We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super! Believe the reviews!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maria's Golden Beach Tavern Restaurant

Maria's Golden Beach Tavern Restaurant
Agiou Ioanou 169, Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece
28970-33240
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 60 Restaurants in Stalis
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Skibbereen, Ireland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Super! Believe the reviews!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

This place has it all. Value for money, service and atmosphere. They have everything perfect for an enjoyable meal and gave us a free starter and free shots as a dessert. I wish I found this place sooner. Keep it up! Yamas!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    109
    62
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“By far the best restaurant in all of Crete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have stayed in Stalis in 2008 and in 2013 and I have never had evening dinner anywhere else. Very reasonable priced food, brilliant atmosphere, traditional Greek dancing and smashing of plates if you wish during your meal and a free shot (or 3) of peach schnapps included within your bill! We formed a group of 11 guys who partied in Malia and to make the trip from there to Stalis just to eat there says it all. Yamas!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“nice food and lovely staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

my family and i came here in may, the food was lovely and the lady who was serving us was very attentive to my 4 year old. the greek dancing was fun too. i reccomend the klefiko.
this place is one of the top rated on trip advisor and i see why it is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brillent restraunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

This an excelent restraunt . Very friendly staff brillent service . Excelent food very good valuve for your money . We dined there every time we are in stalis .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We've just come back from a week on stalis, we visited Maria's twice, we were made very welcome, the food and service was Superb, the waiters were really having fun and our wives loved the attention, great venue with great people. Yamas!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria's Golden Beach Tavern Restaurant also viewed

Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Maria's Golden Beach Tavern Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maria's Golden Beach Tavern Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.