We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% The best Holiday ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Ritsa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Ritsa to your Saves list
Villa Ritsa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stalis, Crete 70007, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Stalis
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“100% The best Holiday ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

This was our 1st time of booking a flight only and the Ritsa. After we had booked I read the reviews and worried about it until we got there. but i should't have, we had the most warmest welcome we have ever had. Our 4 children were made to feel that nothing was to much and George and his dad Dimitri were wonderful with them. Our apartments were spacious and clean, our bins were emptied everyday and bed linen was frequently changed. The pool was a lovely size and has a seperate part for little ones and most of all it was clean and tidy. We will be going back as we all loved it :-)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    11
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
21
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

Very friendly,spotlessly clean,family run apartments.After booking this holiday last minute,I was a bit worried when i read some of the poor reviews from last year! Thankfully I needn't have worried.The rooms were spacious,very clean,bins were emptied every day,linen was changed regularly and theres a lovely pool there,also spotlessly clean.The family who run it(George and his dad Dimitri)were lovely,helpful,welcoming people.The Villa Ritsa is ideally situated,close to the beach,shops and restaurantsetc... We enjoyed our holiday so much that i've just booked to go back there next year!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Just came back from a two-week holiday. We stayed at the Villa Ritsa and it was really great. Our apartment was very big for the three of us and it was really clean and tidy. We had our bin emptied every day and the areas around the pool where really clean and tidy. To be honest, I didn't know why people had such problems in the reviews about cleaning of the rooms, but found out that the cleaning staff of 2009 were really bad and were fired. So, this year, it was really clean, so do not hesitate to book with this hotel. Also, it is about 3 minutes walking from the beach and about 100 meters from a mini market. George and his father are really friendly and make you feel at home. Honestly, definitely, coming back!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

great place would defo stay there again the george who runs the apartments is just great and will always do anything 4 u x

Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Ritsa the room was very clean and had a good sized wardrobe, nothing was to much trouble for George, swimming pool was a nice size, I used it nearly every day,everyone stopping there were very friendly and would speak to you no one appeared stuck up ,we would use this place again

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

hi there i just arrived home from the ritsa !!
the pool was very disgusting as in thick scum round the edges ,when i complianed to thhe rep he went straight in and spoke to george ,then came back out to me
apparently it was cream from sun tan lotion off everyones bodies (thats not rocket science )but the kids were all writing messages on the top tiles above pool level.
i have taken pics of this and wil upload them prob . tomorrow.if george decided to get up of his chair and switch internet off then he would prob. be more hospitable .maybe because we complained he took a dislike ?? i dont know ! if havving a drink in bar u had to clear your own glasses back either that they stayed put .

the rooms were spacious .but werent cleaned regular ,as we had new linen once in 2 weeks and our bins were emptied once out the fortnight also, we never ate there so i cant comment on that
ive been to stalis 7 times and this is by far the worst accomodation i ever stayed at
if they just took at bit of pride in thier apartments and were a bit more helpful it could be nice as the apartments were pleasant enough. just not cleaned !!!!!!

a must is going to robin hoods and the golden beach try them both fantastic also the best part of the beach is down the side of rousakis supermarket on the beach road very well kept

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

i arrrived at the hotel and helped out the rep who did not have a clue. initial impressions were ok.
the following morning had a look out of my balcony to be confronted with a rowing elderly couple who have been mentioned before. the view was of their dining area and to the right of me a disused hotel with families in not an issue apart from the noise.
the neach was lovely and i recommend you get your excursions from the travel agents as they are so friendly and offer better discounts.
the hotel room was never cleaned in two weeks aoart from laundry, they seem to mop the poolside but have no idea on how to mop a bathroom floor.
never ate in the hotel and the 55 euros for air conditioning was useless as it only worked when you had the key in the door no good when you come home and its boiling.
the pool was nice but i really wanted to tell people there was more to stallis then lazing around a pool.
i recommend marias supermarket for yours shopping she is a legend.
on checkout and you have a late flight be warned that the room you can use to freshen up was hot cramped an water!!
couldnt wait to leave the hotel
stallis is beautiful and friendly
i didnt expect a luxury hotel but what i do expect is cleanliness and some kind of customer service which is non existant

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Ritsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ritsa

Address: Stalis, Crete 70007, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stalis
#11 Family Hotel in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Ritsa 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Villa Ritsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritsa Hotel Stalís
Villa Ritsa Crete/Stalis, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Ritsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.