We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trezene Villaggio

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Maria di Castellabate
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trezene Villaggio
Save
You added Trezene Villaggio to your Saves list
Zona Lago, Santa Maria di Castellabate, Castellabate, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Like Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This place is so good - normally you should not recommend, othwerwises it will be overbooked. We stayed here two weeks and it was liek paradise. Very relaxed and service oriented staff, beautiful location, noce houses, supermarket in front of the site, beach on the other site, no need to leave the place if you do not want and on the other hand very noce villages around which are worth to be visited. We will return next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    7
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oud - Beijerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

In April / May 2013 we had another splendid stay at TREZENE Villagio. The kind and hospitable staff , nice chalet , the fantastic and well maintained botanic garden , the wonderful beach and clearest sea (Bandiera Blue !) , the "coolest" pool , the very pleasant atmosphere .... a real treasure in Santa Maria di Castellabate. For sure we will be back !!!

Room Tip: For everybodies liking there is a "solution" at TREZENE Village. For the wealth of high lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

Stayed at Trezene for one week in July. Had the Borea top, the absoulutely best apartment. A bit cramped inside but great terasses. Extremely convenient having pool and beach next to each other. Great service, but a bit pricey. Mostly German and Italian guests, The restaurant overlooking the ocean has very good food - actually some of the best we could find in Santa Maria di Castellabate

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oud - Beijerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

We have been visiting TREZENE some 17 times (with either children and or grandchildren) now in the past seven years. Ever since we lost our heart to the Campania region and the National Park of Cilento e Vallo di Diano we have been met here with a friendly, hospitable, helpful management and staff. We have seen the positive development from a relatively simple holiday-accommodation with some bungalows, apartments and a camping site towards a more luxurious village with an extension of six really wonderful villini’s. Also the enhancement of a big, child-friendly swimming pool with the new bar and the beautifully situated, the sea and pool landscape overlooking, excellent restaurant are a real tribute to the already high standard of the holiday infrastructure. What stayed was the family Montone’s typical hospitable, friendly and familial approach in caring for their guests and “running” their Villagio. The stretched beach, the mildly sloping and clean sea at only a few yards distance are really very enjoyable. This all ads to the relaxing atmosphere that we have been experiencing ever since we first “landed” here.
TREZENE Villagio is also the perfect starting point for all kinds of adventures. The National Park of Cilento offers many cultural, natural and historical areas to be discovered and enjoyed. Not forgetting the typical Cilentan kitchen with its tasteful “bites” and meals. In all and short : TREZENE Villagio : warmly recommended !!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trezene Villaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trezene Villaggio

Address: Zona Lago, Santa Maria di Castellabate, Castellabate, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Castellabate > Santa Maria di Castellabate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Santa Maria di Castellabate
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trezene Village staff are not only ready to welcome you and offer you a holiday full of the sea and the sun, but also to accompany you to discover various places and guide you in search of the tradition of the Cilento National Park and the true facts of our area, so making your holiday...unforgettable! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trezene Villaggio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.