel is a must but be sure to go at the right time understanding there is a waterpark there but at the right time of year you can have the most relaxing holiday.
It was that great we got two bottles of wine for the girls at reception.

Room Tip: I would say go for a higher floor room at the hight of summer because the walls are thin and you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    44
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
28
41
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

i was with my husbant and stayed 5 night in this hotel.what can i say about this hotel,it was like my dream come true,i was searching and preparing and googling,for this holidays which actually was ours honeymoon,so i wanted to spend it in all italian style,bcs im in love with this country.i have been in 5 or 4 stars hotels in Turkey or tunisia or croatia etc,and i can really compare this hotel with 5 star hotels,but recosrdindg to italian holidays,what i like to say is that the hotel la jaciaa was exxellent and fits totally to italian taste holidays,the walls wasnt thin at all,the roooms was separeted into diferent buildings with walls dekorated with flowers which flowers was every day cared by personels,room was soooo sardooo,soo italian,biig,clean,alwaays,hot water,big bathroom ,exellent view from our balconyy,,what can i say other...oh yea the breakfast,exxellent, i can still remember the tastee of hot and fresh croisants which i eated with nutella and milk,yuuumii...it is a clean and exxellent pooll,the hotel was soo agorturismo looking,and sooo near too,beaches,and the pizzerias or restaurant....i wiill remember this holidayyys in this hotel,after the baia sardinia we went to alghero which was smth diferent from baia,but comparing those two i will defeneetlyy return to baya sardinia and the la jacia hotel,which made my holidays exellent,p.s.the personel was exellent ,always helpful,thee onlyy thing i will complain is the payment for we-fe,which is not ok in nowdays hotels service.the other waas exxxelllentt,so if you are lokking for comfort,rest,italian holidays,you beter go to this hotel.
biig regards for the personel,from the tourists from Macedonia,maybe you remember as, :)))

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We booked 3 night and ending up leaving after 1 night. It was so bad without a refund!!! We had to find another hotel. The hotel is next to a waterpark which is really run down and most of the rides were closed. There is really loud music blasting all day long.

The hotel walls are so thin you can hear everything next door. Our shower was blocked when I took a shower water stared coming out of the toilet etc. Basically you were standing in poo. When we reported it to the hotel receptionest "Lucia" she said this is Italy nothing can be done on a Saturday evening.

Breakfast was vile the did not even have boiling water for tea. If you are late for breakfast they charge it to your room. If you need pool towels they charge it to you room. What a rip off.

I was traveling with my mum (70) and two small children. The manager "Andrea Galante" was dreadful he did not even help me carry my bags. Basically they did not care as we had booked via thier website and paid in full for the 3 nights.

Sardiana has some lovely hotels please do youself a favor do not stay hear you will be disappointed.

Dreadful!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea G, Direttore at Hotel La Jacia, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear Ms. RobGeeta,
this is Andrea Galante writing.

First of all i never walked you and your kids to the room because i never escort guests to the room and i don't even believe we ever met! So I don't know who did escort your party, but in any case, as the many opinions on the tripadvisor site prove, our staff is far from being inhospitable. If you had asked for their assistance, they would never have refused you. Hard to believe they did not help you as i have seen many times do more than that for our clients!

Second, It's written everywhere, on any website and of course in our website too, the hotel is adjacent to Aquadream. That's why many people come here and keep returning year after year. The music from the park is not really a problem since the volume respects the Italian Law.

Third, it's August! If the park had most of the rides closed, we will be out of business in a week. Really don't know which ride you wanted to go on, becuase apart the jumping basket - which is a pay per game and not a water ride - everything else is open and running!

Fourth, the plumbing problem did occur. This is true but it is also true we solved it in approximately 2 hours. Maybe in London they would have solved in 1 hour, sorry for the delay.

Fifth, the wall are not thinner or thicker than most hotels, and honestly, this is the first time i get this complaint. By the way, it happened to me many times to be staying at 5 star hotels such as Cipriani or Four Seasons or Carlyle and be able to hear the sound of the adjacent room.

Breakfast really is a full treatment, from freshly baked croissant, prosciutto, cheese, pastries, fruit and yogurts, juices, capuccino and espresso, etc, and an additional menu a la carte including omelettes or crepes, etc can be ordered up to 2pm. I don't understand how you did not find the hot water for tea, or American Coffee - it's the first items from the left side of the breakfast buffet where we have three dispenser for hot water, hot milk and american coffee. And with all due respect, in ANY hotel with complimentary breakfast if you miss the time they are open for breakfast you need to pay for it extra, IF the option is even available. This is true in London as well. We tell all our clients, the breakfast is between 8 am to 10:30 am. The time frame, I think, is a fair duration within which our guests can come to enjoy the breakfast buffet.

Finally, about ADDITIONAL towels - for the beach or swimming pool -, that's a service which is included in the DELUXE rooms, along with other privileges. You had a standard room that does not include this service according to our hotel regulations. In the document you signed at the check-in, it specifically stipulates this and says that the regular room guests can rent a beach towel for 2 euros (which is the price to wash them).

We regret you had a bad experience but believe that you are not being fair or honest in your evaluation of our services. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

This hotel is a charming motel with all the amenities of a real hotel: AC & Wifi. Nice garden-like setting next to the first and now one of the 5 water-theme parks on Sardinia. Build about 20 years ago it offers 42 rooms with a little patio in front of each room. It has its own community pool and after a three-day stay you can visit the Aquadream Park for free.

