We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lassi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Lassi Hotel to your Saves list
Lassi Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lassi, Kefalonia, Lassi 28100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the lassie hotel July 2014 lovely hotel. Peaceful place not advisable if you have problems walking as there are hills which ever way you walk into the main strip of lassie. The hotel its self does bed and breakfast there is load of choice and cannot be faulted. Pool is lovely and very relaxing never having to fight for sun beds weather beautiful in July. The Main beach is on the strip about twenty minutes away but there are little coves around the lassie hotel. The restaurants and shop are all on the main strip of lassie and we walked there every night eating in most of the restaurants. Cannot recommend this hotel enough will be returning soon

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    70
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
30
108
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

NMe and my wife Stayed here for two weeks in August 2014 room was fantastic beautiful views over the bay, breakfast was fine & plentiful need to be up and down early to get a table.it was my birthday during our stay and I received a bottle of wine and a lovely message ! Very clean room shower room a bit cramped, but adequate will definitely go back ........ Just looking now for this July room 210 fantastic room,will try and get the same room again if possible.hotel is situated in a perfect location in lassi.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Lassi Hotel. Prior to arriving we emailed the hotel requesting a sea view, high floor room, when we arrived we were given a sea view room on the second floor with an amazing view.
As previously mentioned you did have to pay extra for air-conditioning, fridge and safe so budget for that.
We were on bed and breakfast and there was a very good choice to set you up for the day including cold meats, cheese, various fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and bread plus fried eggs, omelette, bacon and sausage. Drinks were lovely freshly squeezed orange and other juices plus various tea and Kenco coffee from the machine.
All the staff seemed friendly and worked very hard.
Nice swimming pool although certain times of the day it was hard to find a sun bed.
Two or three small beaches within ten minutes walk but we preferred to walk further into Lassi to Costa Costa beach and use the padded sun beds 8 Euro for two beds and parasol, this beach had good toilet facilities and a beach bar for your lunchtime snacks.
Buses were quite limited once an hour from Lassi to Argostoli but always on time and cost 1.5 Euro each way per person.
We didn't hire a car but booked the day trip to Skala (16 Euro each) and round the Island tour (31 Euro each) via Lee our Cosmos rep and enjoyed both days out and also a bus/coach to Sami from Argostoli (4 Euro each way per person) which was a lovely day out.
There were loads of good restaurants in both Lassi and Argosoli so we were spoilt for choice, probably our favourite was Blue Sky restaurant sitting outside by the fountain.
All in all we enjoyed the holiday but if we returned to the Island it might be to Sami as we both loved it there.

Room Tip: Request a sea view as they have lovely panoramic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday in Kefalonia, and other than the weather it was perfect.Stayed at the Lassi Hotel several times over the years.We were fortunate to be given a sea view,which at sunset was awesome,we asked for extra pillows,and it was immediately done for us.Staff were friendly and always very hopeful. Breakfast was lots of choice but not always very warm. But as previous reviews the washing machine is really noisey.But other than minor problem we shall definatley go back. Next Year!!!!

Room Tip: sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

Just returned after a two week stay ! Will keep review short and to the point !
Good points :- great location, rooms big, staff great, pool fine, nearby bars and shops and plenty of beaches to choose from !
Not so good points :- beds really hard and pillows, shower very small, shower curtain vile plastic doesn't fit, breakfast ok but hot food is cold and they defo dish up the day before boiled eggs , washing machines drove us nuts far too close to swimming pool, no music around pool or hotel of an evening, saw three rats (yuck) made it known to reception and her answer was well we have them here because of the trees! , would we go back ? No I'm afraid , they could really improve on this hotel as location in comparison is pretty good but we get the impression the owner is tight when it comes to spending ! Still on the whole not a bad two weeks, but remember if your prepared to just sunbathe then fine , if not u will defo without a doubt need a car , this cost us £380 euro for ten days, thank god we did because you have to drive drive and more driving to see anything ! It's pretty much the island that's been forgot about but it seems the locals want it to stay this way ! And also be warned u will get charged for a safe fridge and air-con at the lassi ! Enjoy if u stay but unfortunately we will not be returning ! And this was our fourth holiday abroad for this year and have been on many other holidays so have lots to compare with and would not be making a fuss over nothing ! Oh and finally a warning for those who hire a car , the road between assos and Myros beach is closed due to the earthquake be warned and prepared for a long drive round !!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a week's holiday in Kefalonia where we stayed at the Lassi Hotel. Everything was perfect from the moment we stepped off the plane. The welcome at the hotel was warm and friendly, the room was comfortable and had a large balcony with a lovely sea view. The hotel is located a short walk from a couple of beaches and about 15-20 minutes walk from Argostoli. Overall a wonderful holiday and we will be returning again in the future. Kefalonia is an idyllic island with stunningly beautiful scenery.
Ian & Tracy from Coventry, England

