We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Time every” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Tres Jolie

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trezzone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Tres Jolie
Save
You added Villa Tres Jolie to your Saves list
Via provinciale 33, 22010 Trezzone, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Italian lesson!
Ranked #1 of 1 Trezzone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Time every”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This place is the place to be. Its at the top of the lake como, so little to no tourist (great). If your looking for a true Italian vacation on the lake this is it. Dani and the gang made you feel like you were coming to visit not a place of business, but her family of ever changing faces. From day one Dani made sure we had a list of things to do, places to see, and proper directions on how to get them. They made you feel like you were there only guest and your questions/ desires were no burden.

The B/B it self is awesome well kept and clean. The bathrooms are rather spacious for European standards, With it being on the north end of the Lake Como ur 40mins to Switzerland border which is a great day trip (St. Mortiz and Soglio) The B/B also makes visiting other villages on the lake easy with the ferry service near by. With the ferry service you can see the all great buildings and towns in about a day. Dani can set up with all the infomation.

Something that might be nice is WiFi in the rooms. The wifi signal is only avalible around the common area and patio. But if your on vacation who wants to be connected!?!?

All in all its a great place to stay and visit.

Room Tip: Be mindful of your on a side of the hill so lots of steps between the parking area and rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
147
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Dani has B&B running down to a science. She and her family made our stay at Villa Tres Jolie the highlight of my family's vacation. The animals are beautiful and friendly as well--we loved them. We highly recommend the Turkish Bath which was relaxing and clean. This B&B feels more like a resort than anything else. It is beautiful, has a great view of the lake and the most friendly people working around the house. The breakfast spread is amazing. Woodworking around the house is done by Guilio and is absolutely beautiful. The building is so tastefully decorated. My family really couldn't have asked for anything better. The price is right too. We stayed 3 nights and would recommend trying to stay longer if possible; there's just so much to see and do in the area- Dani has the best recommendations for excursions. We would very very highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Dani is like a magician who can grant your every wish true, just ask and she'll show you the way around town. I wasn't able to plan much b4 I got there but I felt assured and secured the moment she and Giulio picked me up from the train station. The place is great and well kept (you can't help but admire Giulio's carpentry and cooking!), and everybody (Dani + Giulio + Audrey + Chris + Vyara + guests) is super nice. It takes me a long time to warm up to new people and new places but I did have a wonderful week at Villa Tres Jolie (even if I didn't show that enough - well, I'm not good at that).

One can't possibly ask for a more generous and gracious host. I'm going to miss Dani and her family (animals included, of course!), as well as the really wonderful guests I got to dine out and spend time with there. Brief encounters, but wonderful memories that I'll hold dear to for a v-ery long time…

and how can one possibly forget Judy - I'll certainly think about her and the look on her face when I have breakfast tomorrow. ;-)

I picked this place because of all the positive reviews I read here, and the truth is, despite the great things you read about Dani and Giulio here, it's even BETTER when you actually get there.

Well, enough said.

Thx again for everything, Dani & Giulio. Hope our paths will cross again. ~ Susanne

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Villa Tres Jolie has everything you would ever want or need for an unforgettable stay in Lake Como. All the creature comforts, stunning views and most of all Dani, Guilio and the rest of the family (animals included) make you feel utterly at home and on holiday at the same time. Dani's wealth of knowledge about the lake and its surrounds & activities make for stress free and satisfying, fun filled days. Guilio's cookimg definitely worth staying in for. Away from the more touristy areas. Not for people who don't like dogs.

Room Tip: All rooms would be fine but the deluxe was AMAZING (view worth it)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our 5 days, 4 nights at Villa Tres Jolie were definitely too short. We were fortunate to spend our time in the lovely Mulberry room at the top of the villa with a double balcony and wonderful views. Dani, Giulio, Audrey and Vyara could not do enough to make our stay comfortable and memorable. We are dog lovers and sharing time (and food) with Judy, Dido and Lorenzo were additional treats.The views from our balcony were breathtaking. We were glad that we took all of Dani's recommendations regarding our trips to Menaggio, Varenna, Bellagio, Colico, Piuro, Chiavenna and Soglio. She is a wealth of information and is most hospitable. One evening Giulio cooked a phenomenal meal which we enjoyed on the terrace accompanied wine produced by his cousins.

Audrey`s homemade breakfast delights were definitely worth waiting for and we enjoyed shared conversations with her. We did not have the chance to meet her husband Roger as he was following the Tour de France. Perhaps on our next trip which we are positive we will make in the future!

Dani provided us with maps, dining choices and ferry times to make our trips foolproof.

We arrived at Villa Tres Jolie as guests and left as friends, with a tear in our eye! Dani and her family and team are most inviting hosts and our trip to Trezzone was definitely the highlight of our 15 days in Europe.

Room Tip: Top floor with double balcony...magnificent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I echo all the other reviews. We stayed here with parents for 4 nights in June. Dani & everyone were very welcoming ( family & animals!). We had the 2 best rooms, each with 2 balconies, both rooms were gorgeous, beatifully decorated & spacious with wonderful views. Eating breakfast on the terrace was lovely. We all really enjoyed our stay & Dani was very knowledgeable & helpful in advising us of the best things to do.
Most of the other guests seemed to be regulars.
We hope very much to go back and will recommend it to our friends.
Excellent!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We had a relaxing, comfortable and all around very enjoyable time when we stayed at Villa Tres Jolie a couple of years ago! This review is very long overdue. Dani and her family were warm, inviting hosts that made our stay extra special. Dani has done an amazing job with the B&B, the entire property is gorgeous. Her recommendations about what to see, where to eat, were spot on. It was the perfect place to stay on Lake Como. Would go back in a heartbeat, every year if I could!!!
Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Tres Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Tres Jolie

Address: Via provinciale 33, 22010 Trezzone, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Trezzone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Trezzone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury bed and breakfast above the sunny shores of lake como, just 150 mts above the lake, hot tub whirlpool bath, sauna, gym, mountain bikes, info point, library, new for 2008 turkish bath! all bedrooms are ensuite and all have lake view! home cooking and a warm welcome await you from Dani, Giulio, judy and dido (english setter dogs) and Ghosti (the kitten). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Tres Jolie Hotel Trezzone
Villa Tres Jolie Lake Como/Trezzone, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Tres Jolie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.