We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante da Mimi

Ristorante da Mimi
Via Termine 3 | 80061, 80061 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
081 5330585
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were here in June 2013 and loved it. Our 2nd favourite restaurant in all of Europe. It was just a really pleasant experience all around. The village and area are lovely, food was great, service staff excellent. Claire was very pleased...they seem to have a knack for finding quite attractive male waiters. We went for a quick meal and ended up staying for a quite a while and left a bit tipsy! It is worth a visit if you're in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    98
    26
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“The best restaurant !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is the best restaurant for we ate in during our two week stay in the area. Delicious pasta, fresh seafood, great wine both white and red. The service was excellent and we established a great relationship with the servers. I do speak Italian and this may help but I saw them being attentive to everyone. The menu has plenty to chose from and we were never disappointed and we went back to eat here several times. The value for the food was excellent ! Especially recommend seafood because it is so fresh and very well prepared. They do take credit cards. It is located on a small side street off of the main downtown street. Simply put > GO HERE YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED !!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great place for a romantic dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of dining here during our vacation, and were impressed by the creations to leave the kitchen. Our table was close to the kitchen exit and we witnessed some amazing looking dishes pass our table on their way to other tables.
I recommend any of the seafood dishes, since it is a local specialty.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Great steaks, excellent pasta and pizza. Always busy which say a lot. May a great change to some of the hotel food.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Talented kitchen”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I've visited a few times this friendly and nice restaurant - nice being the main characteristic word for describing my experience. In my opinion this restaurant has talent in kitchen but lacks it with service. The waiters are friendly enough and do their job but somehow seem to lack the interest of making your stay special and immemorial. They serve this fine Italian food - presented as in french cuisine - as it was a pizza, which by the way you can eat in this restaurant, but there are, for reason, open door tables in front of the restaurant for pizza eaters. With a larger party to be served the waiters got all mixed up with our orders, so some swapping of plates had to be made before we could start eating. The resonible prices of the well made dishes keep me going back, but I wish they'd train their waiters to lift themselves up to the level of the food and their customer's expectations.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante da Mimi also viewed

Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense
Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense
 
Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante da Mimi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante da Mimi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.