We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and a welcome that insures a return trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Iaquinto

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Maria di Castellabate
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palazzo Iaquinto
P.zza Luigi Guercio, 84048 Santa Maria di Castellabate, Castellabate, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Service and a welcome that insures a return trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Myself,wife and baby girl have just returned from a wonderful stay at Palazzo Iaquinto.The apartment was of the highest standard and very clean.The welcome from Giovanni and his family made our stay one we won't forget,nothing was too much trouble.The view from our apartment was beautiful,by day a view of the beach and by night sounds of the relaxed night life below.The apartment was equipped with every we needed for our baby and if it was not there Giovanni would provide it.We look forward to returning to Castellabate made all the more special by Palazzo Iaquinto.
Jason

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed here for a week in September; our third trip to S Maria, but our first to Palazzo Iaquinto. The rooms were spotlessly clean and spacious with a great double shower in the bathroom. The Palazzo is located right on the beach with a great view of the nightly passeggiata and was a great choice for a couple with one or two children. The staff were friendly and helpful. We hope to return!

Room Tip: We stayed in Bella- very light and sunny with a large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Beautiful B&B ..... right in the centre of town with great, friendly service. Very elegant and clean with all facilities we needed. Even a tourist info desk.
We were guests at my sisters wedding and the English lady organising was based there to. Nothing was too much and we were made so welcome. We were 2 couples so shared a suite and saved. My mum has booked it next year for Easter for the family.

Room Tip: If you share you save!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

I booked through Expedia to stay with my wife and mother in law in the Lamia apartment within this hotel. I was given a rate by Expedia of Eur150 and received an email confirmation for the booking. Two days later the hotel emailed me demanding an increase in the rate to Eur215 a night. A hotel that tries to strong arm the room rate up on guests having confirmed a booking is extradordinarily unprofessional and I have now booked elsewhere with one of the many better hotels in the region.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avellino
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

We greatly appreciated Palazzo Iaquinto during our holiday in June. The apartments are very nice, large and well equipped, the sea is under your window, the service is excellent. I hope we will back soon.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

Our family group, which included four children aged from 1 to 6 and two grandparents, stayed at Palazzo Iaquinto for 10 days in May 2010. We found the Palazzo to be close to perfect - the rooms are spacious and lovely, the central location (and views across the beach) great and Sig. Iaquinto and his family were excellent hosts. We are previously tended to stay in agriturismi in the region, as we felt that they better suited a large family group. However, with its central location, kitchen facilities, daily cleaning and helpful front office, the Palazzo combined the benefits of more relaxed self-catering accommodation with those of a quality hotel. We will definitely be returning,

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

If you are looking for a small quiet, minimally developed, picturesque, italian beach resort, free from the madding crowd, then Santa Maria di Castellabate is your place. The Cilento coast is where the Italians go on holiday, and you won't be surrounded by english speaking touirists.
The Palazzo Iaquinto is simply superb.
Great location, large bright airy rooms with excellent facilities and beautiful decor.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone, and would be extremely surprised if they did not enjoy their stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palazzo Iaquinto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Iaquinto

Address: P.zza Luigi Guercio, 84048 Santa Maria di Castellabate, Castellabate, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Castellabate > Santa Maria di Castellabate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Maria di Castellabate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza D'Epoca di recente restauro pensata per glii ospiti esigenti e raffinati ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Iaquinto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Palazzo Iaquinto to your Saves list