We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from the madding crowd” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova

Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova
Via Pontone 10, 80061 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
+39 081 533 0234
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $33 - $56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Kilometer zero Restaurant The definition of KM zero is using and consuming food from the area of production Our farmhouse restaurant has always had this philosophy, that is, what is produced in our region (an area famous for wine and food ) becomes the foundation of our menu . By respecting the seasonality of our products we can ensure the freshness and quality of our ingredients . We put effort into promoting the local produce that tells a story about our surrounding territory without ignoring the excellent products that Italy is so famous for.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Far from the madding crowd”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This place has the best of everything - far from the madding crowd, 600 metres above sea level -there are breathtaking views of the spectacular coastline and sea, while at the same time it is immersed in the countryside. The place itself is set in a lush garden, full of flowers and surrounded by 14 acres of farmland , My sister and I couldn't have wished for more - we took dips in the swimming pool, set in the lovely garden and overlooking the sea, walked to the nearby charming village, Sant'Agata dei due Golfi, where there is a lovely church and a 17th c monastery 10 minutes away, with more spectacular views, and spent a day on the beautiful beach and fisherman's village, Marina del Cantone, which is about 20 minutes drive away. It's easy to reach Capri, Positano, etc from there. but we preferred to keep away from the crowds and enjoy some peace and quiet. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a lovely little balcony overlooking the sea and a huge, wonderful bathroom! We had dinner at the agriturismo most nights, which was unbeliavably good and cheap and plentiful, plus excellent waiter service. There was a huge breakfast buffet too. Last but certainy not least, we were treated with such kindness by the owners and staff - who went out of their way to make us feel at home. It was a short, but truly wonderful break, and we can't wait to go back there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    36
    13
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“I was treated very well and being handicapped they always went out of their way to accommodate my special requests.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I could easily stay there for months, it has easy, centralized location to everything the Almalfi Coast has to offer, but is quiet and secluded. The staff was wonderful and my room was charming. Perfect for my nees.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Atmosphere, rustic charm, traditional Italian local dishes with class and quality. What more could any diner wish for. The position of this restaurant in the hills above Sorrento with views over the Med through its own lush farm terraces is a delight. The restaurant is part of the farm and uses its own produce to provide seasonal dishes. It also has its own Olive Oil and wine which are first class. We chose to take dinner as part of a cooking lesson which made for a delightful evening as we picked veg and made fresh pasta which tasted even better knowing that we could try to replicate the process once back home in England. We eat and drank at leisure before the restaurant's own taxi service dropped us back at our Hotel. As experiences go this was first rate and highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Must on the Amalfi coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I was very fortunate to have enjoyed a dinner at this location as part of the walking tour of the Amalfi Coast with Go Ahead Tours. We were taken by bus to this hilltop location and enjoyed an incredible multi-course meal. The service was impeccable and the food was delicious. But the setting was what set this restaurant apart from others.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“How can this place get bad reviews?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

My wife and I came to Sorrento on vacation and we stumbled upon this great restaurant in the foothills of Sant'Agata, just a short drive from Sorrento. We were astounded. The restaurant overlooks a breathtaking scenery of the gulf of Salerno, and is immersed in a lush area filled with flowers, surrounded by gardens and fresh air. The location alone deserves 5 stars. As for the food, what can I say, top quality, rustic, traditonal, and quite frankly the best I had in this area. The owners were very welcoming and the servers were extremely kind and professional. Definitely will be coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova also viewed

Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense
Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense
 
Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples
 

Been to Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.