We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel on the beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kouros Bay Hotel

Save Saved
You added Kouros Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kouros Bay Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pythagorion, Pythagorion 831 03 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 38 hotels in Pythagorion
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel on the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Fantastic, inexpensive hotel on the beach - we would definitely stay here again! Our room was located at the back of the hotel, we had a private balcony but no view - but honestly, we hardly spent a minute in the hotel room because we were always at the beautiful beach swimming or laying in the sun. The entire hotel was spotless, and the staff was very friendly.

The hotel also has a nice pool and a great little snack bar with cocktails, lunch, snacks and beer. All in all, the perfect beach front hotel on a budget!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We came across from Kusadasi, Turkey on the ferry (€60 return, 90 minutes) and stayed here for 2 nights (€90 via booking.com). We had a room at the front on the top floor overlooking the pool and the beach. Self-service breakfast was included which was ok and there is a restaurant onsite which looked good but we didn't use.
We used the pool which has a swim-up pool bar which was good for snacks and drinks and friendly service. The hotel has its ownn sunbeds laid out on the beach in front of the hotel for which they charge.
Rooms are quite small but more than adequate for the length of stay. It takes about 15 minutes at a brisk place to get to Pythagorion (it's a little bit furter than indicated on the website, i.e. 1800m or so, €5 by taxi)

The location is great with view out to Kalymos and other Greek islands so it can provide a lazy and idyllic couple of days. We certainly enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay here again.

It is under the take-off path for Samos airport but as (in May) there are only 10 to 12 flights out per day it shouldn't be a problem, we found it quite exciting as the planes were only 150m above us!

Room Tip: rooms 231-9 at the front for a view across the pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Returned from Samos some days ago with the best opinion about the island and the hotel as well!Nice rooms for the category with private balconies and exceptionally clean.The breakfast had a good variety to choose from and the personel was very helpful and friendly making you feel like being at home.The beach is right at the front of the hotel and was very clean.Overall it was a very nice break and we will go back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Kouros bay for the fifth time..From check in you are feeling so welcome!the rooms are very clean and a bottle of cold water is at the fridge upon arrival.Breakfast has a very good variety. Beach is quite and very clean as it is at the pool.Pythagorio village is only ten minute walk where are cafe and small shops. Wish to come back soon!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Having visited Samos for the first time we decided to stay at Kouros Bay Hotel.
The hotel is situated near Pythagorio village where we were going on foot in the evenings. Rooms are nice and exceptionally clean! Breakfast has a good variety with fresh fruits and the ladies were very helpful.
We had a great time at Kouros Bay Hotel and definitely will come back! Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Just came back from our holidays!We stayed at this family run hotel situated just on the beach!Very clean rooms and friendly staff.The breakfast has a very good variety.The beach is very clean and almost quite although it is long enough.The hotel is very close to Pythagorio where there are shops and bars.we will come back soon!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamar, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed at Kouros Bay for 3 weeks in july and august 2011. Nice hotel with pool and 50 m from the beach. Sunbeds on the beach are 5 euro for umbrella + 2 beds. Breakfast very good . The room is a bit small and some noise from the mainroad as we had a room facing it. The beds too hard. The room was cleaned every day.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kouros Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kouros Bay Hotel

Address: Pythagorion, Pythagorion 831 03 , Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Pythagorion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 38 hotels in Pythagorion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kouros Bay Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Kouros Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouros Bay Hotel Samos/Pythagorion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kouros Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.