We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Run Establishment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agapi Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Agapi Villas to your Saves list
Agapi Villas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Karteradhos 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Munich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Run Establishment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is a very nice family run establishment since 1995.
Great hospitality and a very clean facility.
The price is value for your money.
If you need less you can sleep in the bus stop at the end of the road for free.....

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I've been there on Middle of May 2014 for 2 days, it was really fantastic, very nice warm and friendly family, you don't feel you are just a customers, the hotel is lovely as everything in Santorini, and very close to the main road where you get buses to everywhere, 15/20 walking from Thira, I strongly recommend this hotel, my family loved the swimming pool, and the owner of the Agapi vila went to the port to pick us up from the ferry port when we arrived and also provide the transport to Santorini port when we left. Very friendly, I will never forget when we left all the Agapi family came to farewell when we were leaving...you feel amazing.
Santorini is amazing island, I will never forget ths viewings, it will tKe your breath away.
I want to Thanks Agapi Family for this wonderful time, and soon we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

A great hotel, especially considering the price! It's pretty and well-kept with a nice pool and a view of the ocean in the distance. I appreciated the prints of the ancient frescoes from nearby Thera that were hanging in the room and the stacks of novels in the lobby. The family was very kind and went out of their way to make sure that we had a nice time in Santorini. I highly highly highly recommend Agapi Villas!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

A/C, fridge, kitchen facilities in rooms, great pool and very clean place, nice family and great location (a little over 1 km from Thira city center), just go and you´ll see. Free transportation to and from the port, and all for 30 € a double room in Santorini!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I passed very nice holidays in this hotel so I advice you to go there.The room are confortable and very cheep.It's near the main road to FIRA and It'isnt noosy.Very kind service as you are at home by lady Agapi and her family.You can also see the sunrise and sunset aboard the clean pool.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We are friends of greek-tourism.com and from there we learned about the hotel Agapi Villas and it was the best choice for us!
We wanted to have a relaxing and worry-free vacation and the first thing we noticed was the location, the quality of services and the free transfer between airport/ferry port and hotel.

Agapi Villas is situated in Karterados village an amazing quiet area but with easy access to go anywhere, It is within a walking distance to supermarket and Fira. If you don't have or you don't want to rent a car the bus stop is outside the hotel so you don't have to worry about your trasportation.

Our room was much better than we expected it was large and very clean with air condition, t.v. free wi-fi internet, en-suite bathroom and a small kitchenette for preparation of breakfast or meal. Also, the pool area was very nice and clean.

The owners and staff of the hotel were extremely helpful. Our room was cleaned every day. I can not imagine a more beautiful resort, or more friendly people! We will definitely go back to this resort and we highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in a clean hotel with friendly service at an affordable price!
Check out the hotel's website on www.agapivillas.gr/ to get more up to date info about the hotel’s accommodation, contact information, photos, online reservation and directions for locating it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Me and my wife came to Santorini for two days but after staying here we decided to extend our holiday. There is family management and excellent hospitality here. Everywhere in the premise is very clean. Next time I will definetely choose here.
Atila and Nihal Ege from Turkey

Room Tip: All the rooms are goog here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agapi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agapi Villas

Address: Karteradhos 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Agapi Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Agapi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapi Villas Santorini, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agapi Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.