We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a View,Service with a Smile” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Iaccarino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Iaccarino to your Saves list
Hotel Iaccarino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nastro Verde, 4, 80064 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Room with a View,Service with a Smile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

As part of three couples we stayed at the Hotel Jaccarino at St Agata. The room we had was a sea view room with balcony boasting great views over Sorrento, the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius.

The room was compact but adequate and the beds comfortable. T.V. was provided but only showed Italian programs unless you paid for the Sky service which in most hotels is now free.
The same went for internet in the public areas, a hefty charge was made if you wished to use the service. All the public areas were bright and clean as were the outside seating and pool area. There was adequate seating and sun chairs in these areas.
Drinks were expensive in the bar but the service was excellent. The food served in the restaurant was good with a varied menu each day. The staff were very friendly and attentive.
Antonio, the Maitre d' took an interest in all the guests to ensure good service. I unfortuately was unwell for two days and did not come down to meals over this period. This was noticed by Antonio. He made sure that food was sent up to the room and should I want something special cooked, it was no trouble. In all it was a good holiday in a good hotel, True rating for the Jaccarino would be excellent if they got rid of the extra charges for T.V. and internet.

Room Tip: Up grade to a front room with a view, worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    145
    52
    41
    9
See reviews for
62
166
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this excellent hotel for four nights in mid-May as part of a 6-week vacation in Europe. I had booked a room with a balcony and sea view overlooking the swimming pool. There was plenty of room on the balcony for two people to relax and enjoy the fine view of the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius, a truly million $$ view! Our room was comfortable and spacious. The only thing lacking was Wi-Fi in the room, but the service was available downstairs in the very large and comfortably furnished lobby area. We were especially pleased with the hotel dining room which provided a very substantial and tasty breakfast. Antonio I., the Maitre d’ was especially memorable. He spoke with us at breakfast in very good English the first morning, but in a manner reminiscent of what one would hear in the old “Godfather” movies. There was a big platter of fresh strawberries the first morning, but they were not to be found the second morning. I asked Antonio what happened to the strawberries and he replied that an early arriving German tour group ate them all. Same thing the third morning. On the 4th morning Antonio was waiting for my arrival and he took me by the arm and had a waiter bring out a large platter of fresh strawberries that he had been saving just for me. What a great memory! I would love to return to the Jaccarino and stay even longer.

John Moore

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in Hotel jaccarino for 2 nights in May 2013. Hotel is in a very beautiful spot in top of the hill. staff are nice and helpful. Breakfast is very nice, and they offer a good selection of fruits, bread, yogurt, tea, coffee, eggs and....
Its 20 minutes bus ride from Sorrento with the blue bus line in front of train station in Sorrento.I recommend this hotel to everyone if you are looking for a hotel in a quiet place with nice view.

Room Tip: you need to make sure to reserve a room with water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had a wonderful week in Hotel Jaccarino. The meals were delicious, we didn't need go out to look for somewhere to eat for a change, every evening the choice was good, the waiters were lovely and welcoming and the atmosphere was good. The hotel was great, all the staff, pool, bar, reception area, shuttle bus to Sorrento - all good. The only thing was the 1st room we had was very small and overlooking the back alley, a bit disappointing. We were able to change after 2 days, and got a room with a small balcony with a nice view of the mountains, so we were happy then. Several other also people chopped and changed, so I would recommend anyone booking there, check the room they require has a balcony and/or view. I would definitely go back and stay there again. We went to Sorrento, Pompeii and had a couple of bus trips to see around the coast, but missed out on seeing Capri and the Amalfi coast - there's loads to see...

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony as most of the rooms are small, you need somewhere to sit and look at Mount Vesuvi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have just come home from a holiday in this hotel. Our first contact was with a Canadian/American receptionist who was more than unhelpful. No welcomes here. We were taken to an annexe and a room which can only be described as a dungeon, it was dark, danky and extremely small and noisy beside a main road. We asked to be relocated and were moved to another room which wasn't much better but at least it had a window you could open. The bathroom was covered in cracks from top to bottom and the bath was disgusting, yellow, old, painted over and flaking. The chest of drawers was an old writing bureau. The wardrobe a throw back to the 80's, wooden doors on a hole. Bedside shelves were alright until we put a small bottle of water on them and then one of them broke. The reception staff were dire except for the Italian lady. The manager made no contact either eye or spoken to customers at all. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, the only saving grace are the restaurant staff and the food.

Room Tip: Other people staying at the hotel paid for a sea view and were put up into the attics with no balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Totally agree with the last two reviews -- great hotel, good food and good staff. Just spent a week at the Jaccarino and was quite impressed. True it needs a bit of TLC but that is part of the "faded elegance" My room was small but had everything I needed. Food was good - for people that expect a "pile it as high as you can buffet" then you will be disappointed. This is waiter service with Italian cuisine. Had no problem with staff - they were all VERY pleasant and had a degree of English - MUCH more than my Italian. Hotel was very clean inside and out. Views are to die for and the location is so peaceful. Shuttle bus was a bonus and very reliable. Recommend this hotel for a truly relaxing holiday

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking swimming pool and terrace and wonderful views but 3rd floor has no balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

just back from week stay in hotel jaccarino.We had a fantastic holiday the hotel is lovely old world style but could do with a lick of paint outside.The food was excellent great variety of foods available to suit all tastes,resturant staff lovely went out of their way to be welcoming and helpful.Downside our room was small had a sea view which we booked but i thought would have a balcony, only window under roof of hotel so it left the room very dark reception staff not very accommadating when we requested a room with balcony and never contacted us during our stay with any alterative room.The shuttle bus is very handy but times a limited but we were happy as its otherwise costly to travel to Sorrento by taxi.

Room Tip: be careful when booking your room as some of them are very small and dark and have no balcony despit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Iaccarino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Iaccarino

Address: Via Nastro Verde, 4, 80064 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Iaccarino 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Iaccarino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iaccarino Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Iaccarino Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Iaccarino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.