We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Window to The Mediterranean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Sirio Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Sirio Hotel to your Saves list
Villa Sirio Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Lungomare De Simone 15, 84072 Santa Maria di Castellabate, Castellabate, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Window to The Mediterranean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

If your looking for hotel accommodations in the area of Casetellabate , Villa Sirio could be your choice. It caters to the more international visitor than other local hotels that service internal Italian tourism. They were very accommodating to the need of their guest . The rooms are not very spacious, but the square footage in any water front hotel run in high demand. The hotels has restaurant facilities for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is a very popular pace for people visiting the costal town of Santa Maria di Castellabate. The free Internet connection they offer guest is pretty realiable. The food is excellent and being a guest gives you an edge to non guest for dinner reservations.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you place your luggage in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    12
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
13
48
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billericay, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed in the apartments which formed part of this hotel back in in September 2012 for my friend's wedding. The room was of a decent standard and cleaned well daily. The room did nto have a sea view but it is well worth upgrading to have a sea view as there's noting better than a glass of vino on the balcony overlooking the sea. There's plenty of great restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk of the hotel. There is no swimming pool or fitness centre though. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We spent one week at the hotel, room 205 and 207. These rooms have a seaview, which probably makes a lot of difference. The rooms are called suites, but are normal rooms in size and comfort. Which means that calling them suites - well, not very trustworthy, we were suprised when we saw the size. We were one grown up and two teen agers in one of the rooms, and that was crowded. Only two chairs on the small balcony. Beside that, we were happy about the rooms, and especially the view of the Ocean. The beds are wonderful (not the third, that is a chair that folds out) and it is a a good size bath.

The service was nice, very Italian - they dont speak much English, the breakfast was (like some of the other reviewers write) not to good, but the people working there are lovely. (One exception, I had my parents, who lived in another hotel, on coffe on the terrace by the sea, and one of the employes came and told us that it was for the hotel guests only. Not good!)


My teen agers loved the place, the town felt safe, and the staff treated them very well.

We had a great stay - be prepared that the suites are rooms, and enjoy! We were never able to find the terrace on the roof, but the chairs and jaccuzi in the front of the garden is nice!

Room Tip: The rooms are lovely, pick one that have a sea view and terrace. Be aware that the rooms have regula...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We all met here for a wedding in Santa Maria Castelblatte. The hotel is right on the front and the sea view rooms are fantastic you can go to sleep with the sound of the sea. Friendly and very helpful staff, good breakfast for Italy. There are sun loungers on the terrace if you want to sunbathe.

A very relaxing location quiet but very close to the centre and its easy just to walk in the town which as many good restaurants, trattorias and pizzerias. Lovely town with sandy beaches and beautiful old buildings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We are so delighted to have discovered the wonderful Cilento Coast and the Hotel Villa Sirio. We had a fabulous room overlooking the sea and ate outside every evening watching the sun go down behind Capri. The food was excellent and varied, and when we discovered the chef was a woman it made it even better! I've been inspired to try and copy some of her unusual pasta dishes. Gino the waiter was most friendly and helpful, as were the Italian family who run the Villa Sirio. We would love to go back and have recommended it to lots of friends.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms on the top floor facing the sea would be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my mother and young son for 2 nights. We had a lovely time, and the hotel was absolutely gorgeous. The location was good, almost in the centre of the town, and right at the seafront. I have a few small issues with the hotel & the service, but overall I would stay here again!

I have very little Italian, which is obviously my problem, so sometimes communication with the staff was difficult. Check in service was actually non-existant. Our bags were brought up to the room by a very pleasant english speaking guy, but we weren't given any info about the hotel, where/when breakfast was etc! The room itself was really nice, spacious, clean, and comfy. Views were out of this world. Shower was super, bathroom was clean and had lots of space.

Breakfast was a little disappointing, however. We weren't told there was the option to order eggs, or anything else, but I did see some people with scrambled eggs, so I can only presume it was available!

On our second day, the power was cut in the hotel due to public works outside. The only notification of this was when I tried to use the lift to carry my son in his buggy downstairs - there was a sign on the lift explaining it was out of order due to the cuts. This was quite a nuisance for us; having to carry the buggy up and down the stairs, thank god there were 2 of us! We were attending a wedding that evening in the town, and we were late for the wedding because we had to wait for the power to come back on at 4pm before we could shower & get ready. There was no back up power source for the hotel, and neither were we compensated for this inconvenience! The only apology was the note on the lift.

The hotel was very expensive. The cost was €460 for 2 nights, which was midweek in early June. We were charged €10 per night for the provision of a baby's cot in the room, (bringing the price to €480), which I refused to pay, as it was never brought to my attention that the cot would cost money. It is usually standard that a cot is complimentary, so I thought it was ridiculous to pay for it. I got an email from the hotel a week before our stay reminding me of the booking and the balance due, and this figure didn't include the cost of the cot!

Overall, the hotel is fab, really comfy, great location. Price is quite expensive, and, although staff were friendly, the actual service could have been better!

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were married here 8 yrs ago and return regularly. We are always treated like family with hugs from the staff, we believe this to be our home away from home. Alessandra, Andrea and Gino are wonderful; this is a great place to relax, have an anniversary or honeymoon. The whole town is low key and low stress-if you want to experience true Italian hospitality this is your place!

Room Tip: Wonderful rooms overlooking the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Sirio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sirio Hotel

Address: Via Lungomare De Simone 15, 84072 Santa Maria di Castellabate, Castellabate, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Castellabate > Santa Maria di Castellabate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Santa Maria di Castellabate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Sirio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Villa Sirio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Sirio Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.