We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food terrible and in microscopic portions” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Reginella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Reginella to your Saves list
Hotel Reginella
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Termine 7, 80061 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Bielsko-Biała
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food terrible and in microscopic portions”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

I stayed in the hotel as a part of a "Tour of Italia" trip at the end of July 2010. The rooms are not that bad, but the water pressure in some of them was so weak that lots of guests had problems in taking a simple shower.
But the worst thing were the meals... Breakfast consisted of 1/2 slice of ham (a tiny triangle), a slice of cheese and a tiny croissant-like roll. Coffee was rationed.
The dinner consisted of two equally terrible dishes: the first course was the worst pasta with carbonara sauce I'd evere eaten (too much flour in the sauce, the pasta overcooked), while the second course was a 2mm slice of beef with 2 pieces of tomato and that's it. Definitely not something I expected. Do not reccommend unless you feel like going on an instant diet imposed by the hotel's owner.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
5
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2008

Our stay that the Hotel Reginella was a surprising pleasure. We were really not sure what to expect, but were happy with everything about the little charming hotel. The hotel was very cute, the accomodations were comfortable and clean and the service was very attentive. The food at the restaurant was excellent and the chef was very accomodating. S. Agata is a picturesque, quite little town worth the visit. We highly recommend a stay at the Hotel Reginella.

  • Liked — clean friendly
  • Disliked — everything was fine
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2008

I stayed at the Hotel Reginella with my family. We were treated like royalty. The hotel was great, the food was amazing, and the staff was friendly. It was right in the center of town and just a hop on the bus to get around to the other sights. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — felt like home
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

Our recent stay at the charming Hotel Reginella in the little town of Santa’Agata sui due Golfi was an unexpected and delightful experience. The genuine hospitality of the host and friendliness of the staff made this small hotel an excellent choice for us. The newly renovated accommodations were immaculate. Breakfast was a lovely continental selection. We usually indicated our preferences for evening meals before leaving for a hectic day of sightseeing and local touring activities. It was then a pleasure to return in the evening to the tranquility provided by the hotel and its environs, especially the adjacent central piazza. The ambience in the hotel restaurant at dinner was very pleasant. Not only were the well-presented servings abundant, but there was a variety of delicious dishes available to suit all tastes in our family of six. The culinary skill that went into the food preparation truly enhanced the enjoyment we felt as guests. Overall, we were very favorably impressed with the value received, the quality of the service provided and the meticulous attentiveness to detail shown by the hptel management. We would rate our hotel experience here as excellent. We recommend Hotel Reginella to anyone seeking a relaxing and enjoyable vacation holiday.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2008

A few weeks ago we stayed at the hotel Reginella. The hotel was comfortable, clean, quiet, and the service was amazing. The restaurant had an unbelievable chef, who was willing to cook up what ever we wanted. The hotel is in a bustling little town called Sant Agata, where there was a lot going on. There were lots of people at the restaurants, hanging out at the piazza, and we had the best gelato ever. It was convenient to get to where we wanted to go, by bus, on foot, or by taxi.
We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — great service and clean comfortable rooms
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, Uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2007

I stayed here for 3 nights on a Travelscope tour. I went on a tour excursion every day so I didn't need to spend much time in the place itself. Other people said it was easy to reach Sorrento by bus. I found an alleyway by the hotel which I believe led to a walking route all the way down the hill to Sorrento. I had a single room on the ground floor right behind reception which was very poor. I had all the noise from the reception area, bar and restaurant. No ventilation in the bathroom. Very poor breakfast until the company rep complained and then there was more the next day. Evening meal not bad but no choice of menu. Manager not very friendly. No decent lounge area.

  • Disliked — the room
  • Stayed September 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2007

We stayed here on a Top Deck tour and I must say it was not the greatest. The rooms did not have working air conditioning which was ok as it was not too hot but if it had been over 35 degrees it would have been unbearable. The bathroom was mouldy and small but on par with other italian bathrooms. The breakfast and dinners were very poor, in fact on one of the days we had to fight to get breakfast at all. The hotel is about a 45min bus ride from Sorrento so I don't think I would reccomend staying here if you want to be close to the action.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Reginella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reginella

Address: Via Termine 7, 80061 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Reginella 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Reginella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Reginella Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Reginella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.