We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel in the city center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Domotel Arni

Domotel Arni
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Domotel Arni to your Saves list
Domotel Arni
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4, Karaiskaki Street, Karditsa 43100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Karditsa
Skiathos Town, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel in the city center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The staff was very friendly and willing to guide us to Karditsa city. I am sure that is one of the best hotels in Karditsa located in the city center. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Nice restrooms with nice showers/bath. Recommended to anyone who is planning to visit Karditsa or the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    7
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
7
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Nice hotel at the center of the town of Karditsa. Clean but a weird smell when first visiting the room. I think it was the cleansers they use after opening the windows the smell was gone. Also basic but tasteful buffet style breakfast with european and traditional recipes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend who does business in Karditsa once a month and stays here. As a regular, he receives special attention from the staff, which I'm not sure would be the case with the average traveler. The room was comfortable, though small, and clean. The shower was OK and plenty of hot water. Breakfast was minimal, with hard boiled eggs the only egg option, although this seems to be common practice throughout Greece in 3 star hotels. One plus -- the hotel is in a historic building and some of those details have been retained.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

No parking space - I had to resort to a nearby private parking with a shady owner.
Although it was boiling hot, the A/C was not operating in cold mode, because it was not yet the time of the year! I had to sleep with my window open, which let in all the noise from the main street and the taverns below.
In the room there was hardly any space to put my laptop - I had to move the TV set aside.
After all that, breakfast was a nice surprise: not the typical tinned stuff you can buy in any supermarket, but cooked and baked delicacies with a local flavour.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikos k, Manager at Domotel Arni, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear guest,
We would first like to thank you for choosing Domotel Arni and for your review. We take our guests’ s feedback very seriously and we are happy to ameliorate our services and way things work in our hotel in order for you to gain a one-of-a-kind experience in each one of Domotel’ s destinations around Greece.
It is a neoclassic building, a rare example of architecture of the early 20th century, a monument for the cultural heritage of Thessaly. That is why it has been characterized by the Ministry of Culture as a "piece of art, an embellishment, the last example of rococo architecture around Thessaly. It is located in the heart of the center of the town. It is true that due to this central location and to the character of the building we have limited parking spaces in front of the hotel. We, therefore, have a co-operation with an outdoor parking business.
As far as the A/C is being concerned, unfortunately, during the specific period of May, when, you visited us, we experienced unusual high temperature. We apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused to your stay.
We would once more like to thank you for your review and we assure you that we commit ourselves to continue working for your smile. We will be glad to welcome you soon to our hotel in Karditsa or in one of the rest of Domotel destinations in Greece.

Kind regards,

Nikos Koutsopodiotis

Hotel Manager
Domotel Arni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thessaloniki , greece
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Excellent hotel , in the center of Karditsa , next to the pedestrian street. Our room was upgraded to a junior suite , very spacy , clean , and with all the amenities of a 5* hotel. The staff were extremely polite and helpful for everything we needed. Breakfast was rich although there were not so many guests at the hotel. Another thing I liked and never seen at a hotel , is that the hotel staff could get food from the breakfast buffet before go on duty. I really liked that part , and I had to praise the hotel management. Bravo. I would surely reccomend. Excellent!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomotelMarketing, General Manager at Domotel Arni, responded to this review, November 12, 2011
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Domotel Arni for your stay and for taking time to share your kind comments.
We are constantly all working for your smile! Providing you exquisite hospitality experiences and tailor made services is a primary concern to our team and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Domotel Arni.

Kind Regards

Nikos Koutsopodiotis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

Very nice hotel at the heart of the small city of Karditsa. Housed perhaps in the most beautiful buliding of the town. Very polite and extremely helpful the staff of the reception. The hotel upgraded our standard room to junior suite and allowed us a late check out at no cost. The room was amazingly good and very clean. Perhaps one of the best choices when you want to tour the area (Plastira lake, Trikala and Meteora).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomotelMarketing, Manager at Domotel Arni, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Domotel Arni for your stay and for taking time to share your kind comments.
We are constantly all working for your smile! Providing you exquisite hospitality experiences and tailor made services is a primary concern to our team and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Domotel Arni.

Kind Regards

Nikos Koutsopodiotis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

This is an excellent hotel,in the center of karditsa city.very clean in all areas,very spacy rooms , very rich breakfast,very friendly staff.
The only problem is the parking in the area when shops are open.I will go again.Highly recommended to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Domotel Arni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domotel Arni

Address: 4, Karaiskaki Street, Karditsa 43100, Greece
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Karditsa Region > Karditsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Karditsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Domotel Arni 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Domotel Arni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domotel Arni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.