Unfortunately is the map location of La Jacia here totally wrong. it is in Baja Sardinia and NOT in ARZACHENA as
the map suggests. This needs to be corrected asap.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stayed with four friends in the twenties for a week in Costa Smeralda. The hotel is located in Baia Sardinia where you will find good restaurants, beaches and nightlife including Phi Beach (!!) where you will find the best apperitivo in Costa Smeralda. On top of that, Baia Sardinia is just a really short drive to the main harbours of Poltu Quato and Porto Cervo.

The hotel might be ideal for families because of the acqua park, but all of us enjoyed the park too! The service is also great and the hotel employees are really helpful and kind.

The rooms are big enough (we even slept three persons in one rooms without any problems) and well equipped with all the things you expect for this kind of hotel such as TV, bathroom (even two washbasins!), minbar and wardrobe. Furthermore, the rooms come with an own small terrace just outside the door.

Overall the hotel is not just ideal for families, meaning that younger people like us also can enjoy the stay in the heart of Costa Smeralda! See you next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Imagine beautifully textured white walls, red tiled roofs and permeating ocean breezes that envelop you as you arrive. You’ve reached Hotel La Jacia which marries the land and sea of the Mediterranean, creating an environment of understated elegance. The grounds are bountiful with the native flora and fauna especially the bougainvilleas which fill the air with a soothing scent. Here you will find a perfectly symbiotic relationship with the majestic Island of Sardinia. So grateful to have discovered this bountiful treasure that keeps giving memories of one of the best vacations of my life!!!!
The staff seemed to mesh in perfectly with the landscape of the hotel; they were always available but unobtrusive. Everyone seemed to be infused with a sunny disposition there. All of the staff spoke English and one even knew five languages! The rooms were housed in casita like units, which gave the hotel a comfortable vibe, unlike what you find at some of the more sterile chain hotels. My room had a lovely patio where I could relax and read to the music of chirping birds. The room was comfortable and clean with whitewashed walls and red tiled floors that reflected the exterior architecture perfectly. The AC worked fantastically and the showers had a steady nice stream.
The hotel had a really cozy pool, which lended to the hotels rustic charm. There was also a bigger pool next door at the hotel owned Aquadream, which is a water park full of action packed rides for both kids and adults. The location of Hotel La Jacia is ideal, the beach is within walking distance, as is the biggest supermarket in town which is located inside of a convenient plaza. Puerto Cervo is minutes away as is the best nightlife and restaurants. Just down the road is Phi Beach which is believed to be the most beautiful nightclub in the world, a MUST SEE. We ate breakfast and lunch at the hotel most days because we really loved the eclectic menu; it had a California flair but also satisfied our craving for Italian food. Definitely have the fish tacos, they were amazing, impossible to find anywhere in Sardinia or in Italy for that matter.
If you are looking for a hotel that epitomizes the look and feel of the Mediterranean, that has comfortable amenities, a great staff and location, than look no further than The Hotel La Jacia

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

The service was exceptional from the minute I set foot in the lobby. What surprised me is that most of the staff spoke English since I do not know how to speak Italian. I was fearful that checking into the hotel was not part two of a nightmare of not knowing English ( the cab driver did not speak an ounce of English which cost me a fortune and a lot of run arounds - and I knew he wasn't trying to take advantage of an American tourist like myself). The clientele is very diverse. I befriended German tourists on vacation to weekend vacationers from Milan. I was also surprised that the property is pet and family friendly.

I decided to stay at Hotel La Jacia after reading the reviews and after an Italian friend suggested I stay here. Here are the things I liked about the property from my experience:

1)The Restaurant:
I enjoyed the free continental breakfast, BUT you can also order a hot breakfast or lunch items from the kitchen which was delicious.
a)The chef was very hospitable and accommodated my "Los Angeles" demands without any hesitation i.e. omelet with no oil and substitute fruit for potatoes.
b) After getting sick of pizza and pasta, I decided to order the burger for lunch one day and was surprised at how delicious it was. It's a hybrid between a Father's Office burger & Beachwood in Los Angeles.

2) The Room:
Very nice room that made me feel like I was in Tuscany.
a) They upgraded my room free of charge which was great.
b) I had an ocean view from my balcony
c) Clean and spotless
d) Air conditioner was powerful especially during the hot summer days.

3) The Location:
Location is central to everything. You're a walk away from a major grocery store, great restaurants and the beach. The front desk also was instrumental in helping me navigate around the city. For example, they told me to check out Phi Beach, Blues Cafe & Ritual after asking the staff a great night life venue. All recommendations were as described. They also helped me get a rental car that was delivered to me at the hotel for 25 euros each way.

4) All the staff was helpful even when I kept on asking for more towels.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Sardegnia.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Jacia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Jacia

Address: Localita La Crucitta, 07021 Baia Sardinia, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Baia Sardinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baia Sardinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Jacia 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most of the rooms come with their own private balcony or patio, some with a breathtaking panoramic view of the coast and others that open up to the beautiful garden or poolside. While every room of the hotel is unique, all of them are furnished in the elegant and simple Sardinian style with your comfort foremost in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Jacia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Jacia Sardinia/Baia Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Jacia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.