We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Lodge Trim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added White Lodge Trim to your Saves list
White Lodge Trim
New Rd. and Navan Rd. Junction | Lackanash, Trim, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Trim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The Perfect B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Trim was the first stop on our Ireland trip after arriving in Dublin and the White Lodge was our favourite B&B of the trip, in fact it was so good it spoiled us for everywhere else we stayed! Todd welcomed us with a pot of tea and toast, which was very much appreciated after our long flight from Boston. We were impressed at our large, comfortable and modern room and powerful shower. The breakfast was delicious, varied and there was plenty of it. Thanks too to Aileen, who was charming, bubbly and efficient. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Trim is well worth a visit to see the castle and the other Norman ruins and I would highly recommend staying at the White Lodge B&B. Thanks Todd and Aileen for making our stay a special one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    10
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
37
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carlow, Ireland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were attending a wedding in the Knightsbrook Hotel and we decided to book into this lovely B&B. We arrived early afternoon and was met by the owner who was very friendly. Straight away he offered to drive us to the hotel so we could leave the car and both drink. This was brillant as we were after driving along way. The house was lovely and spacious and it was a glorious day. However, the room was a bit on the dusty side though-and not super clean specially behind the bed and the doors of the wardrobes were very dusty. Breakfast was absolutely fab with lots to choose from (cereals, breads, cheese, yoghurts, big fry up and georgous filtered coffee) could not fault the food one bit. I would stay here again as its very central to Trim and all its delights. (Beautiful house just stay ontop of the cleaning)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My partner an I stayed In the White Lodge B&B for the Bon Jovi concert in Slane Castle recently for 2 days. We were met by Todd and right away made to feel at home, Greeted with a smile and a coffee and some toast (before we had even unpacked!), which we were ready for after our long journey. Our room very spacious, clean and with all extras needed for a comfortable stay. Great sleep in a very comfortable bed also was followed by an amazing selection for breakfast. Cereals,porridge,yoghurts,freshfruits and a full cooked irish breakfast. Tea or Coffee (freshly filtered and delicious..not the usual instant you find elsewhere. We had a great time in Trim and Todd explained all the local tourist attractions to visit also. All in All we had an unforgettable weekend and our great stay in the White Lodge B&B was the icing on the cake thanks to Todd and his Family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnegat, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was my Bucket List Trip of My Lifetime & the first place I stayed was with White Lodge B&B for 3 nights. Todd was just so helpful, over & above what most would do. The room was comfortable, clean & fresh, as was the bathroom. The smorgasbord he lies out each morning for breakfast & then on top of that cooks an Irish Breakfast to order is unbelievable! He & Aileen invited me to go to the Pub with them. I had been asking about the old Townland my great grandparents worked & Todd said the bartender at the Pub would know. Sure enough, the bartender called his folks & they told us where it was. The next day Todd drove me there so I would be able to find it. The following day on my way out of town I went there & rang the gate bell to the estate my great grandparents worked back in 1871. The owners were so gracious & showed me all around. The little thatched cottage my great grandfather lived in as a land steward is still there & I rang that bell & was welcomed in also. If it wasn't for Todd going out of his way for a stranger I would not have connected to my great grandparents back in 1871. Thank you Todd & Aileen for your wonderful hospitality & making an old lady feel safe & welcomed.

Room Tip: Ground floor accommodations make it easier for us older citizens of the world. No stairs! Good par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We called two days in advance and got a room (our plans had changed and we decided to go to Trim). The man is nice and helpful. The place itself is cute and very sunny. I liked the decor. However, the room was a bit on the dusty side though- not super clean. Breakfast was good though. The hosts were very gracious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Camp, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed three nights in Trim at the White Lodge. The room was spacious as well as the bath. The sitting area was very comfy. Todd was a great host and very helpful with questions and directions. The town is within walking distance from the B&B. The breakfast was wonderful. We drove into Dublin for the day and Todd told us where to park and catch the bus into town. I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My dad and I stayed at White Lodge a few nights ago and it was fantastic! The rooms were very comfortable and the hosts were accommodating and friendly as well as wonderful cooks. It had a very homey feel, which is always nice and comforting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to White Lodge Trim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lodge Trim

Address: New Rd. and Navan Rd. Junction | Lackanash, Trim, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Trim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your White Lodge Trim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Lodge Trim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.