We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise hotel!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Manos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Manos to your Saves list
Villa Manos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karteradhos 84700, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Paradise hotel!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel is great the hospitality of Popi is amazing I feel like home..the rooms was very clean the girls clean the room every day..very easy also to go to fira there is a bus station outside of the hotel.16 hour pool bar every day happy hours with cheap drinks and famous cocktails..I will definitely go back again and recommended to everyone!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    74
    9
    17
    24
See reviews for
29
106
30
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here recently in June for 4 nights and had a great experience. We were collected from the airport and then given a great rundown of the facilities and tours and attractions in the island. Mrs Poppy was very helpful and informed us reception was open 24hrs and to let them know if there was anything we needed. After being shown to our room we were extremely surprised at how large and well equipped it was for what we had paid.

The have multiple restaurant brochures which all deliver into the villa. They will call for you and you can enjoy poolside or on your private balcony. If you wish to hire a ATV or scooter they call the company for you whom will then pick you up. Mrs poppy and the Villa Manos family were all extremely friendly and helpful through out our stay and the facilities were fantastic. The pool in particular was picturesque and we enjoyed the breakfast offerings that came at a reasonable cost.

The villa is located about a 4-5 drive from central Thira which you can access by public bus taxi for approx €6 one way or if you hire a ATV for €15ish per day (which I would recommend gives you a lot of freedom and a great way to see the island!!). Much better than walking as there are little to no public access ways for walking into town.

All in all it was a fantastic stay I would definitely recommend it and stay there again. Thank you to the Villa Manos family for making our stay wonderful.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Positive: quiet hotel, excellent cost benefit ratio, room with bathroom, fridge, TV, a sink and few utensils as cups, plates and cutlery, but it don't have a stove. You get very good comfort for a low price. Friendly staff. There is a big local supermarket about 8 min by foot in the path to Thira and other in Thira close to the bus station(you walk up the street of the bus station, turn left and walk straight). There is some restaurants near the local supermarket. There is a nice pool. I booked a economical single room, but they did a free upgrade to a standard double room, what was very nice. Free pickup service to and from the port or airport.
Negative: about 20 min by foot from Thira, it's a pleasant walk, the problem is that the first 8 min stretch is on a road that don't have a sidewalk, but it is a common thing in Greece islands and the car drivers are attentive to the people walking so it isn't necessarily dangerous to walk, but either way you should be careful. You can go to Thira by bus, there is a near bus stop where you can take the bus to the beaches too(bus ticket cost 1,6 to 2,2 euros depending on destination, to stop the bus you have to wave).

In general is an excellent place to stay, with very good cost-benefit ratio.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I don't normally take the time to write reviews, but Poppy deserved it. My 2 girlfriends and I stayed 3 nights at Villa Manos and it was an amazing experience. Poppy is an amazing host and all staff are friendly and great. The hotel is beautiful and everything is clean and well kept. The pool is beautiful, over looking the sea with lots of chairs and a pool bar. Overall, amazing stay at Poppy's Villa Manos.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Although we got off on the wrong foot with Poppy (TIP, ensure she confirms her pickup with you, we emailed and though she had, but we were sorely mistaken), our stay at Villa Manos was lovely. The pool area is beautiful, the food is great, although the prices are fairly steep for no view/in house service. The location however is really tough. It's definitely in the suburbs of Santorini. There are restaurants and a great supermarket around 10 minutes walk away, although the walk is dangerous - you are literally walking on a road, not a footpath. We love staying in suburban areas and walking to the attractions and restaurants, however this walk was so busy (car zooming by, bad tourist drivers and huge luxury buses taking up more than a lanes worth of space) make you feel really uncomfortable as you walk. We had to keep switching sides of the road to be on the safest side. Although this is obviously no within the hotel's control, the location makes this place very difficult. To combat their poor location, they can call restaurants who offer take away and have them deliver although you are limited to the restaurants that provide this service. if we literally just came to Santorini to sit by a pool, then this would have been the place, but if you want to dine out, shop or go to the beach, stay in town, it's a little more pricey, but you will save on the cost of bus fares and having more choice for cheaper food. *the bus stop is right across form the road, this leads into town and to the beaches, but is pricey to catch the bus!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor have semi water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Staying at Villa Manos was such a wonderful experience. The villa and the grounds are absolutely beautiful and everything is very clean. I felt like I was at a resort! Poppy is warm, gracious, and generous - she truly takes care of you and answers any questions there may be. This villa is a grew choice and you won't be sorry about the location. Its just a short walk away from Fira the main town and is located right near to the bus station so everything is easily accessible. Thank you for a wonderful stay :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

These rooms are simple yet nice and clean. The pool and bar is great, the breakfast option is worth it and the staff are all helpful and friendly. Any extras such as atv/scooter hire, taxis, laundry are all easily organised by the staff and everything is on time and well organised. The price is definitely fair and I would recommend this place to anyone who is happy to stay somewhere affordable, clean and simple.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Manos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Manos

Address: Karteradhos 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Manos 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Manos in Santorini is a traditional yet newly built hotel. Kept in spotless condition and family run, it can be found in the center of Santorini island. Hotel Villa Manos can be found in the area of Karterados, with its' traditional square, tavernas, the bakery and small shops. Hotel Villa Manos is within walking distance of Fira the island capital. One can found the local bus stop right outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Villa Manos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Manos Hotel
Manos Hotel Karterádhos
Villa Manos Santorini, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Manos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.