We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't go there” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cill Aodain Court Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cill Aodain Court Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cill Aodain Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Street, Kiltimagh, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Kiltimagh
wicklow
1 review
“don't go there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

Half an hour before we arrived we got a phone call from the hotel saying that there was a problem with our room and they had booked us into a b&b in the town. We had travelled for 4 and a half hours to get there for a funeral. They did not offer to pay for the b&b and we were totally unsatisfied with the way they treated us.We went to the hotel that night to meet up with family who were booked in there and the place was empty. We were told by locals that it has happened often before.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised by this updated hotel in central Mayo. Kitimagh is a nice town to use as a base for travel in the area and the Cill Aodain hotel is a great find. The room was clean, spacious and updated and the hotel staff was friendly and generous with their assistance.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

stayed here with my boyfriend for one night hotel doesn't look the best from the outside but has been done up inside. its not a place to go for partying or shopping but great place to relax. i recommend the chinese across from the hotel one of the best chinese i have had.
brekkie in the hotel was nice choice of cereals, and also full irish or crepes etc.
would def. come back again!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2008

My wife and I stayed at Cill Aodain while touring through scenic west Ireland and Mayo. It was very charming - the bar and restaurant area were extremely inviting and warm. We had dinner in the bistro and the food was excellent. The hotel is a unique find - I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantana, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2007

The Cill Aodain Court has a cool vibe. Looks kind of average from the outside but, once you step inside you will be pleasantly surprised. The rooms are new and clean.
The bar and restaurant are on the first floor. The food is excellent. We hosted a rehearsal dinner for 70 and it was wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2007

We spent a night at the Cill Aodain (following a relaxing/drunken visit for a family wedding !!!). The hotel is situated in the sleepy town of Kiltimagh about 16kms from Knock airport. The hotel looks to have been recently refurbished and the room (a double en-suite) was both comfortable and clean. Our room was at the front of the hotel and although we had a little traffic noise it didn't effect a good nights sleep. The staff were extremely helpful and even offered to help with our cases up the short flight of stairs (there is no lift so older or disabled travellers may like to bear this in mind or make arrangements with the hotel beforehand). We had breakfast (the full Irish, of course !!) and that was good. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel as there was a really good Chinese restaurant - "Maxim House" across the road. Well worth a visit. All round a relaxing and hospitable stay and very convenient for the airport.

  • Liked — Comfort and it's convenient location for the airport
  • Disliked — Nothing bad to say
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2006

Stayed here again (reviewed this time last year).

It continues to be a good choice if staying in this area, and you want a bit of character. We had a late flight into Knock airport, so missed dinner but were offered soup and sandwiches by the helpful reception staff, who also recommended the local restaurants & take-aways as an alternative (plumped for the excellent Chinese nearby).

We had a large room with a shower, rather than bath, - very pleasant accommodation and nice bar/bistro downstairs.

It is worth checking online for cheaper deals, as booking directly with the hotel was a bit more expensive, especially if you aren't planning to have breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cill Aodain Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cill Aodain Court Hotel

Address: Main Street, Kiltimagh, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Kiltimagh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Kiltimagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cill Aodain Court Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Cill Aodain Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cill Aodain Court Kiltimagh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cill Aodain Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.