We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Panorama Village” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panorama Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lassi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Panorama Village
Save
You added Panorama Village to your Saves list
Spilaiou Agiou Gerasimou, Lassi, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Lassi
Bournemouth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Panorama Village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I think 100% of reviews understandably mention the hill, but it's worth it! We enjoyed a week with very changeable weather but enjoyed it thoroughly. The views are spectacular and a sunset from Panorama Village is worth every slog up the hill. Taxis are available everywhere to ride back after a hot day walking or at the beach. The walk into Argestoli over the hill is very easy and can be done in 15 -20 mins. The staff were always helpful and polite but be aware that there is no reception and assistance if needed has to be requested from the bar. This by the way is by the pool from which further magnificent views are to be had from the spacious terrace. The rooms are basic but clean. We will go back.

Room Tip: For 1 bed rooms try to get 6 to 10 on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    39
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
45
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wigan lancashire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have just returned from a week at the Panorama village in Lassi,Kefalonia. A lot has been written about the "THE HILL" at these apartments,well here is the honest opinion of it. I regard myself as reasonably fit,but believe me,this is some hill.It is almost exactly one kilometer long and is very steep.Having said that,don't let it put you off! The apartments are very good,clean,and with fantastic views out to sea.The pool is very good,apart from the fact that there are no legible depth markings,so take care if you have children.The pool bar is very good and the staff were very friendly.You can arrange a taxi to take you down the hill and there is a taxi rank right at the bottom for when you wish to go back up.It costs 5 euros each way.The towels are changed twice a week and the sheets also twice.The rooms are cleaned six days a week.All in all a very pleasant place to stay,and a good base to explore Kefalonia from.

Room Tip: room a11 has great views over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Midlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from a week's stay at panorama village - probably the best holiday we have ever had. Yes, the rooms are simple but adequate. The view from the balcony was out of this world and the sunset from the pool terrace was amazing. Mary & Arthur were LOVELY & work extremely hard. Lassi has plenty of restaurants - menus maybe a bit a 'samey' but okay. Do visit the Logos cocktail bar - bit of a walk up the hill (same hill, just a but further along) - fantastic cocktails!! We will be going back to the panorama village!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

September 4th
We have just returned from a two week stay at Panorama Village The grounds were lovely, willow trees, gently moving in the breeze olive trees giving welcome shade, roses, jasmine, dahlias were a riot of colour and perfume the grass was green and well-tended.
The grounds man and woman who keep them so well should be congratulated. Thank you.
Our room was spacious and clean with a wonderful views over the gardens and bay to Lixouri .
The ladies who keep the rooms and paths clean are tireless
Our room was cleaned everyday sheets and towels were changed at least three times a week again thank you.
Panorama Village as the name says has wonderful views from the hillside looking across to Lixouri. A fifteen minute walk down hill will take you either into Lassi or turn right out of the Village and you will find the walk down into Argostolli (I would suggest maybe walk down and take a taxi back if you could not face the walk up the hill)( we hired a scooter for our stay so we did not walk too often up the hill)
The swimming pool is a good size the down side was that
This was not and is not kept clean. We could not see the bottom the pool (even in the shallow end!) when we first arrived.
When someone mentioned this to the Thomson Rep. they were told “that most pools in Greece were like this and it was normal!” This is NOT the case if you cannot see the bottom of the pool don’t go in do not allow your children in. An unclean pool is very dangerous.
After I spoke to someone else it took two more days before someone came and cleaned the pool, thereafter it was a cursory look and away in 10minutes.although it looked better this is not adequate for a pool that is used by so many people.
If you are unsure DO NOT use it.
The bar staff are not responsible for the pool nor are the gardeners or ladies who clean.
You must insist that your holiday representative takes your concerns seriously, and reports it to the proper authorities.
Your health and that of your children could be at risk
(And your holiday ruined)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

we stayed in a studio the week of the 23rd August, it was my first time self catering so I did my research and picked Panorama for a lot of reasons and I was not let down. We were in room 8 and it had a lovely sea view from the balcony, the gardens were beautiful and well kept as well. The pool was really nice with a pool bar, there didn't seem to be any reserving of beds and whilst we didn't spend a lot of time at the pool, we went a differing times of day over the week and there were always plenty of beds available. The apartments were cleaned 6 out of 7 days, had all the basics for self catering, beds were comfy (a bit on the hard side but I like them that way) the shower was hilarious, it was one of those corner ones where two bits slide to close you in, well there was only one bit so we had to make sure we didnt soak the room and it was hand held but we were so happy with everything else we didn't even care. Lassi is amazing; very laid back, plenty of restaurants, fantastic beaches etc, we will be back for sure. I am sure I am missing something....the(in)famous hill....right...yes, there is one!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed here at the end of May/beginning of June 2012 in a ground floor room (not sure if it was no 11 or 12 but definitely next but one to the end,in the block nearest to the pool/bar). The room was large and very clean and comfortable. My complaint would be that at that time of year, the room was shaded for most of the day by the trees immediately in front of us and consequently we were quite cold and could only see the lovely sunsets/keep warm by going to the communal benches. We asked to be moved but even though there were empty rooms we were not allowed to change. The very nice cleaning ladies did give us extra blankets though. I would advise anyone to get either a first floor room or ask for a room in another block.

The grounds were quite delightful and very well kept.

The people in the bar didn't seem to want to put themselves out at all. We were at the pool when a child was actually sick in the water and when the parents reported it the staff they just weren't bothered and waved them away! We were not impressed!

We hired a moped so the infamous hill didn't present us with any problems and certainly came into it's own when we were able to get the loveliest fruit each day in Argostolli.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was our 4th visit and we were not disappointed. Lovely surroundings, peaceful location, simple but clean apartments, most with stunning views and Arthur and Mary, behind the bar, who work their socks off to make your stay a very special one.
As always, the hill is a steep climb and doesn't get easier.
Restaurants are at least good and some are excellent, some are traditional and others have a more buzzy feel with big screen TV's but you'll find something to suit your taste. Argostoli is only a 5 minute cab ride away and you can sit in the square at night and soak up the atmosphere or stroll along the harbour and look at the yachts.
Beautiful selection of beaches in Lassi but we found some lovely beaches when we hired a car - a must if you want to make the most of the island.
Several of the families who were there this year have been before, some, like us more than once, which speaks volumes. There are only about 30 studios/apartments which means everyone is friendly and you'll end up chatting to someone even if it's just to say hello or to recommend a restaurant or beach.
BBQ night on Saturday is good value with a quiz and karaoke thrown in, it is the only entertainment of the week and a good way of making friends.
Overall, another excellent holiday with very happy memories.

Room Tip: All rooms are fairly quiet as they are seperate from the bar/pool area. Most apartments have a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Panorama Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Village

Address: Spilaiou Agiou Gerasimou, Lassi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Lassi
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Panorama Village Hotel Lassi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panorama Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.