We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful honeymoon in Salo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eden

Save Saved
You added Hotel Eden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Eden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Vittorio Emanuele, 25087 Salo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Salo
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“A beautiful honeymoon in Salo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have spent 5 nights in Hotel Eden at the end of July and beginning of August. The employees of the hotel are friendly and the breakfast is very good and abundant. I recommend this hotel for couples, it is close to the passage and prizes are fair.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    126
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
34
140
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had a lovely stay. The resort is beautiful and the hotel well placed for ambling through the town square and along the lakeside. Not so 'touristy' as some resorts around Lake Garda. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and did all that they could to ensure our stay was a great one. Bedrooms fine, very clean, we were well looked after. Brerakfast was very good and had a wide choice of good food. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Had a great stay here recently. The hotel was very clean and modern with an excellent central location of Salo. The staff were very friendly and very helpful and made us feel welcome all the time. There was a wide selection of foods for breakfast to suit all needs and this again was of good quality.
Would highly recommend it to others and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

We thought we will stay for a day, end up staying 2. Clean, quiet and owner is very attentive and committed, very good breakfast and also car parking for your car provided which is bit problem in Salo.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We have just spent 8 nights at this hotel and loved everything about it! The owners themselves are so helpful and friendly, you instantly feel at home there. We booked a standard room and it had everything we needed, including a little balcony with table and chairs. The free safe was a bonus as often they are to be paid for. Nice toiletries and fluffy towels in the bathroom too. Breakfast excellent for a 3* hotel, all sorts to tempt you - cereal, fruit, different breads and croissants, jams, ham, cheese, sausage, eggs cooked to order, even little tubs of Panna Cotta, Creme Caramel and cakes if you have a sweet tooth like me!

The location is perfect on the edge of the old town and a short walk from the lake. Plus it's only a short walk to the bus stop for visiting other towns along the west side of the lake. A walk along the promenade brings you to the ferry if you want to visit the other side of the lake.

We love Salo and the Eden and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I booked this hotel for a trip for my parents - they just returned and they were so happy with it. They said it was a great family run hotel - the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help, it was really clean and well maintained, the breakfast was really good and they had a nice selection and it was brilliantly located in Salo with the bus stop close by. They said they would be recommending it to everyone. I'm delighted that the hotel lived up to the good reviews on here as the trip was a gift. Also - they fulfilled my requests for them which I greatly appreciate! :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed at Eden hotel 2 nights (June 2012). It was a bit over our budget but it was worth. Clean = 100 %, location = 100 %, breakfast = 110 % (you will receive more than you could expect by 3star hotel), service = 110 % (there is allways someone who loves to take care…). This hotel has a lovely and quiet terrace. We will come back…

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: Piazza Vittorio Emanuele, 25087 Salo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Salo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Salo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Salò
Hotel Eden Salo, Italy - Lake Garda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.