We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and good service!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mario No 1

Mario No 1
monolithos Santorini, Monolithos 84700, Greece
+302286032000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Monolithos
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice place and good service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

All my family enjoy this excellent food, the prices was very good compare to food quality!!! my kids loved this place and sure was that scenic view was very good and lovely!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    43
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antigua Guatemala, Sacatepequez, Guatemala
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We had not long got off our flight and the hotel owner gave us a lift here and i was a bit sceptical, you think the hotel owner gets commision which might be the case but it was excellent. Great seafood, great service, really good live traditional greek music. They know what they are doing here because they can afford to advertise on the side of Taxi´s through out the Island. Its right on the beach as well. Nice place

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food!, friendly service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We enjoy very much food and place . Service very friendly . Clean and good price as well. :) thank you ! We will back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Stayed local to this restaurant, staff were excellent explained everything to on the menu helped pick out of lovely fresh fish asked us how we wanted it cooked and suggested a great wine to compliment it...great staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“AMONGST THE BEST IN SANTORINI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Mario (in Greek Mapio) is a delightful restaurant situated on the beach at Monolithos. We were spoiled by Stevardos our waiter who had an excellent knowledge of the local wines. The meals we we were served was great and the hosts very friendly and efficient. While we were there, the crew had to attend to a large function as well, which in no way effected the attention and service rendered to us. Good food, good wine, good service, great venue.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario No 1 also viewed

Monolithos, Santorini
 
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Mario No 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mario No 1, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.