We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residenza Villa Titina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Residenza Villa Titina to your Saves list
Residenza Villa Titina
Corso S Agata 22/24, 80064 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
New Paltz, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Real Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Residenza Villa Titina in S. Agata sui due Golfi is a terrific place to stay. The rooms are very nice but Tiziana is the real reason Villa Titina is special. She is so helpful. She even found someone to drive our backpacks over to Nocelle so we could do a very long hike without carrying them. She gave us restaurant advice and anything else we asked for with a smile. S. Agata is a very convenient location for exploring the area, with great bus service, and it isn't overly crowded and touristy like Sorrento. I can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
53
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stayed at Villa Titina for 5 nights and was overwhelmed with Titziana's hospitality and the quality of the hotel. The rooms are very spacious and clean and we had a beautiful view out to Capri. Titziana was extremelly helpful in organising things for us to do as well providing excellent recommendations for restaurants and activities. The location of the hotel is convenient for access to all places along the Amalfi Coast which are all only a scenic bus ride away. Overall, I would highly recommend Villa Titina to anyone visiting the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

my husband and i have stayed here twice on separate holidays, returning because of the gorgeous owner and her hospitality. The first time we came was for our honeymoon and the last time was just to revisit this cute little town and the famous Don Alfonso restaurant. The rooms are very clean and spacious with a comfortable tv, good shower and great views, in a large grand apartment building with a sweet garden and patio area. Prices are very reasonable and a continental breakfast is included which on our first visit ( in summertime) we took out in the garden. We were given very good recommendations for restaurants and helpful maps and timetables for transport and walks around the amalfi coast. This is the sweetest little town and hotel and I would recommend it to anybody

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Hasharon Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed in Villa Titina for six nights. The room was spacious, very clean, convenient and nicely furnished and so was the bathroom. The great view from the balcony was an addition to the overall good experience. Tiziana with her mother are very helpful and willing to assist on any subject. Breakfast was fresh, tasty and plenty. If I will return to visit the region I will try to stay in Villa Titina.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed here for just one night on June 6, did not make a reservation but just walked in. Very warm welcome. The room was great, everything new, very big, great bathroom, a balcony. The owners were very helpful. Breakfast in the garden was also very good. And all this for quite a low price!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

Our stay was in May 2011.It was my wife and I and some friends.We stayed 5 nights here out of our 2 week trip and wish we could have stayed longer.This place is kept so clean and beautiful but the highlight is the excellent service you recieve from Titziana.She could not be more helpful.From excellent restaurant recommendations (which she would call ahead for us so they would hold a table in the busiest of times),to helping us figure out bus schedules and things to do.She even drove us to the bus stop once.One day we were going somewhere very early and were going to miss breakfast,so she gave us a package of fruit and snacks to take with us.We travel a lot and believe me this is the best service we have ever received.We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed for 7 nights in spring and really could have stayed into summer. Genuinely hospitible were Titziana and her mother, they booked restaurants for us in the local vicinity and gave good advice on where to go and what to do. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residenza Villa Titina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Villa Titina

Address: Corso S Agata 22/24, 80064 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residenza Villa Titina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Hotel Titina
Residenza Villa Titina Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residenza Villa Titina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.