We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nikos Appartments (Lassi), Kefelonia, May-June 2014” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nikos Studios

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Nikos Studios to your Saves list
Nikos Studios
Lassi 28100 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Lassi
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nikos Appartments (Lassi), Kefelonia, May-June 2014”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Stayed at Nikos Appartments, (not Studios) near Lassi., May-June 2014. Relatively basic accommodation (usual Greek toilet arrangements and shower that wouldn't stay up) but very clean and great view over the bay. Had a decent sized pool and nice surroundings. Bit of a walk to the Lassi town and beaches (even more of one back up the hill) but the local supermarkets will give you a lift back up the hill if you've spent some money there. Thomsons rep was good and helped us find out what was happening. Generally impressed with Kefelonia (attractive island and was nice and quiet when we were there, though I'm told isn't always) but the beaches were by no means as clean as painted in other reviews. The ones near Lassi had a lot of rubbish (plastic, building waste, general household waste) washed up on them, and Myrtos beach (much raved about) had oil on it - our swimming costumes and towels had small oil stains on them which have never come out. Also a lot of rubbish on the streets where cats and other animals have raided the big roadside bins (which never seem to get emptied). The locals really need to get to grips with it. Having said that, the island is really beautiful once you get off the beaten track and there's lot to see - loggerhead turtles, caves, underground lakes - and do - Greek dancing, glass bottomed boat trips, inexpensive restaurants. Worth hiring a car and exploring. We had a great holiday. Just a shame about the (poor by comparison to other places) standard of the beaches.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

This was our sixth stay at Nikos in 18 years, we love it. Basic Greek accommodation with stunning views. No reception or noisy bar. We stock up on water wine beer etc on the first afternoon at Stans supermarket, spend over 20 Euro and they pay for a taxi for you. The walk up is steep but we are late fifties with dodgy knees and we always walk, it is a scenic walk, always something to see and after a meal out in one of the lovely tavernas a little exercise is good. If you go up the hill at the back of the billet you can walk in to the capital Argostoli in about 40 minutes or there is a beautiful scenic walk along the coast which is about 2 hours at ambling pace. we tend to go the quick way then after lunch have an amble back. Plenty of lovely tavernas within 10 minutes walk and a gorgeous sandy beach about 15 minutes. Car hire is available in the village and driving around the island is so easy and very worthwhile. Extremely beautiful and many places of interest. we think the most beautiful place we have ever been to.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blyth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

we arrived at the Nikos studios to be met my fab rep James we were in room 22 it was emaculate on arrival and cleaned and towels and bedding changed every other day. we had a fabulous view from our balcony of the pool and beautiful sunsets bed was one of the most comfortable i have ever slept in on holiday basic cooking and shower facilities just what u expect in greece lol the owner arrived explained how to use air con before taking payment and visited everyday so if u needed anything you could ask rep james was also around every day at various times full of info or in emergency you can also go to the Olive garden bar over the road and Nikos, nicky or zoe will always ring up for help i would highly recomend a visit to the Olive Garden for one of Nikos Pizza's they are lush they have a lovely barbecue night we went twice the view from there are second to non it is quite a walk down in to Lassi if you spend 20 euros at Lassi supermarket the give u a lift back up taxi is 5 euro

Room Tip: upstairs in left hand block best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We liked these apartments because of the view. They are almost at the very top of the hill over looking Lassi and the sea. They are peaceful with no TV , though wifi is available in the apartments opposite. The apartment are basic but clean . There are no staff there most of the time and the two ladies who clean speak no English. Though they are nice friendly and helpful.
Some little things would make the apartments a better experience . A shower curtain ! the shower is not enclosed, so water spills all over the fool and into the living room. The air con has to be ordered but they do not tell you it will not work, if you do not close all the inner doors. we had one door not fully closed, so suffered a very hot night thinking the air con was broken. We did like the apartment as it was so peaceful , but the hill up from the town is much further than the brochure states also the road up at night is not well lit and cars can come up suddenly.
One of the good points is that you just walk further up a little way , and then its a very nice walk down into Argostoli the capital. Also at night it is very quiet and peaceful. We did enjoy our stay the fridge worked well and was quiet. The balcony was large with a great view. Just a little bit of work would make these studios excellent . There is a little church and Holy Site halfway up the road from the town and that is interesting to visit and sit to break the climb up the hill.The pool area is nice and well kept and clean. average price for a taxi back up the road was 5 Euro.

Room Tip: all the rooms have a sea view but the upstairs floors better .Remember that all inside doors have se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The room was a basic affair, as is most self-catering accommodation in Greece, so this wasn't a surprise. Paid for the aircon up front, and this worked well, as did the fridge. The hobs, however, had a mind of their own and we could never work out why both came on when only one dial was turned! We are used to the firm beds and mattresses you find in Greece, but this bed was in a league of its own. Broken slats underneath and an antique mattress of unknown vintage left us both with bruising on our hips and shoulders by the end of the week.

That said, the location was beautiful, with panoramic views down to the strip and across the water to Lixouri were magnificent. The pool area was clean and rarely busy, and we had the use of the facilities at the Olive Garden opposite (bar, restaurant, pool and wifi).

As others have said, those with mobility and/or health issues will not find the location appropriate as the climb back up from the strip is very steep, but this wasn't an issue for us.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.helens merseyside
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I have no problems at all with Nikos Studios. They are typical basic Greek accomodation. Though we couldnt find these infamous rooms previously mentioned. The room numbers in the old block were numbered 1 to 12 ! We stayed in the new block in room 15. Bathroom had mo shower curtain which we managed ok, didnt use the cooker just the kettle. Beds comfy, and the room was a comfy temp at night. Swimming pool was quiet plenty of available sunbeds.though not all of the umbrellas worked. Sunsets from our balcony were quite spectacular every night. A real bonus ! Olive garden next door came in v handy for food and drink otherwise it was a walk down THAT hill.
I wouldnt consider it much of a hardship if I was forced to come back here.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley uk
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Value for money basic greek accomodation. Clean and spacious grounds around the property. Quiet location. Fantastic pool and great views. The hill was not a problem for me (62 and reasonably fit). 10 minutes walk to the main strip. 5euros per night for aircon, free safe in room, Hair dryer, kettle and fridge in room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nikos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikos Studios

Address: Lassi 28100 , Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Nikos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikos Studios Hotel Lassi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nikos Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.