We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Appollonia

Appollonia
Harbourside, Pythagorion, Greece
22730 61723
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 47 Restaurants in Pythagorion
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sevenoaks
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Situated at one end of the harbour, a pleasant restaurant with excellent Greek food. The waiter explained the menu to us on the first night, explaining specialities etc but did not insisit we came in which can make a pleasant change in Greece. We had already decided to eat there due ti the Trip Advisor reports but the non pushy attitude convinced us even more. We tried the mezze in each restaurant we went to and this certainly was among the biggest with a huge array of all thier starter dishes. Well presented and delicious, as was the calamari and the swordfish souvlaki. There was no room for dessert so the fruit with the bill was a nice touch.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    13
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We dined here on three of the seven nights we stayed in Pythagoria. Wonderful sea food menu and an excellent house wine, the best we had all week. Prices very reasonable and attentive service. Should be No. 1.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Food in Pythagorion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

It was our last meal in the island. We visited the town and walked down to the harbor. We looked a lot for the restaurant since we had its name in advance but it was hard to find because it was the last one located towards the monument. Foods are delicious, especially octopus salad. Hence in Turkey it is custom to be offered coffee or fruits after the meal in seafood restaurants, we expected the same but there was no offer. Still, it should be the place to eat in Pythagorion

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had "Menu for 2" Special.
Garlic Bread, Greek Salad, Tazaki, Chicken Souvlaki.
Cost: 19 Euro for both of us.
It was delicious.
Ideal location.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
“Superb taverna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Superb food, excellent price and fantastic service. Authentic and traditional. Impressed with all aspects of the restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Appollonia also viewed

Pythagorion, Samos
 

Been to Appollonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Appollonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.