We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday on a beautiful island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Lorenzo Village

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lassi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
San Lorenzo Village
Save
You added San Lorenzo Village to your Saves list
Argostoliou Metaxaton, Lassi, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Lassi
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday on a beautiful island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

San Lorenzo Village definitely did not disappoint. The studios are modern, comfortable and kept spotlessly clean with maid service every day. The grounds and pool area are lovely with beautiful views over the bay. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of shops and tavernas just along the main road and the beaches are just down the hill the other side of the road. The short walk in to Argostoli takes 40 minutes and the scenic route via the lighthouse and waterwheel around 2 hours. To sum it all up the San Lorenzo is perfect place to stay on the beautiful island of Kefalonia.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    25
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
68
114
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The San Lorenzo Village was perfectly situated - with plenty of great bars, restaurants and supermarkets minutes away from the main strip in Lassi, but far away enough from the main strip so as to be peaceful and relaxing. It is also nice walk to Argostoli (less than 40 mins to the centre), and 5 minute walk close to the sandy Costa Costa beach. The grounds of the "village" are beautiful, with great views of the sea and nice sunsets, and a large, well-maintained swimming pool. The rooms are nice and very clean, and the cleaners do a great job of keeping it that way - going above and beyond including washing our dishes for us!
The staff were brilliant - friendly, laid-back and attentive, they couldn't do enough to make our stay a great one. I would definetly go back and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We came to Kefalonia to a friends wedding so booked a cheap and cheerful hotel as we were spending a lot of money on other things. This hotel is not cheap an cheerful its AMAZING!

It's not 5* as you would expect for the UK but in Greece this is brilliant standard, clean and great size rooms. The changing area, pool, and restaurant are all brilliant, food is some of the best we ate on the island!

The only thing that looked a bit tired was the red walls of the restaurant/pool bar, but who cares when everything is just perfect for such a bargain price!

Loved every minute of our holiday here and even invited our friends and family to eat up the hill with us.

Would return in a flash - Pick this hotel, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, England.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

An absolutely wonderful holiday. All of the staff were just so fantastic, friendly and helpful. The apartment was beautiful.

The grounds were idyllic and very clean.

And Helene makes the best Greek salads in Kefalonia.

Met some lovely people there as well, I think the atmosphere at the San Lorenzo brings out the best in people.

Will definitely be back!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just returned this afternoon from San Lorenzo Village where we have enjoyed once again a wonderful 2 weeks. We have been there twice a year for the past 4 years - the accommodation surpasses any previous locations in Kefalonia we have stayed in during the past 22 years.
The cleanliness and care of the property is of course a credit to the hard work of the owner and their very nice staff.
Have already booked for May next year, and will also be doing so for September.
The only thing we are disappointed about is that Thomas Cook is the only tour company that goes to this accommodation, and they are cutting back on the season length next year.
We can never wait to return to "SL", and of course beautiful Kefalonia.

Room Tip: A fantastic view from any room....cannot fault anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We have recently returned from San Lorenzo Village and I have to say it was really superb! The accommodation was spacious, well presented, cleaned every day, clean towels and linen changed regularly and a fantastic view over the bay. The staff were brilliant could not do enough for you, refreshing ! Yes there is a big hill and some days in the scorching sun it was a bit of a struggle but worth every step, the beach was great, just what we are used to in West Wales with the added bonus of sunshine and clear blue water.
Well done to Hera and her staff particularly Robert and Elena and our little cleaner you deserve all the good comments, and hope to see you next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My girlfriend & me spent a great 2 weeks at the San Lorenzo Village in early September. Our room was excellent, with a lovely view from the balcony (we even had a great view from the top of the steps at the back!). The shower (normally not the best in this region) was excellent.
Our room had a large ceiling fan which was free to use ,but the air-con was at a really reasonable rate- & the room safe was free.
The grounds & pool area are immaculate, and the pool bar served good food with really friendly staff.
We have holidayed on a few Greek islands now, and always thought there is no point going back to the same place twice as there are so many more to visit.On the return flight my girlfriend looked at me and asked if we could go back next year-sums it up!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Lorenzo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Lorenzo Village

Address: Argostoliou Metaxaton, Lassi, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
#1 Family Hotel in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 112
Also Known As:
San Lorenzo Village Lassi
San Lorenzo Village Hotel Lassi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Lorenzo Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.