We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art Nuevo at its best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Laurin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Laurin to your Saves list
Hotel Laurin
Viale Landi 9, 25087 Salo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Salo
Croydon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Art Nuevo at its best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

An amazing night spent at this beautiful stylish hotel. It seemed empty so we got a lot of attention. Our room overlooked the lake with a little balcony which as it rained we did did not use. The bathroom was huge, with robes and a bath and shower. We were in awe of the art Nuevo features in this hotel. The dining room was gorgeous. So elegant.
The only disappointments were that I thought from the website that the hotel was actually on the lake but it was on a fairly busy road..... And the restaurant, where we were the only ones dining, although an amazing experience, was very pricey and the food was fancy but not tasty!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    33
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
16
71
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

I picked this Hotel to celebrate my 50th Birthday. I was offered a free up grade from the room that I booked to a larger more modern one. I declined the upgrade because I was very happy to have a less spacious room which offered an abundance of charm and a view from the quaint balcony to die for. The entire hotel was immaculate with not a speck of dust or grime to be seen. The breakfast was a very adequate continental affair. The decor within is a feast, from the tiled flooring to mural ceilings. I was slightly apprehensive before going to this hotel that it may have proved to be slightly stuffy. It was absolutely anything but as the reception and room staff were very helpful and friendly. I have 2 negative comments regarding this hotel. The first being that they advertise free wifi. This facility is available but unfortunately only in a small corner of the hotel as their wifi reception is incredibly weak. This is not really conducive should you require the facility anywhere else but in that little corner which is in the Garden !!! The second is sadly a very unhappy looking barman. He was neither rude nor welcoming. Just very dead pan faced and did not smile once. Neither of these issues would deter me from using this hotel again. I would most definitely recommend it to others.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline,Fife,Scotland.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just back home from our 6 night stay at the Hotel Laurin,
We had a lake view bedroom with a little balcony to admirer the spectacular
scenery that surrounded us during our stay.
Our only complaint which seems pretty poor was our petite bathroom had no bath in it!!.
Despite this we had a great time & as this was our first time in Lake Garda we were glad
we had such a lovely romantic hotel to enjoy our break in.

Room Tip: A lake View is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLACKPOOL
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The hotel is situated in a quiet part of Salo but only a 5 minute walk to the shops and restaurants. A lovely hotel with charm throughout and the interior was classic Italian. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The bedroom was very nice with a large bathroom. Food was very good although a little expensive. A treat worth having again if purse strings can stretch!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Having stayed at other hotels during our 2 week vacation in Italy (Venice and Lake Como) our expectations had been raised as what to expect at Hotel Laurin. Whilst the excellent standard of service cannot be faulted , we were somewhat disappointed with the overall ambience. Granted, the hotel amenities appeared to be of a very high standard. However, the intention of our vacation was to see as much of the surrounding areas as possible.I am sure that for some, this is most suitable. Therefore, this is only a personal comment, and should not detract from anyone seeking a touch of pampering. In general, the staff were very attentive, but there appeared to be a certain degree of aloofness and coolness with those in a higher position.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here for three nights and four days and loved every second of it. Rooms were clean and the staff were super, super friendly. They gave us a welcome drink when we arrived and made sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. The pool was clean and the garden was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the sunshine. The food was five star - we had dinner there one night on the terrace with the views of the lake and it was perfect. Already planning our next trip there. We LOVED it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zermatt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The Hotel is gorgeous, rooms clean, and the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was really good as was our evening meal on the terrace overlooking the lake. Having a drink by the pool area was also a highlight. I would come here again without fail. wonderful.

Room Tip: get a double bed, because the singles are a little bit too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Laurin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laurin

Address: Viale Landi 9, 25087 Salo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Salo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Salo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Laurin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Salò
Hotel Laurin Salo, Italy - Lake Garda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Laurin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.