We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch had by all at The Igoe Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Igoe Inn

The Igoe Inn
Kilrush Road, Doonbeg, Ireland
+353 659055039
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Doonbeg
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“Great lunch had by all at The Igoe Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I had family home for UK and I brought them around Clare. We stopped off at Doonbeg for some lunch. We were greeted by friendly staff and great sea food. The seafood went down a treat with my visitor form the London. Everyone left very happy and very full. I would recommend without hesitation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I'll Be Back!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Went to the Igoe Inn last Saturday 6th April. It was our first stop in Doonbeg and it set the bar high! Really attentive and welcoming staff, cosy restaurant and hearty food. Great to find these hidden gems and felt I had to spread the word!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Wonderful hospitality and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just back from The Igoe inn after a lads weekend and I have to say its a wonderful place to visit, as soon as you walk in the door you feel at home. The couple who own the place are wonderfully friendly and full of craic, but not only are the people friendly, the food is also delicious! The accommodation was also first rate, I honestly don't have a single bad thing to say about the place, I'll be back there the first chance I get!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“"A Piece of heaven"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

i have just had the most fantastic St Patrick's weekend ever and it is thanks to the hospitality of the Igoe Inn in Doonbeg !!! The food was excellent and craic was mighty. I was amazed by the warmth of the couple who own the place it was so professionally run but you still felt you were in a family enviroment !!!
I cannot recommend this place enough ! definitly worth a visit!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee
1 review
“Wonderful Hosts - Fantastic Food - Mighty Craic !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My wife and I spent a wonderful Easter weekend at the Igoe inn in Doonbeg, Co Clare. Owners, Mick and Caroline made us feel like we were long lost family from the outset of our stay! Great Craic (and great Guinness!) was had by all in the lovely bar after we had enjoyed a delicious meal in the restaurant (my wife said her steak was one of the best ever !!). Accommodation was 1st class too. Can't wait to go back in the summer.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Igoe Inn also viewed

 
Doonbeg, County Clare
Kilkee, County Clare
 

Been to The Igoe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Igoe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.