We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, lovely pool area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lassi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Lassi Hotel to your Saves list
Lassi Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lassi, Kefalonia, Lassi 28100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Lassi
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing, lovely pool area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Perfect location for a walk or short bus ride to and from Argostolli. We walked the short way - over the bridge and down some quaint roads, the other was more scenic, you see a lighthouse and more of the coastline (but 6km in 30 degrees didn't appeal to us!) there is a huge hill if you come out of your hotel turn left. Anyone with mobility issues would probably struggle. For able bodies guests, only a 5 minute walk to supermarket then the strip of tavernas and restaurants. Right, back to the hotel. Lovely pool, more than enough sunbeds and we went and the start of the summer holidays! Staff very pleasant. Wifi in reception. Snack bar open 11-1800. Breakfast was line up buffet, the hot stuff wasn't always hot but more than edible. An abundance of fruit (and cake!) all in all, a great way to start the day! The room was a decent size. We were on the ground floor of the main part of the hotel so only a 30 second walk to the pool and our balcony looked across to the pool, and a 30 second walk down the corridor to reception and breakfast. The aircon, fridge and safe is payable at reception. The shower is around half a foot by half a foot square in the corner with a slightly ill-fitting curtain! The floor always got soaked when you have a shower! They clean the floors and make the bed every day, change your towels every couple of days. They don't really touch anything else.
There were more than enough sun beds around the pool when we went (20th July for a week) even when we came out at midday!
If I was to stay in this area again, I would not hesitate to book Lassi Hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    69
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
30
106
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed at the Lassi hotel at the beginning of July, we received a friendly welcome on arrival and were checked in really quickly. The hotel was very clean and the pool area was great. There's no need to get up early to reserve the sun loungers there was always enough even in the afternoon. The beaches close by where nice but costa costa beach which is about a 25 minute walk away was by far the best. There is a hill you need to walk up to get to the main road but this didn't bother us at all. We would recommend this hotel and we will definitely be going back

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porsgrunn, Norway
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed here for one week, in a Studio flat. We stayed in the B building, which is situated furthest from the hotel building, but the flats are more spacious. Staff drove our luggage to the room with the onsite golf car, so no hazzle with the suitcases. The hotel exterior has been upgraded in recent years, but the interior is still lacking some things, such as a properly working shower (no pressure, and either hot or cold water, seldom both). Still the room was spacious and comfortable for three people. The hotel's greatest asset is their always helpful and friendly staff. AC is 6 EUR per day, but the refridgerators are now free to use, as is the TV. Location is good, and the hotel is situated just outside of the centre of Lassi. There are several beaches, both small and large, within walking distance from the hotel, and the nearest supermarket is less than 2 minutes walking. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, but the snack bar servers your average fast food at a reasonable price.

All in all an OK hotel, but not sure I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Brilliant hotel, terrible location. Hotel is clean relatively new lovely staff and no complaints at all. But !!! the hotel is down a quite a steep hill and even steeper path to the beach. Overlook this and you will love this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I went there for a week with my family and everyone was really happy with their stay. It isbeautifully located, just by the sea. Within short walking distance there are three cosy, small beaches and within normal walking distance there is a bigger beach. The hotell also has a relly great pool.
We stayed in rooms with small kitchenettes, which suited us since we wanted to make our own breakfast. The rooms were clean and well kept. The beds were a bit too hard for comfort and the shower gave off shocks from static electricity. Another anoying detail was that they charged 42 euro extra for the air conditioning. The staff was otherwise friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I'd been here twice before and would do again.
Everyone here is very friendly and room maid got a tip.

One thing - the shower curtains need lowering so that they hang within the base and save bathroom from getting so wet. TIP Wouldn't cost much to double up on the hooks and that would achieve the desired result without buying longer curtains or drilling more holes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Super holiday at the Lassi hotel in Kefalonia . My friend and I had a week of wonderful sunshine and swimming off of some lovely bays all very close to the hotel . We are both good walkers as the only down side was all beaches are down quite rocky roads but well worth going to them . The hotel was spotless and such lovely staff . Breakfast was ok but we found the hot food to be cold on most mornings but plenty of fruit etc . Loads of restaurants to have your evening meals however a well worth visit to the Amvrosia restaurant just up the hill outside the hotel and turn right . Super food and lovely staff and excellent value for money . All in all a super holiday and we will go back next year . Ann from Worthing West Sussex

Room Tip: Hotel is very quite so lovely rooms with balconies over looking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lassi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lassi Hotel

Address: Lassi, Kefalonia, Lassi 28100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lassi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lassi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lassi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.