We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place along the waterfront” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Appollonia

Appollonia
Harbourside, Pythagorion, Greece
22730 61723
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 43 Restaurants in Pythagorion
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Los Angeles , CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Favorite place along the waterfront”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We ate at four restaurants and this was our favorite. The owner had given us very good information about sites to visit in Samos and we returned for dinner in the evening. Couldn't have been more pleased. Excellent food and service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    13
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant restaurant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Just back from Samos, we went to this restaurant six nights in a row. Food is excellent, and two guys at the front of house were very friendly and the service very good.
Would strongly recommend that you try this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The restaurant is located on Pythagorion sea side. Their meat dishes are delicious and other local dishes are very tasteful too.
Elias, one of the owners, is a great guy with a smiling face. The service is very good and we highly recommend the local wine.
Their homemade desert wine is also excellent.
Try this restaurant, you will love it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

A lovely restaurant, very nice and friendly staff and the food was very, very good. Lots to choose from and many Greek specialities. We ate there several times and would highly recommend this nice little restaurant by the port!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holstebro, Denmark
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“lovely food, comfortable seats!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We ate here three times over the week. Food and service was brilliant every time. A few over confident cat's got on our nerves a bit but that's normal in Samos!
We sat for two long evenings in comfy seats, most of the restaurants have awful hard chairs. We also had a long lunch there. Our children, 8 & 10 loved the childrens menu. The only downfall was the price of the ice-creams for dessert. Better to walk up the the orange, ( 5 mins round the corner), for a much better ice-cream for a third of the price! Otherwise, really recomend.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Appollonia also viewed

 
Pythagorion, Samos
 

Been to Appollonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Appollonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.