We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will have a family inSantorini” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Babis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Babis Hotel to your Saves list
Babis Hotel
1.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Karteradhos 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Karteradhos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lugano, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“You will have a family inSantorini”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Everybody in Babis hotel will treat you like family. They will collect you day and night at port or airport. Welcome drink and a first breefing about what to do and how to get there. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable with air con: it is a one star hotel. Breakfast ok and there is also a nice swimming pool... Go for it

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    41
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
56
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

In all the holidays I've been on I have never had better customer service than Hotel Babis.Babis picked us up from airport and took us back at no extra charge and arranged quad bike hire for us and gave us useful information and tips on where to go on Santorini.Thanks to Maria for the Greek Salads and the friendly conversations and to Vassilis for dropping us off in Fira which happens every hour.Hotel spotlessly clean with free air conditioning and a fridge which was well appreciated.The breakfast was delicious with tea coffee toast and the usual spreads with Greek yougart and Madeira cake.If there were six stars I would give them it so go on try the Hotel Babis you'll not regret it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

we arrived at Santorini at around 3 in the morning, after our flight was late...and Babis was waiting for us, he took care of all of us in such a lovely way, free transport to Fira, good tips of where to go with children, good breakfast with lovely greek yogurt, He sorted our transport for other locations. All the family was really helpful, rooms were very clean, large communal area, a nice swimming pool, Highly recommend it .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at Babis Hotel for 1 night on our way to, and then again from Ios, since our arrival and departure was in the middle of the night. We were met by the owner first at the airport and then at the harbour both times, and got excellent service and help during our stay. The owner did not know what good he could do for us. Such friendly service! We had a comfortable stay in our rooms, and will definitely stay at this hotel again next time we need a hotel on Santorini!

We wanted to see the sunset from Fira on our last visit, and were driving from the hotel to Fira free of charge. All transfer was free of charge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Babis is wonderful, We were picked up from the airport and driven to the hotel, he then gave us time to get ready before driving us into town (free of charge)
It is a little out of the way but there are bars and tavernas around the hotel. There is a pool area but we did not use this as we only stayed one night.
Babis is really helpful, we changed rooms to the back of the hotel as it was noisy and he informed us of what was in the area. The rooms are basic but clean. Breakfast was laid out for us with coffee, juice, yoghurt and honey, jam, bread and ham and cheese.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This a family run hotel. Situated on a main road, but peaceful when inside. All the family work hard to make sure your stay is fine. The swimming pool is lovely, although not safe for unsupervised children as no real shallow end.
Babis is helpful sorting out any trips you wish to go on. Breakfast Greek yoghurt, ham, cheese, breads, jam, orange juice, tea/coffee.
Rooms clean and basic, shower, TV. Free use of computer, large communal area. Last time while we were waiting for flights we ordered pizza take away to hotel,
We used to get a lift up to Thira then taxi home 5 euros. Bus stop outside hotel .No children's activities but we were out and about anyway.
I have stayed here 3 times and would fully recommend it

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lajeado, RS
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I do not have anything to complain about the hotel. We stayed for 3 days and the hospitality was unique. Great breakfast, swimming pool and, of course, the orange juice at the arrival. Babis, his wife and his father are very kind.

I recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Babis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babis Hotel

Address: Karteradhos 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Karteradhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Babis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Despegar.com so you can book your Babis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babis Hotel Santorini, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Babis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.