We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first time staying here and i loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ristorante Il Colleverde

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Ristorante Il Colleverde to your Saves list
Hotel Ristorante Il Colleverde
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via Corrado Grande, 15, 84072 Santa Maria di Castellabate, Castellabate, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
“My first time staying here and i loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

It was my first visit to the Hotel and i loved it. Everyone at the hotel makes you feel so welcome and they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The food is excellent and the rooms are clean and tidy. The beach and the town are not far away which is really handy and the view from the hotel is beautiful. I would definatly recommend anyone to go to the hotel. I really enjoyed my holiday there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    13
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

I've been coming to the Colleverde for about 10 years now and every year the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The rooms are clean and tidy, with everything you need in them. The location is a 10 minute walk from the town and a 15 minute walk from the sea front! The views are beautiful especially on the terrace at night time. My family and I will be returning to the Colleverde very soon!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

I have now stayed at the Colleverde at least 5 times, this time was better than ever.

All the hotel staff are so friendly and cannot do enough for you, the rooms are spacious, comfortable, very clean and mine was air conditioned, also the view from my balcony (number 25) was fantastic.

The food is superb, be it pizza, pasta or fish I have not tasted anywhere better within the area and the panoramic view from the from the outside eating area watching the sunset is breathtaking.

The hotel has its own private stretch of beach 1/2 mile from the hotel which is clean and quiet with sunloungers provided.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

The Service is excellent. Nothing is to much trouble. The rooms are lovely very clean and beautiful views.I would recommend anyone to come and enjoy the Colleverde. A great taste of italy once you have tasted it you will be back again and again !!

Room Tip: number 25 we stayed in and the views were beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ristorante Il Colleverde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante Il Colleverde

Address: Via Corrado Grande, 15, 84072 Santa Maria di Castellabate, Castellabate, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Castellabate > Santa Maria di Castellabate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Maria di Castellabate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ristorante Il Colleverde 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Restaurant - Pizzeria Colleverde has established in April 1985, by the Ianni family. Colleverde is situated on a small hill, in Santa Maria di Castellabate. The location offers a perfect panoramic view of the coast of Cilento.Every care and attention is taken into purchasing only the best, fresh, local produce in particular, fresh fish which offer and prepare varies daily depending on the delivery of the local fishermen. The cuisine is all carefully and strictly prepared to traditional recipes. You also have the option of enjoying a fresh, homemade pizza, which you can watch being prepared in the Kiln. All of this is accompanied by the best wine of the region, which is carefully selected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ristorante Il Colleverde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ristorante Il Colleverde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.