We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Memories Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Memories Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Memories Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Monolithos Beach area, Monolithos 847 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Monolithos
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed at MemoriesBeach Hotel for six days. The staff were all kind and helpful. Nice pool area with good service. Even though it's next to the powerstation of santorini I still recommend it as it won't affect the stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    37
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
48
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is definitely Santorini out of "Santorini". No crowds, no queues, no traffic. Just sun, friendly owners and fantastic views from the balcony. Stylish interiors decorated with taste; modern air conditioned rooms with balcony, brand new bathrooms... Cleanliness of bedrooms and common areas absolutely perfect with no hidden faults. Couldn't ask for more! Amazing breakfast with fresh greek products and high quality ingredients. Cannot really fault anything, truly recommended hotel. Location might seem a little bit odd at first, but very central and erfect to explore this unique iland. High value for money in non touristic location (car or scooter highly recommended).

See you next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We booked this hotel with only a few days notice. The staff were very polite. The reception staff were exceptional, helping me with printing essential travel passes. We could store our luggage before our room was available and were welcome to use all facilities whilst waiting. There is a pool with lounges, umbrellas and a reasonably priced restaurant. We organised a quad bike from reception and this was delivered within 10 minutes. With the quad, we could sight see around the area including travel to nearby towns. The airport is only 5 minutes away although the plane traffic didn't cause excessive noise. There is a beautiful sandy beach across the road; most beaches on Santorini are pebbles not sandy. The sunrise from our room was just as beautiful as the sunsets from Oia. Thank you for a pleasant stay at such short notice.

Room Tip: Don't miss the sunrise - it's beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel is based near the airport. Did u know that planes can be really romantic? Awesome beach in front of the hotel. With sand please one of the few in Santorini. I reccomend this hotel is a very nice value for money deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed four nights in May 2013 before moving onto Akrotiri Beach. Probably because they weren't fully booked (only myself and one other room was occupied), I was given a larger room, with a balcony overlooking the road, parking area and then to the beach.

The room had a double bed downstairs, fitted wardrobes (along with those really annoying coathangers that only the bottom part can be disconnected - yuck) and a TV, with a rather steep set of stairs with another double bed and chair upstairs. I chose to sleep downstairs as there was no handrail to come down the stairs. Good points for the room, but bad for no handrail and the coathangers, they're just infuriating to try and use.

Modern-style furnishings, crisp and clean, but unfortunately when it got cold, I had to ask for a spare blanket - there were none in the wardrobe. It was produced quickly, but it seems something that really should already be in the room.

The bathroom was very well fitted but, as I said to the owner - who seemed to turn up every day and smoke by the pool when I was trying to eat my breakfast - they need to install a shelf or something in the shower as apart from putting shampoo/conditioner/soap, etc. on the shower floor or on the downturned toilet seat (something I don't like doing), there's nowhere to place anything. Its too much of a reach to put them on the basin unit as you have to reach across the toilet in doing so.

Its directly across from the beach, which is gently sloping, sandy and not very deep, so it would be ideal for children. There is also a small amount of play equipment for children. Since I was early in the season, there were no deckchairs available. The hotel pool is lovely and I personally enjoyed seeing a military jet manoeuvre across the sky and then hear it land at the airport directly behind the hotel. Again, in early season, having the hotel so close wasn't a problem - I've no idea how many jets land throughout the day in high season. If you don't like that aspect, then go elsewhere. The airport was so close, I actually walked to the hotel, with my bag.

Also due to it being early season, the last bus from Fira to Monolithos departed at 14.00. A taxi back one evening cost £10 (£12 was quoted at the taxi terminus).

The staff, Philia (sp?) and Antony were extremely helpful in answering my questions, especially about how to walk to various locations.

There are two computers in the lobby area which offer free internet use.

About 2km away between Monolithos and Kamari is Galini fish restaurant, which I can highly recommend.

There are two tavernas right in the village - one next door (didn't get the name) and a few doors down, is Scaramangas, which the Receptionist rightly described as more traditional. Personally, I preferred Scaramangas.

The taverna next door had a local wedding on my final night and when the music level went up, the Receptionist phoned to let me know what was going on and ask if I wanted to move rooms. I declined as I'd been walking all day and it was 10.00 p.m. on the night before I checked-out, but I appreciated her asking. In the end, between my tiredness and good glazing, I really didn't hear the noise - although according to Antony when he served me breakfast the next morning, it went until gone 3.00 a.m.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

First i was not verry impressed because of the things are around.. The airport and some old left buildings. But then, when i discover here is the only beach with sand, and that is a quite area, and a verry good taverna called captain loizos i've changed my mind!! ;) is true that you have more choices in kamari or perisa or fira but it s not the same.. Because u don t have sand and a beautiful seaview in the morning. It s verry clean and new, the service it s verry good, people are kind and nice, and it's perfect for a quiet stand or family trip. Loved it in the end!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Friendly & helpful staff , room clean and good size ,would stay again . On quietier area of Santorini, but easy to get back into town on local bus or can hire bike to see the sights.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Memories Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memories Beach Hotel

Address: Monolithos Beach area, Monolithos 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Monolithos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Monolithos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Memories Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Memories Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Memories Beach Hotel Santorini/Monolithos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Memories Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.