We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value studios in stunning location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thekla Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lassi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Thekla Studios
Save
You added Thekla Studios to your Saves list
Lassi, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Lassi
Westbury,Wilts
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good value studios in stunning location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed here for two weeks. The studios are basic but everything works. The views are stunning and only a few minutes from the beach and the local strip where all the restaurants are. Bring your own travel kettle, there is two cooker rings but we only ate at home a couple of times. We had room 2 and would think about staying there again. Very clean and linen changed regularly.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have more of the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We have just returned from a week in these studios we would not stay there again .The bin in the bathroom was only emptied every other day which is not very nice in warm weather. There are no kettles provided in any of the studios or toasters. The fridge was very noisy. The shower did not work ,we told the rep, it was looked at but was still spraying out every where but the shower head. We have been to Greece many times before and have always stayed in studios, this is the first time we have been disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We have just returned from Kefalonia and the lovely Thekla studios. We were very impressed from the moment we arrived. The location is amazing and every room has a sea view. We had room 7 which has previously had a terrible review. It was very clean, large with three patio areas so we moved around them at various times during the day. The studios have everything you need including microwave, 2 ringed stove and a coffee perculator. We took a travel kettle which was useful. We hired a car for 4 days which is a must in Kefalonia to see the fabulous sites. The beaches are well within easy reach of the apartments and the resort itself is lovely with lots of tavernas and a 20 minute walk into Agostoli. You can use most hotel pools but you are allowed to use the pool at the Lorenzo Hotel which was fabulous with seaviews. We would not hesitate to return to these apartments.

Room Tip: To get a good nights sleep we unplugged the air conditioning unit as this constantly set itself thro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

My reason for writing this review is because I was unable to find only one photograph of the studios.Thekla Studios are in a nice location looking over the sea. The studios are basic but very clean. Yes they are basic but the price was right. For the price you could do far worse.
Studios and apartments are basic in Greece. However, I have always found the friendliness of the Greeks on the Islands overwhelming which is why we return to Greece when possible.
Another tip which is useful and applies to any other non English speaking nations is to try and learn some of the basic language. The Greeks fortunately for us often speack very good English.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room on the balcony as the sea view is better from this position
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

The room (7) was extremely dated and would have been impossible to self cater in. Noisy fan and refrigerator which kept us awake throughout our stay. Dirty linen, replaced with stained linen after we brought it to the attention of the rep. We were told that we had a balcony/ terrace with an inland view. We actually had a dirty plastic patio set in a space measuring no more than 1m sq which faced a crumbling concrete wall. We returned from Fiskardo one evening to find our back door wide open, so we had to check all of our belongings in case any had been taken. The final straw was finding cockroaches in the bathroom on the penultimate day of our visit.

Our rep (India) replied to our comments with "What did you expect from 2 flame accommodation" and "Have you ever stayed in Greece before? You will find that the accommodation is nowhere near as good as it is in other Mediterranean countries!" the only thing that was fixed was the fan. All of our other complaints were ignored. She also blamed First Choice and claimed that they had mis-sold the holiday to us. So far Olympic have only replied to two of the issues above and ignored the others. We are no forwarding our complaints to ABTA.

Room Tip: At a different hotel/ apartment?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

What an absolute find these apartments were as a last minute deal. Thekla is situated close to the main street in Lassi so easy for access to the resteraunts and shops but far enough away to be quiet and not on the main drag so no hoards of people walking past and making noise late at night.The actual apartment is made for two and is quite adequate for this, large bedroom area and offset kitchen and dining area then seperate bathroom which was clean and well maintained.but the absolute top of the cake was the balcony with incredible sea views-spent most nights just looking out to sea and chatting the night away and having breakfast with fresh local coissants and coffee on there was a perfect start to every day.You would defanately want a room in the first floor-not sure the views from the ground would have been nearly as good but think the bigger apartments were on the bottom floor.There was a fan on the ceiling which was ok but we decided to buy air con seperately which they charge 30 e for but we thought it was well worth it-also paid extra 10e for safe in room but again gave us peace of mind so was ok.Would defanately reccomend Thekla and can only say that being back in Englands and just thinking about Kefalonia makes me want to re book for next year asap!

Room Tip: take a travel kettle-they have hot plates but if you drink as much tea as I do a kettle was really h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Stayed here for a week. Nice spacious studio/room with bathroom off. Stayed in room 1 which had a balcony which was in the sun in the afternoon. The room had a large fan attached to the ceiling which we found helpful during the night. Good location. Area a bit hilly in places. You will be spoilt for choice with beaches as there are about 5/6 so you will never be board. With being self catering ate out at quite a few Tavernas. Enjoyed a nice meal with good service at the Taverna at the top of the road on the corner. Found the cost of a pint was three euros on average. Walked by the coast road to Argostoli which took 1 hr 15, but only 20mins coming back via the main road, up the steep hillside from Argostolli. Visited one of the large fruit and veg shops on the harbour, which we found very reasonable. Studio was cleaned every other day and found the Rep, India, very helpful and she visited the apartments when stated on the information board.
Would definitely recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thekla Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thekla Studios

Address: Lassi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Lassi
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thekla Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.