We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PARK HOTEL VILLA GRAZIOLI” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Villa Grazioli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Villa Grazioli to your Saves list
Park Hotel Villa Grazioli
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Umberto Pavoni 19, 00046 Grottaferrata, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Grottaferrata
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“PARK HOTEL VILLA GRAZIOLI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

This hotel was part of our Sceptre tour booking and this was one of the best hotels of the trip. It's based right on the outskirts of the little town of Frascati, very walkable distant to the town and the train station. They offer a shuttle to the train station as well as set up an olive oil tasting for us at a local small producer.
The staff was amazing including Stefano who was excellent English speaker. He even let me practice my mediocre Italian. As part of our stay we had breakfast and it was a good spread each morning including cheese, meats, cereals, breads and eggs.

The rooms were a bit tiny but that's Europe for you. the beds were fairly comfortable and that is coming from someone with a bad back. The bathroom had a decent hairdryer and lighting however, the bath tub was very narrown and tall. It did have a shower head and a separate handle sprayer, yet because it was narrow you have to stand in one spot. Be careful getting out of the tub as it's quite high and I almost fell several times. if you are short you may need a step stool.
The views were beautiful and quiet and you can get a good run in the morning; just watch for the cars.
The main part of the hotel is amazing with plenty of lounging room, a bar and library area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grazioli, Front Office Manager at Park Hotel Villa Grazioli, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your comments, your opinion and suggestions are so important to us, they help us to improve our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you please accept my best regards

Riccardo Rocchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    96
    42
    15
    14
See reviews for
48
150
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
rome
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011 via mobile

beautifil villa with frescoes and paintings..very relaxing just 20 mins from city center (not during rush hours). Beautiful view and relaxing atmosphere...the perfect place for a hideaway. The restaurant and the other services of the property are noteworthy.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

The hotel is an odd mix of unbelievably wonderful, and really quite oddly bad.

The good points are the building which is extraordinarily beautiful, and the staff who are magnificent and go far beyond what might be expected of them. The swimming pool is surrounded by lawns and has marvellous views over Rome. Cannot complement them enough on these aspects.

However, in our room the air conditioning didn't work and no one seemed able to fix it, There was something really strange with the bath in that it appeared to be one bath placed within another and consequently the plug didn't work ( can't even begin to explain it!). The rooms were also quite small.

I feel dreadful making these negative points as the positives were so strong, and if they could only sort these out they would have one of the worlds great hotels.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

My Wife and I recently got married in Frascati and stayed at Villa Grazioli for a week, first to prepare and then to relax. We invited 80 guests to the wedding from across the world, with the vast majority staying at the hotel. We have just returned to the UK and most of our guests have said that it is the best wedding they have ever been too and this is primarily because of the service provided by Riccardo and his team. They even allowed us access to the pool out of season, to accommodate us.

The Villa itself is beautiful and when combined with great service and a wonderful city on your doorstep you cannot go wrong. There are spectacular views over Rome, especially at Sunset or when lit up against the night sky.

Thanks to all at the Hotel for making our stay so special, we will never forget it.

PS. If you are thinking of getting married, ask the hotel for Daniella (our wedding planner) who was amazing and arranged everything perfectly with the minimum of fuss.

Room Tip: The Terrace Rooms have lovely views and a large Terrace which is beneficial in the summer months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

There is no doubt that the Park Hotel Villa Grazioli is a wonderful building in a wonderful setting which has beautiful views over Rome. There are however a few rough edges which, if rectified, would make this hotel the place it should be; the dining room is in the cellar and is pretty dreary - when we were there the lights kept going on and off!, you have to pay for the broadband in your room and everything feels like it needs a lick of paint and a bit of tlc.... The service was pretty good and the bar and restaurant staff were helpful and friendly. The reception staff on the other hand weren't so good and we had a few problems booking taxis etc. The pool area is relaxing although the food by the pool is limited. Even with the rough edges we did have a good stay although i would need to be convinced there has been a few improvements for me to part with my euros next time!

Room Tip: ask if your garden room has doors which open onto the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed here for one night before out flight home instead of in the city of Rome and it was a wonderful experience. We loved the property, room, and also the proximity to town made it easy to run in. would go back for sure and nice place for wedding.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grazioli, Front Office Manager at Park Hotel Villa Grazioli, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Dear Guests,

our guests satisfaction is our goal, and when we reach it that means we did our job!
Thank you, we expect you back, with kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We came upon this hotel quite by chance at the end of an amazing holiday in Italy. From the moment we arrived I felt like a princess ( a little hard when I am the Dowager ha ha). Our annex room was exceptionally well presented, clean, warm and welcoming. We were even treated to a half bottle of wine and nibbles. The main villa itself a total joy. How could you imagine that the place was built for a Cardinal in the 16th century and later used by the Germans as their base whilst in Rome, a little bit of history too. Until you actually stay there, no amount of written info will convey the joy at finding this gem.

Outdoor pool area was a lovely addition

Breakfast was plentiful and varied.

One draw back for me (until I turned it down) was the music on a loop. I love Frank Sinatra - in his place, breakfast wasn't it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grazioli, Front Office Manager at Park Hotel Villa Grazioli, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Dear Guests,
thank you for your very appreciated comments, we llok forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Villa Grazioli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Villa Grazioli

Address: Via Umberto Pavoni 19, 00046 Grottaferrata, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Grottaferrata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Grottaferrata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Villa Grazioli 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Grazioli was built in the 16th century by a Cardinal and it is situated on a hill overlooking the ancient city of Rome and surrounded by a historical garden . Masterpiece of the 16th century art, history and culture where guests can experience the typical atmosphere of an old aristocratic Villa rich in art, though enjoying the comfort and technology of a modern hotel.The hotel has 60 rooms, an outdoor swimming pool wrapped in nature, 5 meeting rooms and indoor and outdoor areas ideal for wedding reception.The Acquaviva Restaurant has an enchanting hanging garden with a view over Rome, and offers guests elaborated specialties of the Mediterranean cuisine. A free shuttle service to the nearest train station “Frascati” is available every our, to reach Rome by train in 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Hotel Villa Grazioli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Grazioli
Park Hotel Grottaferrata
Villa Grazioli
Parkhotel Villa Grazioli
Park Hotel Villa Grazioli Italy/Grottaferrata, Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Villa Grazioli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.