We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service and excellent food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Baia Blu

Ristorante Baia Blu
Loc. Baia Sardinia, Baia Sardinia, Sardinia, Italy
Improve this listing
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Superb service and excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Had the most enjoyable lunch of our stay here. Crab with pasta, mussels, and swordfish (there were four of us!) Beautiful location on the main piazza, friendly helpful service and the food was delicious and reasonably priced. Would certainly highly recommend a visit there.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    31
    12
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I was in this restaurant in august for 2 dinners with my boyfriend. The first night - Ferragosto. With very nice live music right in front of us in the main square and the fireworks. We came back 2 night latter. Perfect service and a very good quality/price. We had a wonderful fish based dinner (best tuna and salmon tartar ever!!!) We took also a fish baked under salt (advised by our lovely waiters) and it was a delight! PERFECT service from Antonella and Nicola - thank you sooooo much for making our dinners so special :)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great location, good restaurant but not cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The pizza´s are not possible anymore but the meat and fish dishes also the pasta dishes are great. It is the restaurant with the best place to sit outside, with a great view. But you have to pay for it. For family´s maybe to expensive at this time. But really a good restaurant where you can enjoy a long time outside.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent meal and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had an evening meal here of Spider Crab with pasta , mussels to start and a bottle of wine. The meal was excellent and the service was top drawer . Before we ordered the crab our friendly experienced waiter showed us what we were ordering which was a 1200g crab at 6 euros per 100g . The meal was on the expensive side but we knew that before we started. If you want burger and chips dont go here, if you want excellent seafood this is the place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Suckers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I only wish I had read the reviews before my family and I visited this restaurant. €117 for my wife to have the worst lobster of her life. Up until visiting this restaurant every meal that we had in Sardenia was a delight. After leaving this restaurant we felt violated!

Eat anywhere else but this place!!!!!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Baia Blu also viewed

Baia Sardinia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Baia Sardinia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Baia Sardinia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Baia Sardinia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to Ristorante Baia Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Baia Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.