We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“return visit - second year” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marianna Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lassi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marianna Studios
Save
You added Marianna Studios to your Saves list
Lassi, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Lassi
manchester
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“return visit - second year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

excellent pool - Marianna and her family really look after this place. its a pleasure to visit and wonderful to sit by the pool with a beer or ice cream. a little bit of heaven with lots of tranquility.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    14
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
49
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
halifax england
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

clean,well looked after and a really good stay ,book early as the studios are very popular and many re -bookings are a certainty.This accomadation is fairly central for Lassi and only8 mins fron the airport. Marianna looks after the bar during the day and her hands on approach is excelent as she deals quickly and efficiently with any daily events. The food was excellent and at a reasonably priced menu. All in all a very good standard and we will certainly go again Well done Marianna you deserve all the praise and more A great holiday

Room Tip: dont pay for expensive transfer costs hotel only 8 mins from airport. Marianna does excellent sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in May, we have stayed in Lassi many times before. We had the first patio and everyone walked passed us as it was not private, I was hanging my smalls out on the first morning and I had to stand there with my nickers in my hand waiting for a couple to walk past me on our patio even though they could have walk on the grass. I was eating boiled eggs and a couple walked through my the patio and gorped at my food, no privacy. Anyone could see straight in our room, we only had one entry/exit and on a morning people from other apartments without pools would start to arrive and even choose loungers opersite our patio even though there were plenty of others. Don't come here unless like the others you want to spend your days eating snacks at the pool bar because there is only one cooking ring so you can only make-do if you are on a budget (obviously the other guest were not) The garden and pool area is really nice and relaxing and there is a library with nice sofa and chairs, these were spoilt by a group of people that just parked there and dropped chips all over but if you can get there fist it is really pleasant. The people that have the apartments look friendly enough and are on duty until 6 o clock when the pool and bar is closed. We had a free safe and a fan light in our room and free wifi outside. These apartments are not for me, I like my own space on holiday and to make friends when I don't have my nighty on.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony if you want privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

just got back from there yesterday what a lovely place,a family run set up and they cant do enough for you,the food in the bar area is well worth the money.the studios are some of the biggest we,ve seen for greece because my partner was happy she could put everything away,little touches like the safety deposit box in the wardrobe for no extra charge,the large bowl that you could rinse beach towels and your smalls through and mugs that you can have a decent brew in the morning,all little things but make a difference,ideally situated for the beach,bars restaurants and shops.can honestly say it was the most chilled out time on holiday we,ve had.just tried availabilty for next year and it comes as no surprise that space is limited already,that is testament enough for this lovely place.oh and one last word about the cleaners,they keep the place spotless.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We enjoyed staying here, situated 2 minutes from beach and there were other coves if u wanted within a short walking distance. A nice walk available if u turn left out of apartments , walk to end of village and either keep with main road ( shorter but up hill) or down a slip roadslip / costal track - just keeeep walking and u come to the lighthouse then a water wheel,then keeep walking some more and u are in agostoli. U can get a ferry trip across the bay if u wish.
A must is the island bus trip but not with the tour operator, there is a local firm toward the edge of the village ( left out of apts) absolutly brilliant can't praise it enough.
Local buses were not running when we went (May)
Room was fine perhaps a little dark and sunbeds situated quite near to you would have prefered a bit more privacy and people walked along your terrace to get to their rooms but it was still nice and i would stay there again We stayed there in May 11

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed there in October 2011, it's quiet at that time of year, Weather was very good & had some very hot days, These Studios are excellent if your not looking for a fortnight at the Ritz. Pool was very clean & staff very friendly, the shop to the right had side as you leave the studios is very expensive, we got into our car and went down to the town, where the shops were very good value for money,

Rooms were very clean & tidy, with maid service every day, all in all a great place to stay, & a very beautiful island, we will be going back in the near future

Mr & Mrs Neish
Norwich
England

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We went here in May. The location is very good for the beaches and many restaurants. The apartments are clean and well cared for and have all the basic requirements (no TV). Bed is comfortable. They are situated around a nice swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds. There is a bar/cafe that is open from 7am to 7pm and serves reasonably priced drinks and snacks. Wifi is only available in the bar area and from those times.
I would say this was very good value for money and would return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marianna Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marianna Studios

Address: Lassi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Lassi
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Marianna Studios Hotel Lassi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marianna Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.