We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantanstic definetely recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunshine Studios & Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sunshine Studios & Apartments to your Saves list
Sunshine Studios & Apartments
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Stalis, Crete 70 007, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantanstic definetely recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Brilliant location close to the lovely clean beach & shops bars etc. Beautiful clean apartments with a lovely inviting pool & pool bar. Friendly welcome, our apartment was well equipped & serviced regulary. Quiet & chilled in the evenings. Everything we could have asked for, we will definetley be back soon. :-))

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    20
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
48
73
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

first visit to sunshine, wont be last, we had a brilliant time great rooms, great hosts and best location. manos, costas and families were superb, and greek bbq night is a must. Owners even took guests to airport due to taxi strike, they really cant do enough . YAMMAS

Room Tip: No need to ask for pool view as all have one
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

first time at the sunshine apartments went with friends who had been in september everything they said about the place was right great location, run by a lovely family nothing was to much trouble, had a great bbq nite just had to much raki looking forward to going back sometime soon. the wiganers

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

This was our 1st time staying at the Sunshine and we will definately go back. I was poorly whilst there and Kosta & Manos couldn't do enough to help us. The apartments are clean and bedding and towels are changed on a regualr basis. Pool area is very peaceful. Bar drinks and snacks are excellent and the breakfast is good. Try the BBQ night every Sunday, fantastic value for money and an excellent night with Manos, Kostas and fellow holiday makers. Everyone here is really friendly and make you feel at home. The only fault we could find is that the apartments could do with a toaster in them but a minor fault when everything else is faultless!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

what can i say about these apartements that hasnt already been said by the scottish couple below,we were there,we had a brilliant holiday,and kostas and manos and family looked after us brilliant,with clean rooms,great food and hospitality second to none,these guys were like your family,bent over backwards for everyone,check out the bq night we all had a ball,good food and plenty of raki!!!lol!!!great location to stay as well,we will be back just like everyone else that stays here, these brothers no how to treat there guests,and give value for money!!!!many thanks kostos& manos for giving us a great holiday to remember,but we will be back, so upgrade your karaoke system!!!!lol!!!raki!!raki!!!raki!!! godbless, allan& val xx,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

... so much that the first thing we did on returning home was to book up to go back this September!

This was our first visit to Crete and, as usual, we scoured the forums and reviews on tripadvisor.com before choosing when to go and where to stay. Stalis turned to be the perfect destination for us (definitely the best out of the Malia - Stalis - Hersonissos strip) with lazy days by the sea and some superb restaurants and bars to enjoy at night.

As for Sunshine Apts - we're always a bit dubious when accommodation scores so highly in the review ratings but we weren't disappointed. We stayed in a self-catering studio which was basic but well equipped (not that we cooked so much as a piece of toast!), spotlessly clean and had a great balcony with a view over the pool area. All important stuff obviously - but it was the Zervakis family who made the difference between a good holiday and a great one for us. As so many others have said before me, they really know how to make their guests feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Needless to say, we're counting the days until our next visit in September and doubt it'll be our last! Yammas to Kostas, Manos, Eimear and families - get the Raki in the fridge!! Emma & Alan - Glasgow x

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We have been going to the sunshine apartments every year since they opened 6 years ago(twice last year), Manos,Eleni Kostos,and Emir are so lovely, nothing is to much trouble,the apartments are spotless and cleaned on a very regular basis. We have met some lovely people staying there and some have become good friends.The apartments are situated up a little tarmac road, which puts them in a quiet position yet near enough for the many bars and restaraunts,We are going back next year for the 7th year.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunshine Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Studios & Apartments

Address: Stalis, Crete 70 007, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunshine Studios & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunshine Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Studios And Apartments
Sunshine Studios & Apartments Hotel Stalis
Sunshine Studios & Apartments Crete/Stalis, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunshine Studios & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.