We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Da Veronica Restaurant

Da Veronica Restaurant
Main Road, Lassi 28100, Greece
30 2671 027217
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 24 restaurants in Lassi
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
East Sussex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good food, inexpensive, lovely staff, great Greek food. We sat up on the balcony and enjoyed a nice breeze when the weather was very hot

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    54
    31
    17
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

great atmosphere. everybody very cheerfull and pleasant.food was very nice reasonable prices too,was not rushed so had plenty of time to enjoy few glasses of wine after meal.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good home cooked food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Came here for lunch....lovely gyros and the next halloumi I've had yet! Nice staff, So relaxing in the breeze on the balcony!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Really enjoyed the food. Service was very friendly and efficient but didn't like the outlook over main rd in lassi.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were very disappointed with our meal here. Very poor quality and by far the worst meal we had in Lassi. Kids play area was a joke.....ok if your kids are under 3. Ordered a bottle of wine and the waiter went off on his moped to get it !!
Told the owner that the food was awful and he offered me 10% off our next meal (app you get this anyway !), but I told him even if he gave me 50% off I still wouldn't return. Much better places than here

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Veronica Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Da Veronica Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Veronica Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.