We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Paradise Apartments to your Saves list
Paradise Apartments
2.5 of 5 Villa   |   Stalis, Crete, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Okehampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Paradise Hotel Apartments between 2nd and the 15th May 2012 and highly recommend it. For its location, lay out, cleanliness and the wondeful hosts and staff. We were made to feel at home straight away and nothing was too much trouble. Great bar with very reasonable prices, good food cooked to order. We love coastal walking and we covered the whole area between the harbour at Hersonissos and Milatos (not all in one go!) while based at Paradise. We walked, stopped for swims at some fabulous beaches in crystal clear water and we drank and ate at some lovely out of the way Taverners (as used by locals). Can you tell I wish I was still there?
What are you waiting for?

Room Tip: We had a balcony room over looking the cocktail bar area, with morning sun to sit in while waking up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    20
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Paradise is basic but adequate. The complex has wifi. A large beer is as cheap as E1.6 in the 'village'. 2 meals and a litre of wine costs about E25. Knossos was again the only taverner we went back to. The garnish at Kostas Beach has improved so its worth going a night the band is on. Angelos near the Paradise also do good quality food. Their chef salad is enough for 2 to share at lunchtime. They now weigh your cases and hand luggage on the return flight. You can only have 5k hand luggage so if your allowance is 15k you will be asked for £15 per kilo over 20k.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Could someone help me ?! i am going to stay in paradise apts in june for 2 weeks with my partner and another couple. when we booked the holiday the ltravel agent did not show us the rooms and have booked use one room to share. could someone please tell me what way the room works out. does it have a seperate bedroom room from the living area and kitchenete or is it all open? is the fold out bed in the same room as the bed. i have looked at picture online but i am getting all different ones.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Stayed here Aug/Sept 2010. Very basic 2 bed apartment. Small balcony that looked out on to another building around the corner from the pool. Kitchen very basic, but as we ate out every night we didn't need the cooking facilites (small hob). Air conditioning extra. Beds quite small, so not ideal for larger people. Shower was great and room service everyday, so the apartment was spotless. Our pool closed at 6pm each night and was not too busy during the day. The bar was OK, music, pool table and reasonably priced drinks. Avoid the apartment barbecue. Thought it would be a good way to meet other guests, but the food was below par. It was a buffet style barbecue for £15 a head, drinks not included. But the food was shared between all of the guests in the apartments and my partner and I ended up with one small plate of chicken each and some salad - very disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool or bar view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Our first trip to Crete, and we were overjoyed with the choice of the Paradise apartments, as they are situated just a short walk from the main town,but have many taverna's, shops, and bars on the doorstep. Very spacious studios, cleaned daily except Sundays, good cooking facilities,and Katrina and Niki who run this, are so friendly and enjoy having a good laugh,and Katrina cooks a good size breakfast if you are hungry during the day, also other snacks. There is a bar on site which always appeared busy at night,and it is only a short walk to the beach. Must mention the taverna "Kostas" just along the road, great food and atmosphere, plate smashing, Greek dancing etc, and good prices, friendly family run taverna,

Room Tip: The rooms nearer the swimming pool are quieter, but due to location of apartments, it doesn't ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The location of the apartments was great, although not the same can be said for the apartment the bed sheets were dirty and had fag burns in them, the pool was not cleaned, we had clothes go missing from our room, also found crawl space above apartment which was not impressed about as it lead to the next room! when we spoke to the owners they just seemed angry we were telling them andd no imoprovements were made. Paradise apartments were rated at 3 stars and there is no way they should be that at all. A report was made to thomas cook,also because as my friend and i are 20 years old and there were only two of us and not a great deal was done about it, crete on the other hand was lovely and in general people were lovely.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Me and Susan just back 25th and must say we where very pleased with the hotel especially the rooms that where cleaned regular one of the nicest weve stopped in, in greece,the hosts are very friendly and helpful and this was end of a very long season for them,the pool area was excellant but to cold for a dip and it was very cold on a night in the resort drank and ate in the Kaliana nice and friendly and reasonable ,so will go earlier next time.only reason we didnt give it 5 stars no T V in room .just to catch up on the world news.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Apartments

Address: Stalis, Crete, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Apartments Hotel Stalis
Paradise Apartments Crete/Stalis, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.