We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chill out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anastasia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Anastasia Hotel to your Saves list
Anastasia Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stalis, Crete 70007, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Stalis
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“chill out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

great place to go and chill out in a nice friendly hotel .the staff are very friendly which seems to pass on to the guests and most will chat at mealtime or at the bar .the only thing i can say wrong is that there is a busy road outside but there is a underpass to get you to the other side .the food was very good and plenty of it

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    126
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
286
347
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We visited the Anastasia with our family for two weeks in September. The staff are exceptional. Diane, the receptionist showed us to our rooms when we arrived and went out of her way to bring us a kettle and some cups and even brought us some milk so we could have a cuppa. Laura, the children's entertainer is lovely and a credit to the hotel. I have nothing but praise for all the happy friendly staff who are so pleasant and helpful.
The rooms are kept spotlessly clean with the towels and bed linen changed regularly. The food was probably the best I have had whilst on holiday. The gardens and the pools are immaculate. In fact I enjoyed my stay at the Anastasia so much that I have already booked to come back next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

had a great holiday in this hotel staff very friendly food great rooms cleaned every day great for familys and children .there was entertaintment every nite the owner michael was very nice he was there every day till late and he took part in some of the entertaintment and laura the childrens entertainer was great hope to return soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

just returned from another week at the hotel anastasia
we were there two years ago and loved it so decided to return again
the staff are exactly as we remembered them always eager to please and make our stay memorable
Michael the owner always made a point of saying hello and nothing was too much trouble for his guests (even joining in the kareoke) .The restaurant staff always greet you with a smile and make you feel special. The food was excellent we always found something nice to eat .and the cocktails from mannos are great Our room was spotless and the maid service was excellent we had room 510 with the balcony overlooking the pool bar
i dont really know what else to say apart from if you are going to crete then you have to give this hotel a try (trust me you wont regret it ) we will definately be returning in the future

Room Tip: we have stayed here twice we had room 408 and 510 both rooms are good but we preferred 510 facing so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 10days sept/oct. staff were so friendly and made u feel so welcome. Michael the owner got to know everybody and sat and chatted every day. Along with his wife and family they would eat meals in the restaurant as well. We were in room 501 and it was spotless. Had service in room every day and sheets changed regularly. Towels were changed 3 times in the 10 days. Can not fault anything about our time there. Loved every minute of it. Want to go back again now.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here for 1 week in September. We had a great holiday and really enjoyed this hotel and its grounds. The staff are super friendly and helpful they are a credit to the hotel we never had had service like it.
The pool and grounds are well maintained and very relaxing. Our room was right at the back of the complex and was very dark but we didnt complain only had it for a week and hardly spent any time in it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay in the Anastasia and the staff were wonderful and so helpful.

The pool was clean and not to busy and there was always someone there to help if needed.

Only minor criticisms are lack of a kettle in the room (they will loan you one for a Euro a day) and cheap loo roll but I'd happily stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anastasia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Hotel

Address: Stalis, Crete 70007, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stalis
#2 Family Hotel in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anastasia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Anastasia at the North East of the island of Crete. Situated in Stalis, a place made for couples and families and only 450m away from one of the most beautiful beaches on the island, Hotel Anastasia offers you the possibility of an unforgettable summer holiday. Fully renovated in 2006, Hotel Anastasia is a modern, cosy, family-run complex, surrounded by trees and greenery and consists of 13 different buildings in a total area of 8,500 square meters. High quality accommodation, an unrivaled range of services and facilities, combined with traditional Cretan hospitality make Hotel Anastasia the best choice for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Anastasia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Stalís
Hotel Anastasia Crete
Anastasia Hotel Crete/Stalis, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anastasia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.