We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Villa Fabiano Palace Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Premier Villa Fabiano Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Premier Villa Fabiano Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cristoforo Colombo, S.S 19 | Cosenza, 87036 Rende, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Rende
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Good value, extremely comfortable beds, large room, beautiful linen, friendly helpful staff, great spa. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Will certainly return. We also ate well in the restuarant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    56
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
53
5
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We started in this hotel for New Years 2010 (catching up with reviews) according to the staff they has just opened for business. Everything was updated the staff was nice. We enjoyed our stay attended their New Years party and we felt welcomed. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjm752
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a new property with attention to detail in design, construction and management. We were very happy with this hotel. The Cosenza area is pretty and vibrant with student life from the University of Calabria located there.

The Quasimodo restaurant in the hotel is patronized by repeat hotel guests as well as locals who come to enjoy again the various a la carte items they have previously tried . The restaurant deserves to be listed on its own. We made this trip to finish our challenge to ear and drink in every one of the 20 regions of Italy. It took us over 25 years to do this, but we were delighted to have this hotel be our first stay and most memorable, happy part of the trip to Calabria. The sommelier Giuseppe Trimboli was an essential part of our wonderful, memorable visit. Well-educated, fluent in English he ensure that my husband, who does not speak or understand Italian, had a great time. (Giuseppe also speaks Japanese.) We know a lot about wine and were very impressed with Giuseppe. The list that he is assembling will no coubt continue to have many reasonbly priced selections and will change in response to demand. He's not just a sommelier by qualification or position, He embodies the essence of wine appreciation-- of life appreciation-- and can make anyone comfortable with a wine list where entries may not be familiar. Oh what a great time we had! Thanks Giuseppe and to the man or woman who had the brilliance to hire you. I almost forgot: the food was very good, too, if not as classically Italian as we expected. There was no meal we did not find pleasing over the three nights we are there and we each ordered something different. For breakfast, the pastry table is abundant, perhaps more choices than I have ever seen. It is a shame that this location is so far away from home.

Room Tip: Rooms are exterior to an inner courtyard open on one side. If you don't want morning or evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple, On
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here in July 2013 for one week to visit family and friends after our Mediterranean cruise came to an end. We didn't want to inconvenience family so we decided on this hotel. From the minute we arrived, the staff was incredibly friendly and professional. The hotel rooms were big, clean and very well equipped. After our first breakfast outdoors in the patio area, the staff there made sure that our table was always set for the five of us each and every morning. We developed such a great friendship with the staff members at the front desk as well as the one's serving our breakfast. They made us feel more like family than visitors. Vincenzo, Matteo, Francesco along with others were always making sure we were taken care of. Also, the hotel was just 15 minutes from the town where my family lived. I loved this place and will definitely go back in a heart beat. We had an amazing time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We arrived after a long drive in a torrential rain to find a large and fairly new hotel with all the amenities of a 4 star. The service was outstanding. The room was large and well equipped. Parking was no problem. The room was quiet. The breakfast was outstanding. The price was modest. The bed was large and comfortable. The hotel is a few minutes form the A3.

To cap it off we decided to dine in the hotel restaurant to avoid the weather and were astounded to enjoy a meal of Michelin star quality, a great wine list of local vintages, and professional service, again all at a reasonable price. We left totally satisfied after a terrific breakfast in fine surroundings.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here recently while visiting family in Cosenza. Good location. The hotel is great....modern, clean and very friendly staff. The restaurant was also a pleasant surprise for a hotel. Very good food and service. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Villa Fabiano Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Villa Fabiano Palace Hotel

Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo, S.S 19 | Cosenza, 87036 Rende, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Cosenza > Rende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Rende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Villa Fabiano Palace Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A strategic position, a modern and refined design, high-tech facilities, the pleasure of a wellness break in the enchanting Beauty & SPA, a Congress Center provided with modern equipments and the “Quasimodo” restaurant to delight your taste: this is what our hotel is holding for you.For our part, we put our passion and professionalism at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Villa Fabiano Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Premier Villa Fabiano Palace Hotel Rende, Italy - Province Of Cosenza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Premier Villa Fabiano Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.