We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and Tiramisu Class!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cooking School La Cucina del Gusto by Oasi Olimpia

Cooking School La Cucina del Gusto by Oasi Olimpia
Via Deserto, 26, 80064 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
0818080560
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Classes/Workshops, Classes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Born at the Oasi Olimpia Relais, “La Cucina del Gusto” – cooking school – is specialised in culinary vacations since 2002, providing cooking lessons, cooking vacations and culinary based programs throughout Sorrento and Amalfi Coast.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stroller parking, Stairs / elevator, Lockers / storage
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pizza and Tiramisu Class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This special activity for my recent tour group was a hit from the moment we were greeted by Chef Carmen and her staff. Not only did we learn how to make authentic Neapolitan-style pizzas and easy, delicious tiramisu, we had so much fun laughing, dancing and singing to the background music, and picking up lots of tips and fun facts about Italian cooking! Each person made and ate their own meal in a beautiful, relaxing setting. The cooking school is located in a lovely villa overlooking the sea and the kitchen was impeccable and large. Chef Carmen is a gem! This definitely was a highlight of my 2-week Amalfi Coast tour and will be included the next time I return. Brava, Chef Carmen!!! ~Kathy Weeks, Tesoro Travel

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“La Dolce Vita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The most glowing review I can give Cooking School La Cucina is that my mom and I had the time of our lives, even though it rained almost every day we were there.

I knew I was going to like this trip when we were greeted with prosecco the moment we entered Oasis Olympia Relais. Our upgraded suite was a castle and on our first day when we were a little hungry, Carmen sent up an award worthy cheese plate to help us make it to dinner.

Carmen, Giovanni, Mia, and Salvatore were truly the difference in this cooking vacation - making us feel like friends and eventually family, after our six night stay. What we really appreciated is that Carmen and her team catered the week to us - on days when it rained and we were scheduled to sightsee, they moved everything around to teach a cooking class or take us somewhere indoors. We stood in the kitchen with Carmen and watched her prepare meals, which no professional kitchen or chef will ever allow you to do. We learned amazing recipes that we are already practicing at home, drank delicious wine, ate fabulous food, had incredible experiences and laughed the entire time. Thanks to our new friends in Sant'Agata, my mother and I have memories that will truly last a lifetime.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cooking with Carmen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We just returned from a 4 day stay at the hotel Oasi Olimpia and cooked with Chef Carmen. This was out 14th cooking trip to Eurpoe and one of th best. The hotel is very "american-friendly" and Carmen is not only a good chef, but charming. The location on the Amalfi Coast is also perfect. This was a great experience.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake Beach, Illinois, United States
1 review
“April 14-21-2012 enchanting experience of the Villa and the Amalfi Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Carmen, you made this experience magical. The reception and life at the Villa was beyond compare, also your recommendations of the excursions were a wonderful experience. I love the Amalfi Coast and hope to be back at the Villa again.. Kathy Bittner

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
2 reviews
“Return trip to Oasi Olimpia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Another fantastic stay at the beautiful Oasi Olimpa sui Due Golfi with Chef Carmen, Salvatore and the ENTIRE staff of the hotel in spite of the rainy weather every day. Carmen and her staff made sure that there were alternative activities for us to do since some of the original activities had to be canceled. Chef Carmen is very entertaining and makes her cooking classes most enjoyable.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooking School La Cucina del Gusto by Oasi Olimpia also viewed

 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Cooking School La Cucina del Gusto by Oasi Olimpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cooking School La Cucina del Gusto by Oasi Olimpia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.