We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warmth and hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residenza Villa Titina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Residenza Villa Titina to your Saves list
Residenza Villa Titina
Corso S Agata 22/24, 80064 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Warmth and hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed for 7 nights in spring and really could have stayed into summer. Genuinely hospitible were Titziana and her mother, they booked restaurants for us in the local vicinity and gave good advice on where to go and what to do. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
53
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

Having visited the area several years ago, we decided to return and see how much things had changed in St Agata. Trawling through the internet I found the Residenza Villa Titina, and after reading the reviews decided that we had to visit this small B & B.

We e mailed Tiziana, the owner, prior to arrival to ask the best way for us to get to St Agata, she arranged a taxi for us and the journey was great. Naples airport has certainly improved since I was there last time.

On arrival we were greeted like long lost family. What a delight. The next 10 days were absolutley fantastic. Tiziana and her mum are delightful, and Mary the housekeeper/waitress was superb. Breakfast was served outdoors under the kiwi plantation. Typical Italian breakfast. Very nice and tasty. We were happy with what was served and I know that should we have wanted any variation ie eggs or salami this would have been provided.

The cleanliness is second to none. Crisp white linen that was changed every day. Clean towels everything was spotless.

There is a good choice of cafe bars and restaurants. We revisited one restaurant which is situated near the church in St Agata. Last time we went every night except Tuesday, this is when it closes, this time we were so dissapointed we only visited once. The owner is a delightful chap but the elderly waiter who served us on this occurance was rude and not least interested, so he lost the custom.
The Bar Central, which is situated next door is a definate must. This is where we had our morning fix of large expresso. Angela is a great waitress and speaks excellent English.
We had a trip on the little train that leaves every day at 10, then went into Sorrento on the local bus. So easy and so cheap. Public transport is great. The water taxis from Naples to Sorrento and the trip to Capri fabulous.

Would we revisit. Oh yes. We have provisionally booked for next year, same time. Our thanks to Tiziana and her mum for letting us share there home with them.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent,
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

My wife and I stayed here to attend a friend's wedding in Sant Agata during June 2010. The warmth of the welcome we received on arrival from the owner (Titziana) got the stay off to a wonderful start and in spite of indifferent weather whilst there, the accommodation at Villa Titina made for a lovely short break.
We stayed in one of the superior rooms, which offered large and comfortable accommodation, the only downside to which was the lack of in room catering e.g. coffee and tea facilities. The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh linen and towels provided - a nice touch.
Breakfast, which was of a continental variety, was prepared using fresh produce every day and served in the beautiful garden area (weather permitting). On one occasion we were considerably late for our proposed breakfast time yet this was no problem for Titziana who promptly served us.
I would highly recommend Villa Titina and will hopefully stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayshott, Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

We stayed with Tiziana for four nights and found the accommodation very convenient with the added bonus of free car parking. Tiziana and her mother were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We encountered car problems on our second day and Tiziana helped us resolve the situation. The orange room which we had was spotlessly clean and very quiet with a view looking in the direction of Capri. Tiziana organised a wonderful trip for us to Capri on the most perfect day. She also recommended two fantastic restaurants. All in all we would certainly recommend this small hotel which suited us as it was between the two gulfs and easier to get around compared with some of the better known resorts within the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

Family run. Very nice location. Great rooms. Quiet. They will help you in anything that can make your stay wonderful. Superb cost/value ratio.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

The villa is in perfect condition and it is obvious that the owners invest in regular maintenance. Our room was lovely, done up in turquoise with everything clean and fresh and with a view of Capri. We enjoyed breakfast under the kiwi's. Tiziana is very helpful. We recommend this residence/inn without hesitation. It is extremely good value in this highly touristic and often over-priced part of Italy.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

We spend almost a week at Villa Titina. Our room was large and comfortable with a balcony with view onto the island of Capri. Bathroom is nicely decorated but small. Save parking in the courty-yard. Breakfast is italian style and we very much liked to sit outside unter the kiwi trees. Owners are very helpful with suggestions on day trips. Sant'Agata is on top of the hill coming from Sorrento on a winding road, and overlooking both coasts of the peninsula. Good starting point for day trips. Would definitely recomed to have own car or rent one. In our opinion exellent price vs. value ratio.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residenza Villa Titina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Villa Titina

Address: Corso S Agata 22/24, 80064 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residenza Villa Titina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Hotel Titina
Residenza Villa Titina Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residenza Villa Titina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.