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

This hotel was modern, airy, and clean throughout. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and were ready waiting to greet us and take us to our rooms when we arrived. There were 4 of us, and were extremely lucky to get two rooms next to each other (rooms 111 and 112), on the 1st floor, with sea view, and the biggest balconies in the hotel! The sea view is beautiful - to wake up to, and to see the sunset - so would highly recommend requesting this.

We decided not to pay for the fridge, paid for the safe, and for air-con. Seems like this is standard for hotels in Kefalonia. Free wi-fi in the reception area, and on the balconies in our rooms (111, 112) as they're directly above the reception. The rooms were clean and fairly spacious. The only thing that could have been better was that the shower was very small, but as long as you're not a huge person and don't need/want to have someone else in the shower with you, you should be okay!

Breakfast was the same every day, decent selection of food, fresh, and rarely ran out - there was a couple of cereals, fresh fruit (grapes, bananas, peaches, apples, kiwis, tinned peach slices), Greek yogurt, freshly squeezed orange juice, other juices, teas (large selection), coffee, salad, cheeses, ham/salami, bread/toast, jams, eggs (boiled, fried), french toast (eggy bread), omelette, sausage & bacon (not UK-style), baked beans, cakes (delicious!!) and muffins. It was sometimes quite busy but we always managed to find a table for 4.

During the day the bars serve food - toasties, salads, sandwiches, omelettes, chips - all at a good price (3-6 euros). Drinks were also well priced.

The pool was a good size, could have a swim or play in the shallower end. The pool area was clean, and there were plenty of sun beds available. It was fairly quiet, and only a couple of younger children.

The hotel is located at the northern end of the Lassi main road which has plenty of little shops, car hire/excursion places, bars and restaurants. The restaurants all have similar menus, and traditional Greek dishes - we went to Amvrosia, San Lorenzo, Phaedro and Nefeli - all very tasty, and the staff were all lovely, smiley, helpful (typical Greek!). The hotel is a short way down a fairly steep hill, off the Lassi main road. This wasn't a problem for us but could be for anyone who struggles with hills!

A little way further down the hill takes you to a gorgeous little beachy cove, and there are another couple of beaches there too - one with sun-beds and beach-bar. There is another little beach a few minute walk from the hotel, and Costa Costa beach is a 20 min walk away at the other end of Lassi main road (8 euro in a taxi). This beach is busier, has lots of sun-beds, big beach bar, and water sports. All the beaches are very pretty!

The main town of Argostoli is a 20-30 minute walk from the hotel (6 euro in a taxi), over a bit of a hill, which would be fine for most but is a bit of a struggle in the heat. For the more enthusiastic walkers there is another route to Argostoli, following the coast, around the peninsula. This is a lovely walk with gorgeous views, and passes the Lighthouse, and Katavothres water mill - really worth doing if you enjoy a walk/stroll but it does take 2 hours, and is better first thing in the morning before it gets too hot. We did it 9-11am and it got a little hot by the end! Might be better idea to go an hour earlier, and then arrive at Argostoli for 10am when the fishing boats come in and attract the turtles!

This is a lovely hotel, great staff, handy location for Argostoli and beaches, and it's a case of being lucky with the rooms (sea view/balcony).

Room Tip: Sea-view rooms are pretty. Rooms on 1st floor have biggest balconies. Rooms 111 and 112 have huge ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lassi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lassi Hotel

Address: Lassi, Kefalonia, Lassi 28100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lassi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lassi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lassi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.